模糊测试和排错程序

模糊测试(仅仅是将可能无效的数据、异常数据或随机数据输入到程序中)是在大型软件系统中查找错误的一种非常有效的方法,也是软件开发生命周期的重要组成部分。

LLVM 是用于编译 Android 的编译器基础架构,它包含可执行静态和动态分析的多个组件,其中排错程序可用于消除错误和改进 Android。

尽管 Android 的多个版本都支持模糊测试工具,但 Android 8.0 可提供更多模糊测试方面的支持,并可在 Android 编译系统中提供更紧密的模糊测试工具,还能针对 Android 内核提供更有力的动态分析支持。

本部分介绍了如何设置和使用各种模糊测试和排错工具。

Fuzzing and sanitizers

Fuzzing, which is simply providing potentially invalid, unexpected, or random data as an input to a program, is an extremely effective way of finding bugs in large software systems, and is an important part of the software development lifecycle.

LLVM, the compiler infrastructure used to build Android, contains multiple components that perform static and dynamic analysis. Of these components, the sanitizers can be used to push out bugs and make Android better.

While Android has supported fuzzing tools for many releases, Android 8.0 includes more fuzzing support, tighter fuzzing tool integration in the Android build system, and greater dynamic analysis support on the Android kernels.

This section includes information on how to set up and use various fuzzing and sanitizing tools.