مسرد منصة Android

انظر القائمة أدناه لمعرفة المصطلحات الأساسية لمشروع Android مفتوح المصدر (AOSP). فيما يلي مصادر أخرى لتعريف المصطلحات الرئيسية:

انظر الترميز مع الاحترام للحصول على أمثلة للمصطلحات لاستخدامها وتجنبها من أجل نظام بيئي أكثر شمولاً.

تطبيقات

ملف apk
ملف حزمة تطبيق Android. يتم تجميع كل تطبيق من تطبيقات Android وحزمه في ملف واحد يتضمن جميع رموز التطبيق (ملفات .dex) والموارد والأصول وملف البيان. يمكن أن يكون لملف حزمة التطبيق أي اسم ولكن يجب أن يستخدم الملحق .apk . على سبيل المثال: myExampleAppname.apk . لتسهيل الأمر ، غالبًا ما يشار إلى ملف حزمة التطبيق باسم ".apk".

ذات صلة: التطبيق .

عمل
وصف لشيء يريد مرسل Intent القيام به. الإجراء عبارة عن قيمة سلسلة يتم تعيينها إلى Intent. يمكن تحديد سلاسل الإجراءات بواسطة Android أو بواسطة مطور تابع لجهة خارجية. على سبيل المثال ، android.intent.action.VIEW لعنوان URL على الويب ، أو com.example.rumbler.SHAKE_PHONE لتطبيق مخصص ليهتز الهاتف.

ذات صلة: النية .

نشاط
شاشة واحدة في أحد التطبيقات ، مع دعم كود Java ، مشتق من فئة Activity . الأكثر شيوعًا ، يتم تمثيل النشاط بشكل مرئي من خلال نافذة ملء الشاشة يمكنها تلقي أحداث واجهة المستخدم والتعامل معها وتنفيذ مهام معقدة ، بسبب النافذة التي تستخدمها لعرض نافذتها. على الرغم من أن النشاط عادة ما يكون في وضع ملء الشاشة ، إلا أنه يمكن أيضًا أن يكون عائمًا أو شفافًا.
طلب
من منظور المكون ، يتكون تطبيق Android من نشاط واحد أو أكثر ، وخدمات ، ومستمعين ، ومستقبلات نوايا. من منظور الملف المصدر ، يتكون تطبيق Android من كود وموارد وأصول وبيان واحد. أثناء التجميع ، يتم تجميع هذه الملفات في ملف واحد يسمى ملف حزمة التطبيق (.apk).

ذات صلة: .apk ، نشاط

مستقبل البث
فئة تطبيق تستمع إلى النوايا التي يتم بثها ، بدلاً من إرسالها إلى تطبيق / نشاط هدف واحد. يسلم النظام نية البث لجميع مستقبلي البث المهتمين ، الذين يتعاملون مع النية بالتسلسل.

ذات صلة: النية ، تصفية النية .

مزود المحتوى
طبقة تجريد البيانات التي يمكنك استخدامها لعرض بيانات تطبيقك بأمان إلى تطبيقات أخرى. موفر المحتوى مبني على فئة ContentProvider ، التي تعالج سلاسل استعلام المحتوى بتنسيق معين لإرجاع البيانات بتنسيق معين. راجع موضوع موفري المحتوى لمزيد من المعلومات.

ذات صلة: استخدام URI في Android

حوار
نافذة عائمة تعمل كشكل خفيف الوزن. يمكن أن يحتوي مربع الحوار على عناصر تحكم زر فقط ويهدف إلى تنفيذ إجراء بسيط (مثل اختيار الزر) وربما إرجاع قيمة. لا يُقصد من مربع الحوار أن يستمر في مكدس المحفوظات أو يحتوي على تخطيط معقد أو تنفيذ إجراءات معقدة. يوفر لك نظام Android مربع حوار بسيطًا افتراضيًا مع أزرار اختيارية ، على الرغم من أنه يمكنك تحديد تخطيط مربع الحوار الخاص بك. الفئة الأساسية لمربعات الحوار هي Dialog .

ذات صلة: نشاط .

نية
كائن رسالة يمكنك استخدامه لبدء التطبيقات / الأنشطة الأخرى أو الاتصال بها بشكل غير متزامن. كائن Intent هو مثيل لـ Intent . يتضمن العديد من حقول المعايير التي يمكنك توفيرها ، لتحديد التطبيق / النشاط الذي يتلقى النية وما يفعله المستلم عند التعامل مع النية. تشمل المعايير المتاحة الإجراء المطلوب ، والفئة ، وسلسلة البيانات ، ونوع MIME للبيانات ، وفئة المعالجة ، وغيرها. يرسل التطبيق Intent إلى نظام Android ، بدلاً من إرساله مباشرةً إلى تطبيق / نشاط آخر. يمكن للتطبيق إرسال Intent إلى تطبيق هدف واحد أو إرساله كإذاعة ، والتي بدورها يمكن معالجتها بواسطة تطبيقات متعددة بالتسلسل. نظام Android مسؤول عن حل أفضل جهاز استقبال متاح لكل Intent ، بناءً على المعايير المتوفرة في Intent و Intent Filters التي تحددها التطبيقات الأخرى. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع عوامل تصفية النوايا والهدف .

ذات صلة: مرشح النية ، مستقبل البث .

مرشح النية
كائن مرشح يعلنه التطبيق في ملف البيان الخاص به ، لإخبار النظام بأنواع النوايا التي يرغب كل مكون من مكوناتها في قبولها وبأي معايير. من خلال عامل تصفية النية ، يمكن للتطبيق التعبير عن الاهتمام بأنواع بيانات محددة ، وإجراءات Intent ، وتنسيقات URI ، وما إلى ذلك. عند حل نية ، يقوم النظام بتقييم جميع عوامل تصفية النوايا المتاحة في جميع التطبيقات ويمرر النية إلى التطبيق / النشاط الذي يتطابق بشكل أفضل مع النية والمعايير. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع عوامل تصفية النوايا والهدف .

ذات صلة: النية ، مستقبل البث .

موارد
مكونات التطبيق غير البرامجية الخارجية لكود التطبيق المترجم ، ولكن يمكن تحميلها من كود التطبيق باستخدام تنسيق مرجعي معروف. يدعم Android مجموعة متنوعة من أنواع الموارد ، ولكن موارد التطبيق النموذجي ستتألف من سلاسل واجهة المستخدم ومكونات تخطيط واجهة المستخدم والرسومات أو ملفات الوسائط الأخرى وما إلى ذلك. يستخدم التطبيق الموارد لدعم الترجمة وملفات تعريف الأجهزة المتنوعة والحالات بكفاءة. على سبيل المثال ، قد يتضمن التطبيق مجموعة منفصلة من الموارد لكل نوع محلي أو جهاز مدعوم ، ويمكن أن يتضمن موارد التخطيط الخاصة باتجاه الشاشة الحالي (أفقي أو عمودي). لمزيد من المعلومات حول الموارد ، راجع الموارد والأصول . دائمًا ما يتم تخزين موارد التطبيق في مجلدات res/* الفرعية للمشروع.
خدمة
كائن من فئة Service يتم تشغيله في الخلفية (بدون أي وجود لواجهة المستخدم) لأداء العديد من الإجراءات المستمرة ، مثل تشغيل الموسيقى أو مراقبة نشاط الشبكة.

ذات صلة: نشاط

URIs في Android
يستخدم Android سلاسل URI (معرف المورد الموحد) كأساس لطلب البيانات في موفر المحتوى (مثل استرداد قائمة جهات الاتصال) ولطلب إجراءات في Intent (مثل فتح صفحة ويب في مستعرض). مخطط وشكل URI متخصص وفقًا لنوع الاستخدام ، ويمكن للتطبيق التعامل مع مخططات وسلاسل URI المحددة بأي طريقة يريدها. بعض مخططات URI محجوزة بواسطة مكونات النظام. على سبيل المثال ، يجب أن تستخدم طلبات البيانات من موفر content:// . في النية ، سيتم التعامل مع URI باستخدام مخطط http:// بواسطة المتصفح.

يبني

بنك التنمية الآسيوي
Android Debug Bridge ، تطبيق لتصحيح أخطاء سطر الأوامر مضمن مع SDK. يوفر أدوات لتصفح الجهاز ونسخ الأدوات على الجهاز وإعادة توجيه المنافذ لتصحيح الأخطاء. إذا كنت تقوم بالتطوير في Android Studio ، فسيتم دمج adb في بيئة التطوير الخاصة بك. راجع Android Debug Bridge لمزيد من المعلومات.
مشروع أندرويد
مستودع Git على مضيف Android Gerrit. راجع أدوات التحكم في المصدر> Gerrit لمزيد من المعلومات.
بناء بصمة الإصبع
بصمة الإصدار عبارة عن سلسلة فريدة يمكن للبشر قراءتها تحتوي على معلومات الشركة المصنعة الصادرة لكل إصدار. راجع فهم تكوين بصمات الأصابع لمزيد من المعلومات.
شخص سخيف
أداة التحكم بالمصادر التي يستخدمها Android والتي كانت تعمل في الماضي على مستودع Git واحد. يستخدم مع Repo لمستودعات Git المتعددة. راجع أدوات التحكم بالمصدر> Git لمزيد من المعلومات.
فرع Git - الكنسي
إصدارات مميزة لكل مستودع Git ، مثل android-11.0.0_r1 ، موجودة في cs.android.com/android/platform/superproject/+/android-11.0.0_r1 . راجع Git Branching - الفروع في باختصار لمزيد من المعلومات.
فرع جيت - محلي
فرع مؤقت في عميل Repo الحالي لإجراء تغييرات في التعليمات البرمجية ، repo start branch-name . أمر. خط نشط للتنمية. يُشار إلى أحدث التزام على أحد الفروع على أنه طرف ذلك الفرع.
مستودع Git
يشار إليه أحيانًا باسم مشروع ، وهو جزء من قاعدة البيانات يمثل مكونًا معينًا أو نوعًا من الأجهزة ، مثل frameworks/base أو platform/packages/apps/Car/Media .
ملف البيان
ملف XML يصف مجموعة من مستودعات Git لكل فرع ، ومراجعات Git التي يتم عندها التحقق من تلك المستودعات ، وتخطيطها على نظام ملفات. يرتبط ملف XML هذا ، المسمى عادةً بـ default.xml ، بفرع Repo ويصف مستودعات Git وفروع Git التي تم سحبها عند تهيئة فرع Repo ومزامنته. يحدد هذا الملف مستودعات Git المختلفة التي يجب أن تجلبها أداة Repo في عملية دفع عميل Repo من أجل بناء منتج (مثل Android Automotive OS). شاهد جميع البيانات على android.googlesource.com/platform/manifest/+refs . راجع البيان الافتراضي المضمن في ملفات AndroidManifest لسحب ملفات نظام Android الأساسي (AOSP) على android.googlesource.com/platform/manifest/+/refs/heads/master/default.xml . راجع ملف AndroidManifest.xml للحصول على معلومات التطبيق وتنسيق بيان الريبو لتطوير النظام الأساسي.
تحديث عن بعد (OTA)
يمكن لأجهزة Android في الميدان تلقي تحديثات عبر الأثير (OTA) للنظام وبرامج التطبيق وقواعد المنطقة الزمنية وتثبيتها. انظر تحديثات OTA لمزيد من المعلومات.
الريبو
غلاف حول Git للسماح بعمليات أسهل على مستودعات Git المتعددة. يقوم بتجميع وإدارة العديد من مستودعات Git كقاعدة تسجيل خروج فردية أو قاعدة بيانات. راجع أدوات التحكم بالمصدر> Repo للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.
فرع الريبو
مجموعة من مستودعات Git التي تم التقاطها في ملف AndroidManifest يمثل إصدارًا (بناء) من قاعدة بيانات Android ، مثل android11-gsi أو aosp-android-games-sdk ، يتم تنزيلها عبر أوامر repo init و repo sync . راجع وصف ملف البيان للحصول على ارتباطات لجميع ملفات البيان واستخدم https://cs.android.com/ للبحث عن بنياتها.

الرسومات

اللوحة القماشية
سطح رسم يعالج تكوين وحدات البت الفعلية مقابل صورة نقطية أو كائن Surface . يحتوي على طرق لرسم الكمبيوتر القياسي للصور النقطية والخطوط والدوائر والمستطيلات والنص وما إلى ذلك ، وهو مرتبط بالصورة النقطية أو السطح. لوحة الرسم هي أبسط وأسهل طريقة لرسم كائنات ثنائية الأبعاد على الشاشة. الفئة الأساسية هي Canvas .

ذات صلة: قابل للرسم ، OpenGL ES ، السطح .

قابل للرسم
مورد مرئي مجمع يمكن استخدامه كخلفية أو عنوان أو جزء آخر من الشاشة. عادةً ما يتم تحميل العناصر القابلة للرسم في عنصر واجهة مستخدم آخر ، على سبيل المثال كصورة خلفية. لا يستطيع الرسم القابل للرسم تلقي الأحداث ، ولكنه يقوم بتعيين خصائص أخرى متنوعة مثل "الحالة" والجدولة ، لتمكين الفئات الفرعية مثل كائنات الرسوم المتحركة أو مكتبات الصور. يتم تحميل العديد من الكائنات القابلة للرسم من ملفات الموارد القابلة للرسم - ملفات xml أو ملفات الصور النقطية التي تصف الصورة. يتم تجميع الموارد القابلة للرسم في فئات فرعية من android.graphics.drawable . لمزيد من المعلومات حول العناصر القابلة للرسم والموارد الأخرى ، راجع الموارد .

الموضوعات ذات الصلة: الموارد ، قماش

مورد التخطيط
ملف XML يصف تخطيط شاشة النشاط.

ذات صلة: الموارد

تسعة رقعة / 9-رقعة / صورة Ninepatch
مورد نقطي يمكن تغيير حجمه ويمكن استخدامه للخلفيات أو الصور الأخرى على الجهاز. انظر الصورة القابلة للتمدد ذات التسعة رقعة لمزيد من المعلومات.

ذات صلة: الموارد .

برنامج OpenGL ES
يوفر Android مكتبات OpenGL ES لعرض ثلاثي الأبعاد تسريع الأجهزة. بالنسبة للعرض ثنائي الأبعاد ، فإن Canvas هي الخيار الأبسط. "يتوفر OpenGL ES في Android Native Development Kit (NDK) لسهولة الاستخدام. تعرض حزم android.opengl و javax.microedition.khronos.opengles وظائف OpenGL ES.

ذات صلة: قماش ، السطح

سطح - المظهر الخارجي
كائن من نوع Surface يمثل كتلة من الذاكرة يتم تكوينها على الشاشة. يحتوي السطح على كائن Canvas للرسم ، ويوفر طرقًا مساعدة مختلفة لرسم طبقات وتغيير حجم السطح. يجب ألا تستخدم هذا الفصل مباشرة ؛ استخدم SurfaceView بدلاً من ذلك.

ذات صلة: قماش

عرض السطح
كائن View الذي يلتف على Surface للرسم ، ويكشف طرقًا لتحديد حجمه وتنسيقه ديناميكيًا. يوفر SurfaceView طريقة للرسم بشكل مستقل عن مؤشر ترابط واجهة المستخدم للعمليات كثيفة الاستخدام للموارد (مثل الألعاب أو معاينات الكاميرا) ، ولكنه يستخدم ذاكرة إضافية نتيجة لذلك. يدعم SurfaceView كلاً من رسومات Canvas و OpenGL ES. الفئة الأساسية هي SurfaceView .

ذات صلة: السطح

سمة
مجموعة من الخصائص (حجم النص ولون الخلفية وما إلى ذلك) مجمعة معًا لتحديد إعدادات العرض الافتراضية المتنوعة. يوفر Android بعض السمات القياسية المدرجة في R.style (بدءًا من "Theme_").
منظر
كائن يرسم إلى منطقة مستطيلة على الشاشة ويتعامل مع النقر وضغط المفاتيح وأحداث التفاعل الأخرى. طريقة العرض هي فئة أساسية لمعظم مكونات التخطيط لشاشة النشاط أو شاشة الحوار (مربعات النص والنوافذ وما إلى ذلك). يتلقى مكالمات من كائنه الأصلي (انظر ViewGroup ) لرسم نفسه ، وإبلاغ الكائن الأصل عن المكان والمدى الذي يرغب في أن يكون عليه (والذي قد يحترمه أو لا يحترمه الوالد). لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع View .

ذات صلة: عرض التسلسل الهرمي ، ViewGroup ، القطعة

مشاهدة ملف Hierarchy
ترتيب لكائنات View و ViewGroup التي تحدد واجهة المستخدم لكل مكون من مكونات التطبيق. يتكون التدرج الهرمي من مجموعات العرض التي تحتوي على واحد أو أكثر من طرق العرض الفرعية أو مجموعات العرض. يمكنك الحصول على تمثيل مرئي لتسلسل هرمي للعرض من أجل التصحيح والتحسين باستخدام عارض التسلسل الهرمي الذي يتم توفيره مع Android SDK.

ذات صلة: عرض ، ViewGroup

ViewGroup
كائن حاوية يقوم بتجميع مجموعة من طرق العرض الفرعية. تعد مجموعة العرض مسؤولة عن تحديد مكان وضع طرق العرض الفرعية ومدى اتساعها ، بالإضافة إلى استدعاء كل منها لرسم نفسها عند الاقتضاء. بعض مجموعات العرض غير مرئية وهي للتخطيط فقط ، بينما البعض الآخر لديه واجهة مستخدم داخلية (على سبيل المثال ، مربع قائمة التمرير). عرض المجموعات كلها في حزمة widget ، ولكن توسيع ViewGroup .

ذات صلة: عرض ، عرض التسلسل الهرمي

القطعة
واحدة من مجموعة من الفئات الفرعية للعرض التي تم تنفيذها بالكامل والتي تعرض عناصر النموذج ومكونات واجهة المستخدم الأخرى ، مثل مربع نص أو قائمة منبثقة. نظرًا لأن عنصر واجهة المستخدم يتم تنفيذه بالكامل ، فإنه يتعامل مع القياس ورسم نفسه والاستجابة لأحداث الشاشة. الحاجيات كلها في حزمة android.widget .
نافذة او شباك
في تطبيق Android ، كائن مشتق من Window فئة مجردة تحدد عناصر نافذة عامة ، مثل الشكل والمظهر (نص شريط العنوان ، وموقع القوائم ومحتواها ، وما إلى ذلك). يستخدم الحوار والنشاط تنفيذًا لهذه الفئة لعرض نافذة. لا تحتاج إلى تنفيذ هذه الفئة أو استخدام النوافذ في تطبيقك.

برنامج

Android Runtime (ART) و Dalvik
وقت تشغيل Android (ART) هو وقت التشغيل المُدار الذي تستخدمه التطبيقات وبعض خدمات النظام على Android. وقت تشغيل Android (ART) هو وقت التشغيل الافتراضي للأجهزة التي تعمل بنظام Android 5.0 (مستوى API 21) والإصدارات الأحدث. تم إنشاء ART وسابقه Dalvik في الأصل خصيصًا لمشروع Android Open Soure. ART كوقت التشغيل ينفذ تنسيق Dalvik القابل للتنفيذ ومواصفات Dex bytecode. ART و Dalvik هما وقت تشغيل متوافقين يعملان على Dex bytecode ، لذا يجب أن تعمل التطبيقات المطورة لـ Dalvik عند التشغيل باستخدام ART
كودلاين
يحتوي خط الترميز على إصدار منتج البرنامج. يتكون من فرع واحد أو أكثر من مستودعات واحدة أو أكثر ، وكلها غالبًا ما تكون قيد التطوير النشط مرة واحدة. خط الترميز هو نقطة التجميع والهدف للإصدار. لمزيد من المعلومات حول خطوط الترميز ، راجع إدارة برامج Android .
ملف .dex
ملف كود تطبيق Android المترجم.

يتم تجميع برامج Android في ملفات .dex (Dalvik Executable) ، والتي يتم ضغطها بدورها في ملف .apk واحد على الجهاز. يمكن إنشاء ملفات .dex بالترجمة التلقائية للتطبيقات المترجمة المكتوبة بلغة برمجة Java.

اختبار

الآثار
القطع الأثرية عبارة عن سجلات متعلقة بالبناء تتيح استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها محليًا. يمكن الوصول إلى هذه السجلات مباشرة من Gerrit عند عرض قائمة التغيير الخاصة بك. انزل الى Presubmit الحالة واضغط على الرابط البناء الحمراء لعرض أو تحميل المرتبطين build_error.log الملف. يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على هذه القطع الأثرية من خادم Android Continuous Integration على ci.android.com/ بالنقر فوق رمز التنزيل (السهم لأسفل) للهدف والبناء. لمزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية العثور على القطع الأثرية ، راجع التكامل المستمر في Android .
CDD
تعدد وثيقة تعريف توافق Android (CDD) المتطلبات التي يجب استيفاؤها حتى تتوافق أجهزتك مع أحدث إصدار من Android. لكي يتم اعتباره متوافقًا مع Android ، يجب أن تفي تطبيقات الجهاز بالمتطلبات الواردة في تعريف التوافق هذا ، بما في ذلك أي مستندات مدمجة بالإشارة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول CDD ، راجع مستند تعريف توافق Android .
CTS
مجموعة اختبار التوافق (CTS) هي مجموعة اختبار لضمان صحة واجهة برمجة التطبيقات والمواصفات المنصوص عليها في CDD. وهي متاحة كمصدر داخل AOSP وللتنزيل كثنائي. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع مجموعة اختبار التوافق .
CTS Verifier
أداة التحقق من مجموعة اختبار التوافق (CTS Verifier) ​​هي مكمل لـ CTS. يوفر CTS Verifier اختبارات لواجهات برمجة التطبيقات والوظائف التي لا يمكن اختبارها على جهاز ثابت بدون إدخال يدوي (مثل جودة الصوت ومقياس التسارع وما إلى ذلك). لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع استخدام CTS Verifier .
التصحيح
يتطلب تصحيح الأخطاء البحث عن الأخطاء وإصلاحها في كود النظام الأساسي لنظام Android ، سواء في الميزات أو في اختباراتها. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع تصحيح رمز نظام Android الأساسي
gtest
GoogleTest هو إطار عمل اختبار C ++ من Google والاستهزاء به. العثور على رمز في github.com/google/googletest والوثائق في google.github.io/googletest .
اختبار الأجهزة
يوفر اختبار الأجهزة بيئة تنفيذ اختبار خاصة يتم إطلاقها بواسطة أمر am instrument ، حيث يتم إعادة تشغيل عملية التطبيق المستهدف وتهيئتها مع سياق التطبيق الأساسي ، ويتم بدء مؤشر ترابط الأجهزة داخل الجهاز الظاهري لعملية التطبيق. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع اختبارات الأجهزة .
لوجكات
Logcat هي أداة سطر أوامر تقوم بتفريغ سجل رسائل النظام ، بما في ذلك تتبع المكدس عندما يرمي الجهاز خطأ والرسائل التي كتبتها من تطبيقك باستخدام فئة Log . لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع أداة سطر الأوامر Logcat .
تسجيل
يعد تسجيل الدخول إلى Android معقدًا بسبب مزيج المعايير المستخدمة التي يتم دمجها في logcat . للحصول على تفاصيل حول المعايير الرئيسية المستخدمة ، راجع فهم التسجيل .
دمج الصراع
يحدث تعارض الدمج عندما لا يمكن دمج نسختين أو أكثر من نفس الملف تلقائيًا بواسطة خادم إصدار Android. تتطلب هذه عادةً التحرير اليدوي للملف لحل جميع التحديثات المتضاربة.
الاختبار الأصلي
عادةً ما يصل الاختبار الأصلي للنظام الأساسي إلى طبقات التجريد ذات المستوى الأدنى أو يؤدي IPC الخام مقابل خدمات النظام المختلفة. لذلك ، عادةً ما يقترن نهج الاختبار بإحكام بالخدمة قيد الاختبار. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع الاختبارات الأصلية .
التجارة
أداة اختبار الاتحاد التجاري (Tradefed أو TF للاختصار) عبارة عن إطار اختبار مستمر مصمم لإجراء الاختبارات على أجهزة Android. على سبيل المثال ، يتم استخدام Tradefed لتشغيل CTS و VTS. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع نظرة عامة على الاتحاد التجاري .
VTS
يوفر Android Vendor Test Suite (VTS) وظائف شاملة لاختبار Android ، ويعزز عملية التطوير التي تعتمد على الاختبار ، وأتمتة اختبار HAL و OS kernel. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع حزمة اختبار البائع (VTS) والبنية التحتية .

Android Platform Glossary

See the list below to learn the basic terminology of the Android Open Source Project (AOSP). Here are other sources for definitions of key terms:

See Coding with Respect for examples of terminology to use and avoid for a more inclusive ecosystem.

Apps

.apk file
Android application package file. Each Android application is compiled and packaged in a single file that includes all of the application's code (.dex files), resources, assets, and manifest file. The application package file can have any name but must use the .apk extension. For example: myExampleAppname.apk. For convenience, an application package file is often referred to as an ".apk".

Related: Application.

Action
A description of something that an Intent sender wants done. An action is a string value assigned to an Intent. Action strings can be defined by Android or by a third-party developer. For example, android.intent.action.VIEW for a Web URL, or com.example.rumbler.SHAKE_PHONE for a custom application to vibrate the phone.

Related: Intent.

Activity
A single screen in an application, with supporting Java code, derived from the Activity class. Most commonly, an activity is visibly represented by a full screen window that can receive and handle UI events and perform complex tasks, because of the Window it uses to render its window. Though an Activity is typically full screen, it can also be floating or transparent.
Application
From a component perspective, an Android application consists of one or more activities, services, listeners, and intent receivers. From a source file perspective, an Android application consists of code, resources, assets, and a single manifest. During compilation, these files are packaged in a single file called an application package file (.apk).

Related: .apk, Activity

Broadcast Receiver
An application class that listens for Intents that are broadcast, rather than being sent to a single target application/activity. The system delivers a broadcast Intent to all interested broadcast receivers, which handle the Intent sequentially.

Related: Intent, Intent Filter.

Content Provider
A data-abstraction layer that you can use to safely expose your application's data to other applications. A content provider is built on the ContentProvider class, which handles content query strings of a specific format to return data in a specific format. See Content Providers topic for more information.

Related: URI Usage in Android

Dialog
A floating window that acts as a lightweight form. A dialog can have button controls only and is intended to perform a simple action (such as button choice) and perhaps return a value. A dialog is not intended to persist in the history stack, contain complex layout, or perform complex actions. Android provides a default simple dialog for you with optional buttons, though you can define your own dialog layout. The base class for dialogs is Dialog.

Related: Activity.

Intent
An message object that you can use to launch or communicate with other applications/activities asynchronously. An Intent object is an instance of Intent. It includes several criteria fields that you can supply, to determine what application/activity receives the Intent and what the receiver does when handling the Intent. Available criteria include the desired action, a category, a data string, the MIME type of the data, a handling class, and others. An application sends an Intent to the Android system, rather than sending it directly to another application/activity. The application can send the Intent to a single target application or it can send it as a broadcast, which can in turn be handled by multiple applications sequentially. The Android system is responsible for resolving the best-available receiver for each Intent, based on the criteria supplied in the Intent and the Intent Filters defined by other applications. For more information, see Intents and Intent Filters.

Related: Intent Filter, Broadcast Receiver.

Intent Filter
A filter object that an application declares in its manifest file, to tell the system what types of Intents each of its components is willing to accept and with what criteria. Through an intent filter, an application can express interest in specific data types, Intent actions, URI formats, and so on. When resolving an Intent, the system evaluates all of the available intent filters in all applications and passes the Intent to the application/activity that best matches the Intent and criteria. For more information, see Intents and Intent Filters.

Related: Intent, Broadcast Receiver.

Resources
Nonprogrammatic application components that are external to the compiled application code, but which can be loaded from application code using a well-known reference format. Android supports a variety of resource types, but a typical application's resources would consist of UI strings, UI layout components, graphics or other media files, and so on. An application uses resources to efficiently support localization and varied device profiles and states. For example, an application would include a separate set of resources for each supported local or device type, and it could include layout resources that are specific to the current screen orientation (landscape or portrait). For more information about resources, see Resources and Assets. The resources of an application are always stored in the res/* subfolders of the project.
Service
An object of class Service that runs in the background (without any UI presence) to perform various persistent actions, such as playing music or monitoring network activity.

Related: Activity

URIs in Android
Android uses URI (uniform resource identifier) strings as the basis for requesting data in a content provider (such as to retrieve a list of contacts) and for requesting actions in an Intent (such as opening a Web page in a browser). The URI scheme and format is specialized according to the type of use, and an application can handle specific URI schemes and strings in any way it wants. Some URI schemes are reserved by system components. For example, requests for data from a content provider must use the content://. In an Intent, a URI using an http:// scheme will be handled by the browser.

Build

adb
Android Debug Bridge, a command-line debugging application included with the SDK. It provides tools to browse the device, copy tools on the device, and forward ports for debugging. If you are developing in Android Studio, adb is integrated into your development environment. See Android Debug Bridge for more information.
Android project
A Git repository on an Android Gerrit host. See Source Control Tools > Gerrit for more information.
Build fingerprint
The build fingerprint is a unique, human-readable string containing manufacturer information issued to each build. See Understanding build fingerprints for more information.
Git
The source control tool used by Android that historically operated on a single Git repository. Used in conjunction with Repo for multiple Git repositories. See Source Control Tools > Git for more information.
Git branch - canonical
Distinct versions for each Git repository, such as android-11.0.0_r1, found at cs.android.com/android/platform/superproject/+/android-11.0.0_r1. See Git Branching - Branches in a Nutshell for more information.
Git branch - local
A temporary branch in the current Repo client to make code changes, started with the repo start branch-name . command. an active line of development. The most recent commit on a branch is referred to as the tip of that branch.
Git repository
Sometimes referred to as a project, this is a portion of the codebase representing a particular component or type of device, such as frameworks/base or platform/packages/apps/Car/Media.
Manifest file
An XML file that describes a grouping of Git repositories per branch, the Git revisions at which to check out those repositories, and their layout on a filesystem. This XML file, typically named default.xml, is associated with a Repo branch and describes the Git repositories and Git branches checked out when you initialize and sync the Repo branch. This file defines the various Git repositories the Repo tool should fetch into a Repo client checkout in order to build a product (such as Android Automotive OS). See all manifests at android.googlesource.com/platform/manifest/+refs. See the default manifest included in AndroidManifest files to pull in Android platform (AOSP) files at android.googlesource.com/platform/manifest/+/refs/heads/master/default.xml. See the AndroidManifest.xml file for app information and repo Manifest Format for platform development.
Over-the-air (OTA) update
Android devices in the field can receive and install over-the-air (OTA) updates to the system, application software, and time zone rules. See OTA Updates for more information.
Repo
A wrapper around Git to allow easier operations on multiple Git repositories. It aggregates and manages the many Git repositories as a singular checkout or codebase. See Source Control Tools > Repo for more information.
Repo branch
A collection of Git repositories captured in an AndroidManifest file that represents a version (build) of the Android codebase, such as android11-gsi or aosp-android-games-sdk, downloaded via repo init and repo sync commands. See the Manifest file description for links to all manifest files and use https://cs.android.com/ to search for their builds.

Graphics

Canvas
A drawing surface that handles compositing of the actual bits against a Bitmap or a Surface object. It has methods for standard computer drawing of bitmaps, lines, circles, rectangles, text, and so on, and is bound to a Bitmap or Surface. Canvas is the simplest, easiest way to draw 2D objects on the screen. The base class is Canvas.

Related: Drawable, OpenGL ES, Surface.

Drawable
A compiled visual resource that can be used as a background, title, or other part of the screen. A drawable is typically loaded into another UI element, for example as a background image. A drawable is not able to receive events, but does assign various other properties such as "state" and scheduling, to enable subclasses such as animation objects or image libraries. Many drawable objects are loaded from drawable resource files — xml or bitmap files that describe the image. Drawable resources are compiled into subclasses of android.graphics.drawable. For more information about drawables and other resources, see Resources.

Related: Resources, Canvas

Layout Resource
An XML file that describes the layout of an Activity screen.

Related: Resources

Nine-patch / 9-patch / Ninepatch image
A resizeable bitmap resource that can be used for backgrounds or other images on the device. See Nine-Patch Stretchable Image for more information.

Related: Resources.

OpenGL ES
Android provides OpenGL ES libraries for hardware-accelerated 3D rendering. For 2D rendering, Canvas is the simpler option." OpenGL ES is available in the Android Native Development Kit (NDK) for ease of use. The android.opengl and javax.microedition.khronos.opengles packages expose OpenGL ES functionality.

Related: Canvas, Surface

Surface
An object of type Surface representing a block of memory that gets composited to the screen. A Surface holds a Canvas object for drawing, and provides various helper methods to draw layers and resize the surface. You should not use this class directly; use SurfaceView instead.

Related: Canvas

SurfaceView
A View object that wraps a Surface for drawing, and exposes methods to specify its size and format dynamically. A SurfaceView provides a way to draw independently of the UI thread for resource-intensive operations (such as games or camera previews), but it uses extra memory as a result. SurfaceView supports both Canvas and OpenGL ES graphics. The base class is SurfaceView.

Related: Surface

Theme
A set of properties (text size, background color, and so on) bundled together to define various default display settings. Android provides a few standard themes, listed in R.style (starting with "Theme_").
View
An object that draws to a rectangular area on the screen and handles click, keystroke, and other interaction events. A view is a base class for most layout components of an Activity or Dialog screen (text boxes, windows, and so on). It receives calls from its parent object (see ViewGroup) to draw itself, and informs its parent object about where and how big it would like to be (which may or may not be respected by the parent). For more information, see View.

Related: View Hierarchy, ViewGroup, Widget

View Hierarchy
An arrangement of View and ViewGroup objects that defines the user interface for each component of an app. The hierarchy consists of view groups that contain one or more child views or view groups. You can obtain a visual representation of a view hierarchy for debugging and optimization by using the Hierarchy Viewer that is supplied with the Android SDK.

Related: View, ViewGroup

ViewGroup
A container object that groups a set of child views. The view group is responsible for deciding where child views are positioned and how large they can be, as well as for calling each to draw itself when appropriate. Some view groups are invisible and are for layout only, while others have an intrinsic UI (for instance, a scrolling list box). View groups are all in the widget package, but extend ViewGroup.

Related: View, View Hierarchy

Widget
One of a set of fully implemented View subclasses that render form elements and other UI components, such as a text box or popup menu. Because a widget is fully implemented, it handles measuring and drawing itself and responding to screen events. Widgets are all in the android.widget package.
Window
In an Android application, an object derived from the abstract class Window that specifies the elements of a generic window, such as the look and feel (title bar text, location and content of menus, and so on). Dialog and Activity use an implementation of this class to render a window. You do not need to implement this class or use windows in your application.

Platform

Android Runtime (ART) and Dalvik
The Android runtime (ART) is the managed runtime used by applications and some system services on Android. The Android runtime (ART) is the default runtime for devices running Android 5.0 (API level 21) and higher. ART and its predecessor Dalvik were originally created specifically for the Android Open Soure Project. ART as the runtime executes the Dalvik Executable format and Dex bytecode specification. ART and Dalvik are compatible runtimes running Dex bytecode, so apps developed for Dalvik should work when running with ART.
Codeline
A codeline contains the release of a software product. It consists of one or more branches from one or more repositories, all of which are often under active development at once. The codeline is the aggregation point and target for the release. For more information about codelines, see Android Software Management.
.dex file
Compiled Android application code file.

Android programs are compiled into .dex (Dalvik Executable) files, which are in turn zipped into a single .apk file on the device. .dex files can be created by automatically translating compiled applications written in the Java programming language.

Test

Artifacts
Artifacts are build-related logs enabling local troubleshooting. These logs are accessible directly from Gerrit when viewing your changelist. Scroll down to Presubmit Status and click the red Build link to view or download the associated build_error.log file. You can also get these artifacts from the central Android Continuous Integration server at ci.android.com/ by clicking the Download (down arrow) icon for the target and build. For more information on how to find artifacts, see Android Continuous Integration.
CDD
The Android Compatibility Definition Document (CDD) enumerates the requirements that must be met for your devices to be compatible with the latest version of Android. To be considered compatible with Android, device implementations MUST meet the requirements presented in this Compatibility Definition, including any documents incorporated by reference. For more information on the CDD, see Android Compatibility Definition Document.
CTS
The Compatibility Test Suite (CTS) is the test suite for ensuring API correctness and the specification laid out in the CDD. It is available as source within AOSP and for download as a binary. For more information, see Compatibility Test Suite.
CTS Verifier
The Compatibility Test Suite Verifier (CTS Verifier) is a supplement to the CTS. CTS Verifier provides tests for APIs and functions that cannot be tested on a stationary device without manual input (e.g. audio quality, accelerometer, etc). For more information, see Using CTS Verifier.
Debugging
Debugging requires finding and fixing errors in Android platform code, either in features or their tests. For more information, see Debugging Native Android Platform Code
gtest
GoogleTest is Google’s C++ testing and mocking framework. Find the code at github.com/google/googletest and documentation at google.github.io/googletest.
Instrumentation test
An instrumentation test provides a special test execution environment as launched by the am instrument command, where the targeted application process is restarted and initialized with basic application context, and an instrumentation thread is started inside the application process virtual machine. For more information, see Instrumentation Tests.
Logcat
Logcat is a command-line tool that dumps a log of system messages, including stack traces when the device throws an error and messages that you have written from your app with the Log class. For more information, see Logcat command-line tool.
Logging
Logging in Android is complex due to the mix of standards used that are combined in logcat. For details on the main standards used, see Understanding Logging.
Merge conflict
A merge conflict occurs when two or more versions of the same file can no longer be merged automatically by the Android build server. These usually require manual editing of the file to resolve all conflicting updates.
Native test
A native test for the platform typically accesses lower-level abstraction layers or performs raw IPC against various system services. Therefore, the testing approach is usually tightly coupled with the service under test. For more information, see Native Tests.
Tradefed
The Trade Federation (Tradefed or TF for short) test harness is a continuous test framework designed for running tests on Android devices. For example, Tradefed is used to run the CTS and VTS. For more information, see Trade Federation Overview.
VTS
The Android Vendor Test Suite (VTS) provides extensive functionality for Android testing, promotes a test-driven development process, and automates HAL and OS kernel testing. For more information, see Vendor Test Suite (VTS) and Infrastructure.