مكتبة IPsec / IKEv2

توفر وحدة مكتبة IPsec / IKEv2 آلية للتفاوض حول معلمات الأمان (المفاتيح ، والخوارزميات ، وتكوينات النفق) لميزات Android الجديدة والحالية مثل Interworking Wireless LAN (IWLAN) و VPNs. هذه الوحدة قابلة للتحديث ، مما يعني أنها يمكن أن تتلقى تحديثات للوظائف خارج دورة إصدار Android العادية.

توفر وحدة مكتبة IPsec / IKEv2 الفوائد التالية.

  • دعم IMS و ILWAN وشبكات VPN الحديثة. يتطلب النظام الفرعي للوسائط المتعددة IP (IMS) و IWLAN IKEv2 لإكمال تبادل المفاتيح بشكل آمن وموثوق. في Android 11 ، مكتبة التفاوض IKEv2 لوحدة مكتبة IPsec / IKEv2 هي التطبيق الافتراضي للنظام الأساسي لعميل IKEv2 ، ودعم التأسيس الأولي ، وإعادة المفتاح الدوري ، واكتشاف الأقران الميت ، والتسليم. تتيح الوحدة أيضًا إهمال واستبدال مكتبة IKEv1 VPN القائمة على الراكون والمستخدمة كعميل VPN افتراضي مدمج في Android 10 والإصدارات الأقدم.

  • اتساق النظام البيئي. يؤدي استخدام مكتبة التفاوض IPsec / IKEv2 كمكتبة افتراضية للنظام الأساسي إلى تشجيع الاتساق على مستوى النظام البيئي ، وتقليل التبعيات على تطبيقات المصدر المغلق ، وتحسين قابلية الصيانة والتحديث. إن وجود تطبيق خاص بالعميل فقط يعمل على واجهة برمجة تطبيقات IPsec في Android يفتح قوة دعم Linux IPsec دون الحاجة إلى الامتيازات المرتفعة التي يحتاجها برنامج IKEv2 الخفي. تمت كتابة مكتبة IKEv2 بلغة Java لتجنب مشكلات الأمان الموجودة في تطبيقات C أو C ++.

  • حلول سريعة لمشاكل الأمان والتشغيل البيني. يعد IPsec / IKEv2 رمزًا مهمًا للأمان يدعم شبكات VPN في تأمين بيانات المستخدم. يقوم العديد من العملاء والملقمات بتطبيق بروتوكول IKEv2 بشكل مختلف قليلاً ، مما يؤدي إلى مشكلات إمكانية التشغيل المتداخل بين مكتبة IKEv2 وخوادم IKEv2 الأخرى. يسمح تحديث الوحدة لفريق Android بالاستجابة للثغرات الأمنية بسرعة وإصلاح أخطاء التشغيل البيني بسرعة مع تقليل العمل لشركاء النظام البيئي.

حدود الوحدة

وحدة IKEv2 مكتبة أمن بروتوكول الإنترنت / هي في packages/modules/IPsec .

تنسيق الوحدة

وحدة IKEv2 مكتبة أمن بروتوكول الإنترنت / ( com.google.android.ipsec ) هي في APEX شكل ومتاح لأجهزة تشغيل الروبوت 11 أو أعلى.

التخصيص

لا تدعم وحدة مكتبة IPsec / IKEv2 التخصيص.

اختبارات

يتحقق Android Compatibility Test Suite (CTS) من وظائف وحدة مكتبة IPsec / IKEv2 من خلال تشغيل مجموعة شاملة من اختبارات CTS في كل إصدار وحدة. يمكنك أيضا تشغيل أمن بروتوكول الإنترنت / IKEv2 مكتبة وحدة وحدة الاختبارات باستخدام الأمر atest FrameworksIkeTests .

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

IPsec/IKEv2 Library

The IPsec/IKEv2 Library module provides a mechanism for negotiating security parameters (keys, algorithms, tunnel configurations) for new and existing Android features such as Interworking Wireless LAN (IWLAN) and VPNs. This module is updatable, meaning it can receive updates to functionality outside of the normal Android release cycle.

The IPsec/IKEv2 Library module provides the following benefits.

  • Support for IMS, ILWAN, and modernized VPNs. IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) and IWLAN require IKEv2 to complete key exchanges securely and reliably. In Android 11, the IPsec/IKEv2 Library module's IKEv2 negotiation library is the platform's default implementation of an IKEv2 client, supporting initial establishment, periodic re-key, dead peer detection, and handoff. The module also enables deprecation and replacement of the racoon-based IKEv1 VPN library used as the default built-in VPN client in Android 10 and lower.

  • Ecosystem consistency. Using the IPsec/IKEv2 negotiation library as the platform's default library encourages ecosystem-wide consistency, reduces dependencies on closed source implementations, and improves maintainability and updatability. Having a client-only implementation that works on top of Android's IPsec API unlocks the power of Linux IPsec support without requiring the elevated privileges needed by an IKEv2 daemon. The IKEv2 library is written in Java to avoid security issues found in C or C++ implementations.

  • Quick fixes for security and interoperability issues. IPsec/IKEv2 is security-critical code that supports VPNs in securing user data. Many clients and servers implement IKEv2 protocol slightly differently, resulting in potential interoperability issues between the IKEv2 library and other IKEv2 servers. Module updatability allows the Android team to respond to security vulnerabilities quickly and to fix interoperability bugs quickly while minimizing work for ecosystem partners.

Module boundary

The IPsec/IKEv2 Library module is in packages/modules/IPsec.

Module format

The IPsec/IKEv2 Library module (com.google.android.ipsec) is in APEX format and is available for devices running Android 11 or higher.

Customization

The IPsec/IKEv2 Library module doesn't support customization.

Testing

The Android Compatibility Test Suite (CTS) verifies the IPsec/IKEv2 Library module's functionality by running a comprehensive set of CTS tests on every module release. You can also run IPsec/IKEv2 Library module unit tests using the command atest FrameworksIkeTests.