to top

Android Security Acknowledgements

The Android Security Team would like to thank the following people and parties for helping to improve Android security. They have done this either by finding and responsibly reporting security vulnerabilities to security@android.com or by committing code that has a positive impact on Android security, including code that qualifies for the Patch Rewards program.

2014

Jeff Forristal of Bluebox Security

Aaron Mangel of Banno (amangel@gmail.com)

Tony Trummer of The Men in the Middle
(@SecBro1)

Samsung Mobile

Henry Hoggard of MWR Labs (@HenryHoggard)

Yu-Cheng Lin 林禹成 (@AndroBugs)

Siegfried Rasthofer of Secure Software Engineering Group, EC SPRIDE Technische Universität Darmstadt (siegfried.rasthofer@gmail.com)

Steven Arzt of Secure Software Engineering Group, EC SPRIDE Technische Universität Darmstadt (Steven.Arzt@ec-spride.de)

Joseph Redfern of MWR Labs
(@JosephRedfern)

Valera Neronov

Michał Bednarski

Luander Michel Ribeiro (@luanderock)

Stephan Huber of Testlab Mobile Security, Fraunhofer SIT (Stephan.Huber@sit.fraunhofer.de)

Ange Albertini (@angealbertini)

Tushar Dalvi (@tushardalvi)

Axelle Apvrille of Fortinet, FortiGuards Labs

Tongxin Li of Peking University (litongxin1991@gmail.com)

Xiaoyong Zhou of Indiana University Bloomington
(@xzhou, zhou.xiaoyong@gmail.com)

Luyi Xing of Indiana University Bloomington (xingluyi@gmail.com)

Yeonjoon Lee of Indiana University Bloomington (luc2yj@gmail.com)

Xiaofeng Wang of Indiana University Bloomington (xw7@indiana.edu)

Xinhui Han of Peking University (hanxinhui@pku.edu.cn)

Jann Horn Green Droid Patch Symbol

Robert Craig of Trusted Systems Research Group, US National Security Agency Patch Symbol

Stephen Smalley of Trusted Systems Research Group, US National Security Agency Patch Symbol

William Roberts (bill.c.roberts@gmail.com) Patch Symbol

Scotty Bauer of University of Utah (sbauer@eng.utah.edu)

Raimondas Sasnauskas of University of Utah

Subodh Iyengar of Facebook

Will Shackleton of Facebook

Kunal Patel of Samsung KNOX Security Team (kunal.patel1@samsung.com)

Sebastian Brenza

Wang Tao of Baidu AdLab (wintao@gmail.com)

Dan Amodio of Aspect Security (@DanAmodio)

David Murdoch

Alexandru Gheorghita

Mathew Solnik (@msolnik)

Marc Blanchou (@marcblanchou)

2013

Jon Sawyer of Applied Cybersecurity LLC (jon@cunninglogic.com)

Joshua J. Drake of Accuvant LABS (@jduck) Patch Rewards Symbol

Ruben Santamarta of IOActive (@reversemode)

Lucas Yang (amadoh4ck) of RaonSecurity (amadoh4ck@gmail.com)

Ivaylo Marinkov of eCommera
(ivo@tsarstva.bg)

Roee Hay
(@roeehay, roeehay@gmail.com)

Qualcomm Product Security Initiative

Mike Ryan of iSEC Partners
(@mpeg4codec, mikeryan@isecpartners.com )

Muhammad Naveed of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(naveed2@illinois.edu)

Robert Craig of Trusted Systems Research Group, US National Security Agency Patch Symbol

Stephen Smalley of Trusted Systems Research Group, US National Security Agency Patch Symbol

William Roberts (bill.c.roberts@gmail.com) Patch Symbol

Roee Hay
(@roeehay, roeehay@gmail.com)

2012

Robert Craig of Trusted Systems Research Group, US National Security Agency Patch Symbol

Stephen Smalley of Trusted Systems Research Group, US National Security Agency Patch Symbol

William Roberts (bill.c.roberts@gmail.com) Patch Symbol

Jann Horn

Ravishankar Borgaonkar of TU Berlin (@raviborgaonkar)

Roee Hay
(@roeehay, roeehay@gmail.com)

2011

Collin Mulliner of MUlliNER.ORG (@collinrm)

2009

Collin Mulliner of MUlliNER.ORG (@collinrm)

Charlie Miller (@0xcharlie)


If you have reported a vulnerability prior to 2014 and want to be included on this list, or to report a vulnerability in Android, contact security@android.com