供應商測試套件 (VTS) 和基礎設施

Android 11 供應商測試套件 (VTS) 提供了以下方面的廣泛測試:

  • 核心
  • 硬件抽象層 (HAL)

VTS 在台式機上運行,並直接在連接的設備或模擬器上執行測試用例。類似CTS ,VTS是使用以下主要軟件組件的自動化測試套件。

  • 該VTS貿易聯合會的測試工具在主機上運行,並管理測試執行。它提供的能力,配置分片在多個被測設備(DUT的)。您也可以使用該套件重試功能僅重試失敗,而不是整個測試套件,這大大降低了重新運行時間。
  • 在 DUT 上執行單獨的測試用例。測試用例可以是用 Java 編寫的 gtest 風格的測試、內核測試或 JUnit 風格的測試。

測試類型

gtest 風格的測試

VTS 中的大多數測試都是檢查 HAL 實現的 gtest 風格的測試。該測試用 C++ 編寫並在設備上運行。典型的 VTS gtest 遍歷給定接口的每個實例,並針對它運行所有測試用例。請參閱VtsHalHealthStorageV1_0TargetTest的例子。

Linux內核測試

  • Kselftest(外部/ Linux的kselftest )是包括Linux內核在倉庫內測試的集合tools/testing/selftests ,其中23個列入VTS對ARM運行。

  • Linux測試項目(外部/ LTP )試驗驗證的可靠性,耐用性,和Linux內核的穩定性。

JUnit 風格的測試

一小組在VTS主機驅動測試都是基於JUnit風格測試,例如, KernelApiSysfsTest 。在Java測試被實施為BaseHostJUnit4Test ,這是與相關聯的測試裝置,可以運行外殼命令來執行驗證。

獨立的 Python3 測試

有些VTS測試,如vts_treble_sys_prop_test都寫在Python3。所述基於Python的測試被實現為unittest.TestCase和每個測試情況下,可以通過外殼命令設備進行交互。

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Vendor Test Suite (VTS) and Infrastructure

The Android 11 Vendor Test Suite (VTS) provides extensive testing on the following:

  • Kernel
  • Hardware abstraction layer (HAL)

VTS runs on a desktop machine and executes test cases directly on attached devices or on the emulators. Similar to CTS, VTS is an automated test suite that uses the following major software components.

  • The VTS Trade Federation test harness runs on your host machine and manages test execution. It offers the ability to Configure Sharding across multiple devices under test (DUTs). You can also use the Suite Retry feature to retry only the failures rather than the entire test suites, which greatly reduces the re-run time.
  • Individual test cases are executed on the DUT. The test cases can be gtest-style tests, kernel tests, or JUnit-style tests written in Java.

Types of tests

gtest-style tests

Most tests in VTS are gtest-style tests that check the HAL implementation. The test is written in C++ and runs on the device. A typical VTS gtest iterates through each instance of a given interface, and runs all the test cases against it. Refer to VtsHalHealthStorageV1_0TargetTest for an example.

Linux kernel tests

  • Kselftest (external/linux-kselftest) is a collection of tests included within the Linux kernel repository at tools/testing/selftests, of which 23 are included in VTS to run on ARM.

  • Linux Test Project (external/ltp) tests validate the reliability, robustness, and stability of the Linux kernel.

JUnit-style tests

A small set of host-driven tests in VTS are JUnit-style tests, for example, KernelApiSysfsTest. The Java tests are implemented as BaseHostJUnit4Test, which is associate with a test device and can run shell commands to perform validation.

Standalone Python3 tests

Some VTS tests, such as vts_treble_sys_prop_test are written in Python3. The Python-based tests are implemented as unittest.TestCase and each test case can interact with the device through shell commands.