自动执行测试

deqp 测试模块可通过多种方式集成到自动化测试系统中。最佳方式取决于现有的测试架构和目标环境。

测试运行的主要输出始终是测试日志文件,即带 .qpa 后缀的文件。可以从测试日志中解析得到完整的测试结果。控制台输出仅包含调试信息,并且可能并非在所有平台上都可获得。

测试二进制文件可以直接从测试自动化系统调用。可以针对特定用例、某个测试集或所有可用测试启动测试二进制文件。如果执行期间发生致命错误(如某些 API 错误或系统崩溃),测试执行过程将会中止。对于回归测试,最佳方式是为单个用例或小型测试集单独调用测试二进制文件,以便在发生严重故障时也可获得部分结果。

deqp 附带命令行测试执行工具,这些工具可与执行服务结合使用,以实现更强大的集成。执行器检测测试过程的终止,然后会在下一个可用用例上恢复测试执行过程。由完整测试会话生成单个日志文件。对于不提供崩溃恢复机制的轻量级测试系统而言,该设置是一个理想之选。

命令行测试执行工具

当前的命令行工具集包含以下组件:远程测试执行工具、用于执行回归分析的测试日志比较生成器、测试日志转 CSV 文件的转换器、测试日志转 XML 文件的转换器和测试日志转 JUnit 的转换器。

这些工具的源代码位于 executor 目录中,相关的二进制文件内置于 <builddir>/executor 目录中。

命令行测试执行器

命令行测试执行器是一种便携式 C++ 工具,用于在设备上启动测试运行,并基于 TCP/IP 协议从设备收集生成的日志。该执行器与目标设备上的执行服务 (execserver) 进行通信。二者共同协作,提供从测试过程崩溃恢复等功能。以下示例演示了如何使用命令行测试执行器(使用 --help 可查看更多详细信息):

示例 1:在 Android 设备上运行 GLES2 功能测试:

executor --connect=127.0.0.1 --port=50016 --binaryname=
com.drawelements.deqp/android.app.NativeActivity
--caselistdir=caselists
--testset=dEQP-GLES2.* --out=BatchResult.qpa
--cmdline="--deqp-crashhandler=enable --deqp-watchdog=enable
--deqp-gl-config-name=rgba8888d24s8"

示例 2:在本地继续执行部分 OpenGL ES 2 测试:

executor --start-server=execserver/execserver --port=50016
--binaryname=deqp-gles2 --workdir=modules/opengl
--caselistdir=caselists
--testset=dEQP-GLES2.* --exclude=dEQP-GLES2.performance.* --in=BatchResult.qpa
--out=BatchResult.qpa

以 CSV 格式导出测试日志并进行比较

deqp 具有将测试日志(.qpa 文件)转换为 CSV 文件的工具。CSV 输出中包含一系列测试用例及其结果。该工具还可以比较两个或多个批处理结果,并仅列出在输入批处理结果中具有不同状态代码的测试用例。该比较还会列出匹配用例的数量。

CSV 格式的输出内容非常实用,可用于通过标准命令行实用程序或电子表格编辑器进行进一步处理。使用命令行参数 --format=text 还可以选择其他人类可读的纯文本格式。

示例 1:以 CSV 格式导出测试日志

testlog-to-csv --value=code BatchResult.qpa > Result_statuscodes.csv
testlog-to-csv --value=details BatchResult.qpa > Result_statusdetails.csv

示例 2:列出两个测试日志中测试结果之间的差异

testlog-to-csv --mode=diff --format=text Device_v1.qpa Device_v2.qpa

:参数 --value=code 可输出测试结果代码,如“Pass”或“Fail”。参数 --value=details 可选择对性能、功能或精度测试产生的结果或数值做进一步说明。

以 XML 格式导出测试日志

测试日志文件可以使用 testlog-to-xml 实用程序转换为有效的 XML 文档。日志支持两种输出模式:

  • 独立文档模式,其中每个测试用例和 caselist.xml 汇总文档都会写入目标目录
  • 单个文件模式,其中 .qpa 文件中的所有结果都将写入单个 XML 文档。

可使用 XML 样式表在浏览器中查看导出的测试日志文件。示例样式表文档(testlog.xsltestlog.css)位于 doc/testlog-stylesheet 目录中。若要在浏览器中查看日志文件,可将两个样式表文件复制到导出的 XML 文档所在的同一目录。

如果您使用的是 Google Chrome,则必须通过 HTTP 访问这些文件,因为 Chrome 出于安全考虑,会限制对本地文件的访问。标准的 Python 安装包括一个基本的 HTTP 服务器,该服务器可通过 python –m SimpleHTTPServer 8000 命令启动,以作为当前目录。启动服务器后,只需将 Chrome 浏览器指向 http://localhost:8000 即可查看测试日志。

转换为 JUnit 测试日志

很多测试自动化系统都可以从 JUnit 输出生成测试运行结果报告。可使用 testlog-to-junit 工具将 deqp 测试日志文件转换为 JUnit 输出格式。

该工具目前仅支持转换测试用例判定表。由于 JUnit 仅支持“pass”和“fail”结果,deqp 的通过结果会映射到“JUnit pass”,其他结果则会被视为失败。原始的 deqp 结果代码可从 JUnit 输出中获得。转换时将不会保留日志消息或结果图片等其他数据。

Automating the tests

Introduction

Deqp test modules can be integrated to automated test systems in multiple ways. The best approach depends on the existing test infrastructure and target environment.

The primary output from a test run is always the test log file, i.e. the file with a .qpa postfix. Full test results can be parsed from the test log. Console output is debug information only and may not be available on all platforms.

Test binaries can be invoked directly from a test automation system. The test binary can be launched for a specific case, for a test set, or for all available tests. If a fatal error occurs during execution (such as certain API errors or a crash), the test execution will abort. For regression testing, the best approach is to invoke the test binaries for individual cases or small test sets separately, in order to have partial results available even in the event of hard failure.

The deqp comes with command line test execution tools that can be used in combination with the execution service to achieve a more robust integration. The executor detects test process termination and will resume test execution on the next available case. A single log file is produced from the full test session. This setup is ideal for lightweight test systems that don’t provide crash recovery facilities.

Command line test execution tools

The current command line tool set includes a remote test execution tool, a test log comparison generator for regression analysis, a test-log-to-CSV converter, a test-log-to-XML converter, and a testlog-to-JUnit converter.

The source code for these tools is in the executor directory, and the binaries are built into the <builddir>/executor directory.

Command line Test Executor

The command line Test Executor is a portable C++ tool for launching a test run on a device and collecting the resulting logs from it over TCP/IP. The Executor communicates with the execution service (execserver) on the target device. Together they provide functionality such as recovery from test process crashes. The following examples demonstrate how to use the command line Test Executor (use --help for more details):

Example 1: Run GLES2 functional tests on an Android device:

executor --connect=127.0.0.1 --port=50016 --binaryname=
com.drawelements.deqp/android.app.NativeActivity 
--caselistdir=caselists
--testset=dEQP-GLES2.* --out=BatchResult.qpa
--cmdline="--deqp-crashhandler=enable --deqp-watchdog=enable
--deqp-gl-config-name=rgba8888d24s8"

Example 2: Continue a partial OpenGL ES 2 test run locally:

executor --start-server=execserver/execserver --port=50016
--binaryname=deqp-gles2 --workdir=modules/opengl 
--caselistdir=caselists
--testset=dEQP-GLES2.* --exclude=dEQP-GLES2.performance.* --in=BatchResult.qpa
--out=BatchResult.qpa

Test log CSV export and compare

The deqp has a tool for converting test logs (.qpa files) into CSV files. The CSV output contains a list of test cases and their results. The tool can also compare two or more batch results and list only the test cases that have different status codes in the input batch results. The comparison will also print the number of matching cases.

The output in CSV format is very practical for further processing with standard command line utilities or with a spreadsheet editor. An additional, human-readable, plain-text format can be selected using the following command line argument: --format=text

Example 1: Export test log in CSV format

testlog-to-csv --value=code BatchResult.qpa > Result_statuscodes.csv
testlog-to-csv --value=details BatchResult.qpa > Result_statusdetails.csv

Example 2: List differences of test results between two test logs

testlog-to-csv --mode=diff --format=text Device_v1.qpa Device_v2.qpa

Note: The argument --value=code outputs the test result code, such as "Pass" or "Fail". The argument --value=details selects the further explanation of the result or numerical value produced by a performance, capability, or accuracy test.

Test log XML export

Test log files can be converted to valid XML documents using the testlog-to-xml utility. Two output modes are supported:

  • Separate documents mode, where each test case and the caselist.xml summary document are written to a destination directory
  • Single file mode, where all results in the .qpa file are written to single XML document.

Exported test log files can be viewed in a browser using an XML style sheet. Sample style sheet documents (testlog.xsl and testlog.css) are provided in the doc/testlog-stylesheet directory. To render the log files in a browser, copy the two style sheet files into the same directory where the exported XML documents are located.

If you are using Google Chrome, the files must be accessed over HTTP as Chrome limits local file access for security reasons. The standard Python installation includes a basic HTTP server that can be launched to serve the current directory with the python –m SimpleHTTPServer 8000 command. After launching the server, just point the Chrome browser to http://localhost:8000 to view the test log.

Conversion to a JUnit test log

Many test automation systems can generate test run result reports from JUnit output. The deqp test log files can be converted to the JUnit output format using the testlog-to-junit tool.

The tool currently supports translating the test case verdict only. As JUnit supports only "pass" and "fail" results, a passing result of the deqp is mapped to "JUnit pass" and other results are considered failures. The original deqp result code is available in the JUnit output. Other data, such as log messages and result images, are not preserved in the conversion.