司机分心指南

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

当 Android Automotive 应用程序遵循下述驾驶员分心指南时,应用程序可以在车辆行驶时在 HU 上运行。 DDG 由 Google 提供的基准建议组成,旨在减少驾驶员分心。

符合驾驶员分心指南的应用程序可以标记为分心优化。本文详细介绍了如何将应用程序标记为 Distraction Optimized,以便Android 平台可以使应用程序在用户体验受限状态下运行。要了解更多信息:

分心优化应用程序

应用程序可以将特定活动标记为分散注意力优化。要使整个应用程序被指定为分心优化,其所有活动都必须遵守驾驶员分心指南。当车辆的驾驶状态更改为激活 UX 限制的状态时:

  • 当前前台活动只有在清单中被标记为 Distraction Optimized 时才能继续运行。
  • 启动新活动时,只有在清单中将其标记为 Distraction Optimized 时才允许新活动。

该平台负责检查清单并仅允许分心优化活动在受限状态下运行。

注意:平台无法检测或强制应用实际遵守限制;它只能检查清单中的应用程序声明。在 Play 商店审核过程中,必须遵守这些驾驶员分心指南。

并非所有应用程序活动都需要进行分心优化。应用程序可以为不受限制的状态(例如,当车辆停放时)与更受限制的状态提供不同的用户体验。因此,应用程序可以通过将以下元数据添加到应用程序的AndroidManifest.xml文件中的<activity>元素来标记特定活动以进行分心优化:

<activity android:name=".DistractionOptimizedMainActivity"....>
....
<meta-data android:name="distractionOptimized" android:value="true"/>
</activity>

提供旨在在受限状态下运行的活动的应用程序必须在清单中声明该信息。在确定是否可以允许(或不允许)在受限状态下运行活动之前,平台仅查看声明的信息。

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Driver Distraction Guidelines

When Android Automotive applications follow the Driver Distraction Guidelines described below, the applications can run on the HU when a vehicle is moving. DDG consists of baseline recommendations provided by Google and are intended to reduce driver distraction.

Applications that meet the Driver Distraction Guidelines can be tagged as Distraction Optimized. This article details how applications must be tagged as Distraction Optimized so that the Android platform can enable the apps to run in the User Experience Restricted state. To learn more about:

Distraction Optimized Applications

An application can tag a specific activity to be Distraction Optimized. For an entire app to be designated as Distraction Optimized, all its activities must adhere to the driver distraction guidelines. When the driving state of a vehicle changes to a state in which the UX restrictions are active:

  • Current foreground activity can continue to run only when it is tagged as Distraction Optimized in the manifest.
  • When launching a new activity, the new activity is permitted only when it is tagged as Distraction Optimized in the manifest.

The platform is responsible for checking the manifest and allowing only Distraction Optimized activities to run in a restricted state.

Note: The platform cannot detect or enforce an app's actual adherence to the restrictions; it can only check an app's declaration in the manifest. Adherence to these driver distraction guidelines is enforced during the Play Store review process.

Not all application activities need be Distraction Optimized. An application can provide different user experiences for an unrestricted state (for example, when the vehicle is parked) versus a more restricted state. As a result, an application can tag a specific activity to be Distraction Optimized by adding the following metadata to the <activity> element in the AndroidManifest.xml file for the application:

<activity android:name=".DistractionOptimizedMainActivity"....>
....
<meta-data android:name="distractionOptimized" android:value="true"/>
</activity>

Apps that offer activities designed to run in a restricted state must declare that information in the manifest. The platform looks only at the declared information before determining if the activity can be permitted to run (or not) in the restricted state.