蟲子的一生

Android開源項目維護一個公共問題跟踪器,您可以在其中報告錯誤並請求核心Android軟件堆棧的功能。 (有關此問題跟踪器的詳細信息,請參閱報告錯誤)。報告錯誤非常棒(謝謝!),但是提交錯誤報告後會如何處理?此頁面描述了錯誤的壽命。

這不是客戶支持論壇。有關支持信息,請參閱Pixel幫助中心。設備製造商或銷售這些設備的運營商會提供對其他設備的支持。

通過Google的支持網站可支持Google應用。每個應用程序的開發人員都對第三方應用程序提供支持,例如,通過Google Play上提供的聯繫信息。

以下是Bug生命週期中的關鍵階段:

  1. 已提交錯誤,並且狀態為New
  2. AOSP維護者會定期檢查並分類錯誤。將錯誤分為以下四個存儲桶之一:“新建”,“打開”,“無操作”或“已解決”。
  3. 每個存儲桶都包含許多狀態,這些狀態提供了有關問題命運的更多詳細信息。
  4. 標有“已解決”的錯誤將包含在未來版本的Android軟件中。

鏟斗詳細信息

我們使用問題跟踪器中的“狀態”字段來指定解決過程中問題的狀態。這與“問題跟踪工具”文檔中指定的定義一致。

新問題

新問題包括尚未採取措施的錯誤報告。這兩種狀態是:

  • 新增內容:尚未對錯誤報告進行分類(即,由AOSP維護人員進行了審查)。
  • 新增+熱點列表:NeedsInfo:錯誤報告沒有足夠的信息來採取行動。報告該錯誤的人員需要提供其他詳細信息,然後才能對其進行分類。如果經過了足夠的時間並且沒有提供新的信息,則默認情況下,該錯誤可能會被關閉,因為它是“無操作”狀態之一。

開放式問題

該存儲桶包含需要採取措施的錯誤,但仍未解決,有待對源代碼進行更改。

  • 已分配:錯誤報告已被視為對合法問題的足夠詳細的報告,並且該錯誤已分配給特定的貢獻者以進行評估和分析。
  • 接受:受讓人已確認該問題並已開始進行處理。

通常,錯誤始於Assigned ,並一直存在直到有人打算解決該錯誤為止,然後該錯誤會進入Accepted 。但是,請注意,這並非保證,錯誤可以直接從“已分配”轉移到“已解決”狀態之一。

通常,如果某個錯誤處於“打開”狀態之一,則AOSP團隊已將其視為合法問題,並且修復該錯誤的高質量貢獻很可能會被接受。但是,無法保證針對任何特定版本及時完成修復。

不採取行動的問題

該存儲桶包含被認為不需要任何操作的錯誤。

  • 無法解決(無法重現): AOSP貢獻者試圖重現所描述的行為,但無法做到這一點。有時,這意味著該錯誤是合法的,但很少或很難重現,或者沒有足夠的信息來解決該問題。
  • 無法解決(預期行為): AOSP維護者已確定所描述的行為不是錯誤,而是預期的行為。此狀態通常也稱為按預期方式工作(WAI) 。對於功能請求,AOSP維護者已確定該請求將不會在Android中實現。
  • 無法解決(過時):由於產品的更改,此問題不再相關。
  • 無法解決(不可行):解決此問題所需的更改不太合理。此狀態還用於報告在AOSP中無法處理的問題,通常是因為它與自定義設備或外部應用程序有關,或者報告者將該跟踪器誤認為是幫助論壇。
  • 重複:問題跟踪器中已經有一個相同的報告。任何實際行動都將在該報告中報告。

解決的問題

該存儲桶包含已採取措施的錯誤,現已視為已解決。

  • 已修復(已驗證):此錯誤已修復,已包含在正式版本中。設置此狀態後,我們還將嘗試設置一個屬性,該屬性指示將其固定在哪個發行版中。
  • 已修復:此錯誤已在源代碼樹中得到修復(或實現了功能),但可能尚未包含在正式發行版中。

其他的東西

上面的狀態和生命週期是我們通常嘗試跟踪軟件的方式。但是,Android包含許多軟件,並且會收到大量相應的錯誤。結果,有時錯誤無法在正式進程中貫穿所有狀態。我們嘗試使系統保持最新狀態,但是我們傾向於在定期的錯誤掃描中進行更新,以便檢查數據庫並進行更新。

Life of a Bug

The Android Open Source Project maintains a public issue tracker where you can report bugs and request features for the core Android software stack. (For details on this issue tracker, see Reporting Bugs). Reporting bugs is great (thank you!), but what happens to a bug report after you file it? This page describes the life of a bug.

This isn't a customer support forum. For support information, see the Pixel help center. Support for other devices is provided by the device manufacturers or by the carriers selling those devices.

Support for Google apps is through Google's support site. Support for third-party apps is with each app's developer, for example, through the contact information provided on Google Play.

Here are the key stages in the life of a bug:

  1. A bug is filed, and has the state New.
  2. An AOSP maintainer periodically reviews and triages bugs. Bugs are triaged into one of four buckets: New, Open, No-Action, or Resolved.
  3. Each bucket includes a number of states that provide more detail on the fate of the issue.
  4. Bugs marked Resolved will be included in a future release of the Android software.

Bucket details

We use the Status field in Issue Tracker to specify the status of an issue in the resolution process. This is consistent with the definitions specified in the Issue Tracker documentation.

New issues

New issues include bug reports that haven't been acted upon. The two states are:

  • New: The bug report hasn't been triaged (that is, reviewed by an AOSP maintainer).
  • New + Hotlist:NeedsInfo: The bug report has insufficient information to act upon. The person who reported the bug needs to provide additional details before it can be triaged. If enough time passes and no new information is provided, the bug may be closed by default, as one of the No-Action states.

Open issues

This bucket contains bugs that need action, but that are still unresolved, pending a change to the source code.

  • Assigned: The bug report has been recognized as an adequately detailed report of a legitimate issue and the bug has been assigned to a specific contributor to assess and analyze.
  • Accepted: The assignee has acknowledged the issue and has started to work on it.

Typically, a bug starts in Assigned, and remains there until someone intends to resolve it, at which point it enters Accepted. However, note that this isn't a guarantee, and bugs can go directly from Assigned to one of the Resolved states.

In general, if a bug is in one of the Open states, the AOSP team has recognized it as a legitimate issue, and a high-quality contribution fixing that bug is likely to get accepted. However, it's impossible to guarantee the completion of a fix in time for any particular release.

No-Action issues

This bucket contains bugs that are deemed to not require any action.

  • Won't Fix (Not reproducible): An AOSP contributor attempted to reproduce the behavior described, and was unable to do so. This sometimes means that the bug is legitimate but simply rare or difficult to reproduce, or there wasn't enough information to fix the issue.
  • Won't Fix (Intended behavior): An AOSP maintainer has determined that the behavior described isn't a bug, but is the intended behavior. This state is also commonly referred to as working as intended (WAI). For feature requests, an AOSP maintainer has determined that the request isn't going to be implemented in Android.
  • Won't Fix (Obsolete): The issue is no longer relevant due to changes in the product.
  • Won't Fix (Infeasible): The changes that are needed to address the issue aren't reasonably possible. This status is also used for issues reported that can't be handled in AOSP, typically because it's related to a customized device or to an external app, or the reporter mistook this tracker as a help forum.
  • Duplicate: There was already an identical report in the issue tracker. Any actual action will be reported on that report.

Resolved issues

This bucket contains bugs that have had action taken, and are now considered resolved.

  • Fixed (verified): This bug has been fixed, and is included in a formal release. When this state is set, we try to also set a property indicating which release it was fixed in.
  • Fixed: This bug has been fixed (or feature implemented) in a source tree, but might not yet been included in a formal release.

Other stuff

The states and lifecycle above are how we generally try to track software. However, Android contains a lot of software and gets a correspondingly large number of bugs. As a result, sometimes bugs don't make it through all the states in a formal progression. We try to keep the system up to date, but we tend to do so in periodic bug sweeps where we review the database and make updates.