測量功率值

設備製造商必須提供在組件功率曲線/frameworks/base/core/res/res/xml/power_profile.xml

要確定電源配置文件的值,請使用硬件來測量設備使用的電源並執行需要信息的各種操作。在這些操作期間測量功率使用併計算值(根據情況從其他基線功率使用中得出差異)。

由於功率分佈的目標是適當地估計電池消耗,因此功率分佈值以電流(安培)給出。 Android 框架將電流乘以子系統處於活動狀態的時間併計算 mAh 值,然後使用該值來估計應用程序/子系統消耗的電池電量。

帶有運行 Android 7.0 及更高版本的藍牙、調製解調器和 Wi-Fi 控制器的設備可以提供從芯片組數據中獲得的額外功率值。

具有異構 CPU 的設備

具有異構架構 CPU 內核的設備的電源配置文件必須包括以下附加字段:

  • 每個集群的 CPU 總數(以 cpu.clusters.cores 表示)。
  • 每個集群支持的 CPU 速度。
  • 每個集群的活動 CPU 功耗。

要區分集群的活動 CPU 功耗和支持的 CPU 速度,請將集群編號附加到陣列名稱。集群編號是按照內核設備樹中 CPU 內核的順序分配的。例如,在具有四 (4) 個內核的兩 (2) 個集群的異構架構中:

  • cluster0 由 cpu0-3 組成
  • cluster1 由 cpu4-7 組成

Android框架使用這些CPU內核號碼時,它讀取來自統計sysfs在文件: /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu<number>/cpufreq/stats

集群 CPU 和速度示例:

<array name="cpu.active.cluster0">
<value>200</value>
<value>300</value>
<value>400</value>
</array>
<array name="cpu.speeds.cluster0">
<value>600000</value>
<value>800000</value>
<value>1200000</value>
</array>

<array name="cpu.active.cluster1">
<value>400</value>
<value>500</value>
<value>600</value>
</array>
<array name="cpu.speeds.cluster1">
<value>800000</value>
<value>1200000</value>
<value>1400000</value>
</array>

功率值

下表描述了可用的功率值設置。要查看AOSP示例文件,請參閱power_profile.xml

姓名描述示例值筆記
環境開啟屏幕處於瞌睡/環境/始終開啟模式而不是關閉模式時使用的額外功率。大約 100 毫安——
開屏屏幕以最低亮度打開時使用的額外電量。 200毫安包括觸摸控制器和顯示器背光。在 0 亮度下,不是 Android 的最小值,它往往是 10% 或 20%。
全屏與屏幕處於最低亮度時相比,屏幕處於最大亮度時使用的額外電量。 100mA-300mA該值的一部分(基於屏幕亮度)被添加到 screen.on 值中以計算屏幕的功耗。
wifi.on Wi-Fi 打開但未接收、傳輸或掃描時使用的額外功率。 2毫安——
wifi.active通過 Wi-Fi 傳輸或接收時使用的額外功率。 31毫安——
wifi.scan Wi-Fi 掃描接入點時使用的額外功率。 100毫安——
聲音的通過 DSP 進行音頻解碼/編碼時使用的額外功率。約 10 毫安用於 DSP 音頻。
視頻通過 DSP 進行視頻解碼時使用的額外功率。約 50 毫安用於 DSP 視頻。
相機.avg典型相機應用中相機子系統的平均功耗。 600毫安旨在作為運行預覽並每分鐘捕獲大約 10 張全分辨率圖片的應用程序的粗略估計。
相機手電筒相機閃光燈模塊打開時使用的平均功率。 200毫安——
基於 GPS 信號質量GPS 根據信號強度使用的額外功率。這是一個多值條目,每個信號強度一個,從最弱到最強。 30 毫安、10 毫安——
全球定位系統GPS 獲取信號時使用的額外功率。 50毫安——
無線電有源蜂窩無線電發射/接收時使用的額外功率。 100mA-300mA ——
無線電掃描蜂窩無線電尋呼塔時使用的額外功率。 1.2 毫安——
收音機蜂窩無線電打開時使用的額外功率。這是一個多值條目,每個信號強度(無信號、弱、中、強)一個。 1.2 毫安某些無線電在搜索蜂窩塔但未檢測到信號時會提高功率。值可以相同或隨著信號強度的增加而減少。如果您只提供一個值,則所有強度都使用相同的值。如果您提供兩個值,第一個值用於無信號,第二個值用於所有其他強度,依此類推。
藍牙.控制器.空閒藍牙控制器空閒時的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——這些值不是估計值,而是取自控制器的數據表。如果有多個接收或發送狀態,則取這些狀態的平均值。此外,該系統目前收集數據低能量(LE)和藍牙掃描

Android 7.0 及更高版本不再使用 bluetooth.active(通過藍牙 A2DP 播放音頻時使用)和 bluetooth.on(藍牙打開但空閒時使用)的藍牙功率值。
藍牙控制器.rx接收時藍牙控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——
藍牙控制器.tx傳輸時藍牙控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——
藍牙.控制器.電壓藍牙控制器的平均工作電壓 (mV)。 ——
調製解調器.控制器.睡眠休眠時調製解調器控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 0 毫安這些值不是估計值,而是取自控制器的數據表。如果有多個接收狀態,則取這些狀態的平均值。如果有多個傳輸狀態,從 Android 9 開始支持為每個傳輸狀態指定一個值。
調製解調器.控制器.空閒空閒時調製解調器控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——
調製解調器.控制器.rx接收時調製解調器控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——
調製解調器.控制器.tx以不同射頻功率電平傳輸時調製解調器控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。這是一個多值條目,每個發射功率電平有一個值。 100 mA、200 mA、300 mA、400 mA、500 mA
調製解調器.控制器.電壓調製解調器控制器的平均工作電壓 (mV)。 ——
wifi.controller.idle空閒時 Wi-Fi 控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——這些值不是估計值,而是取自控制器的數據表。如果有多個接收或發送狀態,則取這些狀態的平均值。
wifi.controller.rx接收時 Wi-Fi 控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——
wifi.controller.tx傳輸時 Wi-Fi 控制器的平均電流消耗 (mA)。 ——
wifi.controller.電壓Wi-Fi 控制器的平均工作電壓 (mV)。 ——
處理器速度這是一個多值條目,以 KHz 為單位列出每個可能的 CPU 速度。 125000 KHz、250000 KHz、500000 KHz、1000000 KHz、1500000 KHz條目的數量和順序必須與 cpu.active 中的 mA 條目相對應。
空閒狀態當 CPU(和 SoC)處於系統掛起狀態時系統消耗的總功率。 3毫安——
喚醒CPU 處於調度空閒狀態(內核空閒循環)時使用的額外功率;系統未處於系統掛起狀態。 50毫安您的平台可能有多個空閒狀態在使用,並且功耗水平不同;為較長時間的調度程序空閒(幾毫秒)選擇一個有代表性的空閒狀態。檢查測量設備上的功率圖並選擇 CPU 消耗最低的樣本,丟棄 CPU 退出空閒狀態的較高樣本。
cpu.active CPU 以不同速度運行時使用的額外功率。 100 mA、120 mA、140 mA、160 mA、200 mA值表示 CPU 導軌在以不同速度運行時使用的功率。將內核中的最大速度設置為每個允許的速度,並以該速度固定 CPU。條目的數量和順序對應於 cpu.speeds 中條目的數量和順序。
cpu.clusters.cores每個 CPU 集群包含的內核數。 4、2僅適用於設備所需的異構CPU架構。條目數和順序應與 cpu.active 和 cpu.speeds 的集群條目數相匹配。第一個條目表示 cluster0 中的 CPU 內核數,第二個條目表示 cluster1 中的 CPU 內核數,依此類推。
電池容量以 mAh 為單位的總電池容量。 3000毫安——

低功耗 (LE) 和藍牙掃描

對於運行 Android 7.0 的設備,系統會收集低功耗 (LE) 掃描和藍牙網絡流量(例如 RFCOMM 和 L2CAP)的數據,並將這些活動與啟動應用程序相關聯。藍牙掃描與啟動掃描的應用程序相關聯,但批量掃描不是(而是與藍牙應用程序相關聯)。對於一個掃描N毫秒的應用程序,掃描的代價是N毫秒的rx時間和N毫秒的tx時間;所有剩餘的控制器時間都分配給網絡流量或藍牙應用程序。

to top

Measuring Power Values

In this document

    Device manufacturers must provide a component power profile in /frameworks/base/core/res/res/xml/power_profile.xml.

    To determine values for power profiles, use hardware that measures the power being used by the device and perform the various operations for which information is needed. Measure the power use during those operations and compute the values (deriving differences from other baseline power uses as appropriate).

    As the goal of a power profile is to estimate battery drain appropriately, power profile values are given in current (amps). The Android framework multiplies the current by the time for which the subsystem was active and computes the mAh value, which is then used to estimate the amount of battery drained by the application/subsystem.

    Devices with Bluetooth, modem, and Wi-Fi controllers running Android 7.0 and higher can provide additional power values obtained from chipset data.

    Devices with heterogeneous CPUs

    The power profile for devices with CPU cores of heterogeneous architecture must include the following additional fields:

    • Number of total CPUs for each cluster (expressed in cpu.clusters.cores).
    • CPU speeds supported by each cluster.
    • Active CPU power consumption for each cluster.

    To differentiate between active CPU power consumption and supported CPU speeds for clusters, append the cluster number to the name of the array. Cluster numbers are assigned in the order of CPU cores in the kernel device tree. For example, in a heterogeneous architecture that has two (2) clusters with four (4) cores:

    • cluster0 consists of cpu0-3
    • cluster1 consists of cpu4-7

    The Android framework uses these CPU core numbers when it reads statistics from the sysfs files in: /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu<number>/cpufreq/stats.

    Example of cluster CPUs and speeds:

    <array name="cpu.active.cluster0">
    <value>200</value>
    <value>300</value>
    <value>400</value>
    </array>
    <array name="cpu.speeds.cluster0">
    <value>600000</value>
    <value>800000</value>
    <value>1200000</value>
    </array>
    
    <array name="cpu.active.cluster1">
    <value>400</value>
    <value>500</value>
    <value>600</value>
    </array>
    <array name="cpu.speeds.cluster1">
    <value>800000</value>
    <value>1200000</value>
    <value>1400000</value>
    </array>
    

    Power values

    The following table describes available power value settings. To view the sample file in AOSP, see power_profile.xml.

    Name Description Example Value Notes
    none Nothing 0
    screen.on Additional power used when screen is turned on at minimum brightness. 200mA Includes touch controller and display backlight. At 0 brightness, not the Android minimum which tends to be 10 or 20%.
    screen.full Additional power used when screen is at maximum brightness, compared to screen at minimum brightness. 100mA-300mA A fraction of this value (based on screen brightness) is added to the screen.on value to compute the power usage of the screen.
    wifi.on Additional power used when Wi-Fi is turned on but not receiving, transmitting, or scanning. 2mA
    wifi.active Additional power used when transmitting or receiving over Wi-Fi. 31mA
    wifi.scan Additional power used when Wi-Fi is scanning for access points. 100mA
    dsp.audio Additional power used when audio decoding/encoding via DSP. 14.1mA Reserved for future use.
    dsp.video Additional power used when video decoding via DSP. 54mA Reserved for future use.
    camera.avg Average power use by the camera subsystem for a typical camera application. 600mA Intended as a rough estimate for an application running a preview and capturing approximately 10 full-resolution pictures per minute.
    camera.flashlight Average power used by the camera flash module when on. 200mA
    gps.on Additional power used when GPS is acquiring a signal. 50mA
    radio.active Additional power used when cellular radio is transmitting/receiving. 100mA-300mA
    radio.scanning Additional power used when cellular radio is paging the tower. 1.2mA
    radio.on Additional power used when the cellular radio is on. Multi-value entry, one per signal strength (no signal, weak, moderate, strong). 1.2mA Some radios boost power when they search for a cell tower and do not detect a signal. Values can be the same or decrease with increasing signal strength. If you provide only one value, the same value is used for all strengths. If you provide two values, the first is used for no-signal, the second value is used for all other strengths, and so on.
    bluetooth.controller.idle Average current draw (mA) of the Bluetooth controller when idle. - These values are not estimated, but taken from the data sheet of the controller. If there are multiple receive or transmit states, the average of those states is taken. In addition, the system now collects data for Low Energy (LE) and Bluetooth scans.

    Android N and later no longer use the Bluetooth power values for bluetooth.active (used when playing audio via Bluetooth A2DP) and bluetooth.on (used when Bluetooth is on but idle).
    bluetooth.controller.rx Average current draw (mA) of the Bluetooth controller when receiving. -
    bluetooth.controller.tx Average current draw (mA) of the Bluetooth controller when transmitting. -
    bluetooth.controller.voltage Average operating voltage (mV) of the Bluetooth controller. -
    modem.controller.idle Average current draw (mA) of the modem controller when idle. - These values are not estimated, but taken from the data sheet of the controller. If there are multiple receive or transmit states, the average of those states is taken.
    modem.controller.rx Average current draw (mA) of the modem controller when receiving. -
    modem.controller.tx Average current draw (mA) of the modem controller when transmitting. -
    modem.controller.voltage Average operating voltage (mV) of the modem controller. -
    wifi.controller.idle Average current draw (mA) of the Wi-Fi controller when idle. - These values are not estimated, but taken from the data sheet of the controller. If there are multiple receive or transmit states, the average of those states is taken.
    wifi.controller.rx Average current draw (mA) of the Wi-Fi controller when receiving. -
    wifi.controller.tx Average current draw (mA) of the Wi-Fi controller when transmitting. -
    wifi.controller.voltage Average operating voltage (mV) of the Wi-Fi controller. -
    cpu.speeds Multi-value entry that lists each possible CPU speed in KHz. 125000KHz, 250000KHz, 500000KHz, 1000000KHz, 1500000KHz The number and order of entries must correspond to the mA entries in cpu.active.
    cpu.idle Total power drawn by the system when CPUs (and the SoC) are in system suspend state. 3mA
    cpu.awake Additional power used when CPUs are in scheduling idle state (kernel idle loop); system is not in system suspend state. 50mA Your platform might have more than one idle state in use with differing levels of power consumption; choose a representative idle state for longer periods of scheduler idle (several milliseconds). Examine the power graph on your measurement equipment and choose samples where the CPU is at its lowest consumption, discarding higher samples where the CPU exited idle.
    cpu.active Additional power used by CPUs when running at different speeds. 100mA, 120mA, 140mA, 160mA, 200mA Value represents the power used by the CPU rails when running at different speeds. Set the max speed in the kernel to each of the allowed speeds and peg the CPU at that speed. The number and order of entries correspond to the number and order of entries in cpu.speeds.
    cpu.clusters.cores Number of cores each CPU cluster contains. 4, 2 Required only for devices with heterogeneous CPU architectures. Number of entries and order should match the number of cluster entries for the cpu.active and cpu.speeds. The first entry represents the number of CPU cores in cluster0, the second entry represents the number of CPU cores in cluster1, and so on.
    battery.capacity Total battery capacity in mAh. 3000mAh

    Low Energy (LE) and Bluetooth scans

    For devices running Android 7.0, the system collects data for Low Energy (LE) scans and Bluetooth network traffic (such as RFCOMM and L2CAP) and associates these activities with the initiating application. Bluetooth scans are associated with the application that initiated the scan, but batch scans are not (and are instead associated with the Bluetooth application). For an application scanning for N milliseconds, the cost of the scan is N milliseconds of rx time and N milliseconds of tx time; all leftover controller time is assigned to network traffic or the Bluetooth application.