ترجمت واجهة Cloud Translation API‏ هذه الصفحة.
Switch to English

أمن النظام والنواة

على مستوى نظام التشغيل ، يوفر نظام Android الأساسي أمان Linux kernel ، بالإضافة إلى وسيلة اتصال آمن بين العمليات (IPC) لتمكين الاتصال الآمن بين التطبيقات التي تعمل في عمليات مختلفة. تضمن ميزات الأمان هذه على مستوى نظام التشغيل أنه حتى التعليمات البرمجية الأصلية مقيدة بواسطة Application Sandbox. سواء كان هذا الرمز نتيجة لسلوك التطبيق المضمن أو استغلال ثغرة في التطبيق ، فقد تم تصميم النظام لمنع التطبيق المارق من إلحاق الضرر بالتطبيقات الأخرى أو نظام Android أو الجهاز نفسه. راجع تكوين Kernel للتعرف على الإجراءات التي يمكنك اتخاذها لتقوية النواة على أجهزتك. راجع مستند تعريف توافق Android (CDD) للإعدادات المطلوبة.

أمان Linux

أساس نظام Android الأساسي هو Linux kernel. تم استخدام نواة Linux على نطاق واسع لسنوات ، ويتم استخدامها في ملايين البيئات الحساسة للأمان. من خلال تاريخه في البحث والهجوم والإصلاح المستمر من قبل الآلاف من المطورين ، أصبح Linux نواة مستقرة وآمنة موثوق بها من قبل العديد من الشركات والمتخصصين في مجال الأمن.

كقاعدة لبيئة الحوسبة المحمولة ، توفر Linux kernel لنظام Android العديد من ميزات الأمان الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك:

  • نموذج أذونات المستخدم
  • عزل العملية
  • آلية قابلة للتوسيع لـ IPC الآمن
  • القدرة على إزالة الأجزاء غير الضرورية والتي من المحتمل أن تكون غير آمنة من النواة

كنظام تشغيل متعدد المستخدمين ، فإن الهدف الأمني ​​الأساسي لنواة Linux هو عزل موارد المستخدم عن بعضها البعض. تتمثل فلسفة أمان Linux في حماية موارد المستخدم من بعضها البعض. وهكذا ، لينكس:

  • يمنع المستخدم "أ" من قراءة ملفات المستخدم "ب"
  • يضمن أن المستخدم "أ" لا يستنفد ذاكرة المستخدم "ب"
  • يضمن أن المستخدم "أ" لا يستنفد موارد وحدة المعالجة المركزية للمستخدم "ب"
  • يضمن أن المستخدم أ لا يستنفد أجهزة المستخدم ب (على سبيل المثال ، الاتصالات الهاتفية ونظام تحديد المواقع العالمي والبلوتوث)

وضع الحماية للتطبيق

يتم فرض أمان تطبيقات Android من خلال وضع الحماية للتطبيق ، والذي يعزل التطبيقات عن بعضها البعض ويحمي التطبيقات والنظام من التطبيقات الضارة. لمزيد من التفاصيل ، راجع Application Sandbox .

قسم النظام والوضع الآمن

يحتوي قسم النظام على نواة Android بالإضافة إلى مكتبات نظام التشغيل ووقت تشغيل التطبيق وإطار عمل التطبيق والتطبيقات. تم تعيين هذا القسم للقراءة فقط. عندما يقوم المستخدم بتشغيل الجهاز في الوضع الآمن ، قد يتم تشغيل تطبيقات الجهات الخارجية يدويًا بواسطة مالك الجهاز ولكن لا يتم تشغيلها افتراضيًا.

أذونات نظام الملفات

في بيئة نمط UNIX ، تضمن أذونات نظام الملفات عدم تمكن مستخدم واحد من تغيير أو قراءة ملفات مستخدم آخر. في حالة Android ، يتم تشغيل كل تطبيق كمستخدم خاص به. ما لم يشارك المطور الملفات صراحةً مع تطبيقات أخرى ، لا يمكن قراءة الملفات التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة تطبيق أو تغييرها بواسطة تطبيق آخر.

لينكس المحسن للأمان

يستخدم Android نظام Linux المحسّن للأمان (SELinux) لتطبيق سياسات التحكم في الوصول وإنشاء التحكم الإلزامي في الوصول (mac) على العمليات. راجع Linux المحسّن للأمان في Android للحصول على التفاصيل.

تم التحقق من التمهيد

يدعم Android 6.0 والإصدارات الأحدث التمهيد الذي تم التحقق منه وصحة مخطط الجهاز. يضمن التمهيد الذي تم التحقق منه سلامة برنامج الجهاز بدءًا من جذر الثقة بالأجهزة حتى قسم النظام. أثناء التمهيد ، تتحقق كل مرحلة بشكل مشفر من سلامة وصحة المرحلة التالية قبل تنفيذها.

يدعم Android 7.0 والإصدارات الأحدث التمهيد الذي تم التحقق منه بصرامة ، مما يعني أنه لا يمكن تشغيل الأجهزة المخترقة.

راجع التمهيد الذي تم التحقق منه لمزيد من التفاصيل.

التشفير

يوفر Android مجموعة من واجهات برمجة التطبيقات المشفرة لتستخدمها التطبيقات. يتضمن ذلك تطبيقات أساسيات التشفير القياسية والمستخدمة بشكل شائع مثل AES و RSA و DSA و SHA. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم توفير واجهات برمجة التطبيقات لبروتوكولات المستوى الأعلى مثل SSL و HTTPS.

قدم Android 4.0 فئة KeyChain للسماح للتطبيقات باستخدام تخزين بيانات اعتماد النظام للمفاتيح الخاصة وسلاسل الشهادات.

تجذير الأجهزة

افتراضيًا ، في Android يتم تشغيل kernel ومجموعة فرعية صغيرة من التطبيقات الأساسية فقط بأذونات الجذر. لا يمنع Android المستخدم أو التطبيق الذي لديه أذونات الجذر من تعديل نظام التشغيل أو kernel أو أي تطبيق آخر. بشكل عام ، يتمتع الجذر بإمكانية الوصول الكامل إلى جميع التطبيقات وجميع بيانات التطبيق. المستخدمون الذين يغيرون الأذونات على جهاز Android لمنح الوصول إلى الجذر للتطبيقات يزيدون من التعرض الأمني ​​للتطبيقات الضارة وعيوب التطبيقات المحتملة.

تعد القدرة على تعديل جهاز Android الذي يمتلكونه أمرًا مهمًا للمطورين الذين يعملون مع نظام Android الأساسي. على العديد من أجهزة Android ، يتمتع المستخدمون بالقدرة على إلغاء قفل أداة تحميل التشغيل للسماح بتثبيت نظام تشغيل بديل. قد تسمح أنظمة التشغيل البديلة هذه للمالك بالوصول إلى الجذر لأغراض تصحيح أخطاء التطبيقات ومكونات النظام أو الوصول إلى الميزات التي لم يتم تقديمها للتطبيقات بواسطة واجهات برمجة تطبيقات Android.

في بعض الأجهزة ، يمكن للشخص الذي يتحكم فعليًا في الجهاز وكابل USB تثبيت نظام تشغيل جديد يوفر امتيازات الجذر للمستخدم. لحماية أي بيانات مستخدم موجودة من الاختراق ، تتطلب آلية فتح أداة تحميل التشغيل أن يقوم برنامج bootloader بمسح أي بيانات مستخدم موجودة كجزء من خطوة إلغاء القفل. الوصول إلى الجذر المكتسب من خلال استغلال خلل في النواة أو ثغرة أمنية يمكن أن يتجاوز هذه الحماية.

لا يحمي تشفير البيانات بمفتاح مخزن على الجهاز بيانات التطبيق من مستخدمي الجذر. يمكن للتطبيقات إضافة طبقة من حماية البيانات باستخدام التشفير بمفتاح مخزن خارج الجهاز ، مثل الخادم أو كلمة مرور المستخدم. يمكن أن يوفر هذا النهج حماية مؤقتة أثناء عدم وجود المفتاح ، ولكن في مرحلة ما يجب توفير المفتاح للتطبيق ومن ثم يصبح الوصول إليه متاحًا لمستخدمي الجذر.

يتمثل النهج الأكثر قوة لحماية البيانات من المستخدمين الجذر في استخدام حلول الأجهزة. قد تختار الشركات المصنعة للمعدات الأصلية تنفيذ حلول الأجهزة التي تحد من الوصول إلى أنواع معينة من المحتوى مثل DRM لتشغيل الفيديو أو التخزين الموثوق به المتعلق بـ NFC لمحفظة Google.

في حالة فقدان الجهاز أو سرقته ، يستخدم تشفير نظام الملفات الكامل على أجهزة Android كلمة مرور الجهاز لحماية مفتاح التشفير ، لذا فإن تعديل أداة تحميل التشغيل أو نظام التشغيل لا يكفي للوصول إلى بيانات المستخدم بدون كلمة مرور جهاز المستخدم.

ميزات أمان المستخدم

تشفير نظام الملفات

يوفر Android 3.0 والإصدارات الأحدث تشفيرًا كاملاً لنظام الملفات ، بحيث يمكن تشفير جميع بيانات المستخدم في النواة.

يدعم Android 5.0 والإصدارات الأحدث تشفير القرص بالكامل . يستخدم تشفير القرص بالكامل مفتاحًا واحدًا - محميًا بكلمة مرور جهاز المستخدم - لحماية قسم بيانات مستخدم الجهاز بالكامل. عند التمهيد ، يجب على المستخدمين تقديم بيانات الاعتماد الخاصة بهم قبل الوصول إلى أي جزء من القرص.

يدعم Android 7.0 والإصدارات الأحدث التشفير المستند إلى الملفات . يسمح التشفير المستند إلى الملفات بتشفير الملفات المختلفة بمفاتيح مختلفة يمكن إلغاء قفلها بشكل مستقل.

مزيد من التفاصيل حول تنفيذ تشفير نظام الملفات متوفرة في قسم التشفير .

حماية كلمة المرور

يمكن تكوين Android للتحقق من كلمة المرور التي يوفرها المستخدم قبل توفير الوصول إلى الجهاز. بالإضافة إلى منع الاستخدام غير المصرح به للجهاز ، فإن كلمة المرور هذه تحمي مفتاح التشفير للتشفير الكامل لنظام الملفات.

يمكن أن يطلب مسؤول الجهاز استخدام كلمة مرور و / أو قواعد تعقيد كلمة المرور.

إدارة الجهاز

يوفر Android 2.2 والإصدارات الأحدث واجهة برمجة تطبيقات إدارة جهاز Android ، والتي توفر ميزات إدارة الجهاز على مستوى النظام. على سبيل المثال ، يستخدم تطبيق Android Email المدمج واجهات برمجة التطبيقات لتحسين دعم Exchange. من خلال تطبيق البريد الإلكتروني ، يمكن لمسؤولي Exchange فرض سياسات كلمات المرور - بما في ذلك كلمات المرور الأبجدية الرقمية أو أرقام التعريف الشخصية الرقمية - عبر الأجهزة. يمكن للمسؤولين أيضًا مسح الهواتف المحمولة المفقودة أو المسروقة (أي استعادة إعدادات المصنع الافتراضية) عن بُعد.

بالإضافة إلى استخدامها في التطبيقات المضمنة مع نظام Android ، فإن واجهات برمجة التطبيقات هذه متاحة لموفري حلول إدارة الأجهزة من الجهات الخارجية. يتم توفير تفاصيل حول API في إدارة الأجهزة .

System and kernel security

At the operating system level, the Android platform provides the security of the Linux kernel, as well as a secure inter-process communication (IPC) facility to enable secure communication between applications running in different processes. These security features at the OS level ensure that even native code is constrained by the Application Sandbox. Whether that code is the result of included application behavior or an exploitation of an application vulnerability, the system is designed to prevent the rogue application from harming other applications, the Android system, or the device itself. See Kernel Configuration for measures you can take to strengthen the kernel on your devices. See the Android Compatibility Definition Document (CDD) for required settings.

Linux Security

The foundation of the Android platform is the Linux kernel. The Linux kernel has been in widespread use for years, and is used in millions of security-sensitive environments. Through its history of constantly being researched, attacked, and fixed by thousands of developers, Linux has become a stable and secure kernel trusted by many corporations and security professionals.

As the base for a mobile computing environment, the Linux kernel provides Android with several key security features, including:

  • A user-based permissions model
  • Process isolation
  • Extensible mechanism for secure IPC
  • The ability to remove unnecessary and potentially insecure parts of the kernel

As a multiuser operating system, a fundamental security objective of the Linux kernel is to isolate user resources from one another. The Linux security philosophy is to protect user resources from one another. Thus, Linux:

  • Prevents user A from reading user B's files
  • Ensures that user A does not exhaust user B's memory
  • Ensures that user A does not exhaust user B's CPU resources
  • Ensures that user A does not exhaust user B's devices (e.g. telephony, GPS, Bluetooth)

The Application Sandbox

The Android platform takes advantage of the Linux user-based protection as a means of identifying and isolating application resources. The Android system assigns a unique user ID (UID) to each Android application and runs it as that user in a separate process. This approach is different from other operating systems (including the traditional Linux configuration), where multiple applications run with the same user permissions.

This sets up a kernel-level Application Sandbox. The kernel enforces security between applications and the system at the process level through standard Linux facilities, such as user and group IDs that are assigned to applications. By default, applications cannot interact with each other and applications have limited access to the operating system. If application A tries to do something malicious like read application B's data or dial the phone without permission (which is a separate application), then the operating system protects against this because application A does not have the appropriate user privileges. The sandbox is simple, auditable, and based on decades-old UNIX-style user separation of processes and file permissions.

Because the Application Sandbox is in the kernel, this security model extends to native code and to operating system applications. All of the software above the kernel, such as operating system libraries, application framework, application runtime, and all applications, run within the Application Sandbox. On some platforms, developers are constrained to a specific development framework, set of APIs, or language in order to enforce security. On Android, there are no restrictions on how an application can be written that are required to enforce security; in this respect, native code is just as secure as interpreted code.

In some operating systems, memory corruption errors in one application may lead to corruption in other applications housed in the same memory space, resulting in a complete compromise of the security of the device. Because all applications and their resources are sandboxed at the OS level, a memory corruption error will allow arbitrary code execution only in the context of that particular application, with the permissions established by the operating system.

Like all security features, the Application Sandbox is not unbreakable. However, to break out of the Application Sandbox in a properly configured device, one must compromise the security of the Linux kernel.

System Partition and Safe Mode

The system partition contains Android's kernel as well as the operating system libraries, application runtime, application framework, and applications. This partition is set to read-only. When a user boots the device into Safe Mode, third-party applications may be launched manually by the device owner but are not launched by default.

Filesystem Permissions

In a UNIX-style environment, filesystem permissions ensure that one user cannot alter or read another user's files. In the case of Android, each application runs as its own user. Unless the developer explicitly shares files with other applications, files created by one application cannot be read or altered by another application.

Security-Enhanced Linux

Android uses Security-Enhanced Linux (SELinux) to apply access control policies and establish mandatory access control (mac) on processes. See Security-Enhanced Linux in Android for details.

Verified boot

Android 6.0 and later supports verified boot and device-mapper-verity. Verified boot guarantees the integrity of the device software starting from a hardware root of trust up to the system partition. During boot, each stage cryptographically verifies the integrity and authenticity of the next stage before executing it.

Android 7.0 and later supports strictly enforced verified boot, which means compromised devices cannot boot.

See Verified boot for more details.

Cryptography

Android provides a set of cryptographic APIs for use by applications. These include implementations of standard and commonly used cryptographic primitives such as AES, RSA, DSA, and SHA. Additionally, APIs are provided for higher level protocols such as SSL and HTTPS.

Android 4.0 introduced the KeyChain class to allow applications to use the system credential storage for private keys and certificate chains.

Rooting of Devices

By default, on Android only the kernel and a small subset of the core applications run with root permissions. Android does not prevent a user or application with root permissions from modifying the operating system, kernel, or any other application. In general, root has full access to all applications and all application data. Users that change the permissions on an Android device to grant root access to applications increase the security exposure to malicious applications and potential application flaws.

The ability to modify an Android device they own is important to developers working with the Android platform. On many Android devices users have the ability to unlock the bootloader in order to allow installation of an alternate operating system. These alternate operating systems may allow an owner to gain root access for purposes of debugging applications and system components or to access features not presented to applications by Android APIs.

On some devices, a person with physical control of a device and a USB cable is able to install a new operating system that provides root privileges to the user. To protect any existing user data from compromise the bootloader unlock mechanism requires that the bootloader erase any existing user data as part of the unlock step. Root access gained via exploiting a kernel bug or security hole can bypass this protection.

Encrypting data with a key stored on-device does not protect the application data from root users. Applications can add a layer of data protection using encryption with a key stored off-device, such as on a server or a user password. This approach can provide temporary protection while the key is not present, but at some point the key must be provided to the application and it then becomes accessible to root users.

A more robust approach to protecting data from root users is through the use of hardware solutions. OEMs may choose to implement hardware solutions that limit access to specific types of content such as DRM for video playback, or the NFC-related trusted storage for Google wallet.

In the case of a lost or stolen device, full filesystem encryption on Android devices uses the device password to protect the encryption key, so modifying the bootloader or operating system is not sufficient to access user data without the user’s device password.

User Security Features

Filesystem Encryption

Android 3.0 and later provides full filesystem encryption, so all user data can be encrypted in the kernel.

Android 5.0 and later supports full-disk encryption. Full-disk encryption uses a single key—protected with the user’s device password—to protect the whole of a device’s userdata partition. Upon boot, users must provide their credentials before any part of the disk is accessible.

Android 7.0 and later supports file-based encryption. File-based encryption allows different files to be encrypted with different keys that can be unlocked independently.

More details on implementation of filesystem encryption are available in the Encryption section.

Password Protection

Android can be configured to verify a user-supplied password prior to providing access to a device. In addition to preventing unauthorized use of the device, this password protects the cryptographic key for full filesystem encryption.

Use of a password and/or password complexity rules can be required by a device administrator.

Device Administration

Android 2.2 and later provide the Android Device Administration API, which provides device administration features at the system level. For example, the built-in Android Email application uses the APIs to improve Exchange support. Through the Email application, Exchange administrators can enforce password policies — including alphanumeric passwords or numeric PINs — across devices. Administrators can also remotely wipe (that is, restore factory defaults on) lost or stolen handsets.

In addition to use in applications included with the Android system, these APIs are available to third-party providers of Device Management solutions. Details on the API are provided at Device Administration.