IVI 连接

将设备连接到车载信息娱乐系统 (IVI) 时,Android 8.0 将带来更顺畅的蓝牙用户体验。IVI 会监听事件(例如解锁车门或启动发动机),并且会自动搜索检测范围内的蓝牙设备。它还将同时连接到单独的设备,以便用户可以在任何设备上进行免提通话。

蓝牙连接管理

在 Android 7.x 及更低版本中,仅当蓝牙适配器已接通电源时,IVI 蓝牙堆栈才会搜索设备。当 IVI 蓝牙处于开启状态时,如果用户的设备进入检测范围,他们必须手动连接才能连接到其设备。使用 Android 8.0,用户将无需再通过 IVI 设置应用手动连接设备。

当蓝牙适配器处于开启状态且未连接到设备时,可自定义的触发事件(例如解锁车门或启动发动机)会导致 IVI 蓝牙搜索检测范围内的设备,以便与可用配置文件配对。然后,IVI 蓝牙会根据优先级列表来确定要连接到哪台设备。

除了触发事件,您还可以针对每个配置文件指定设备优先级。在默认实现中,IVI 蓝牙会优先考虑最近连接过的设备。对于每项蓝牙服务,都有一个单独的优先级列表,以便每个服务配置文件可以分别连接到不同的设备。此外,每个蓝牙服务配置文件都有不同的连接限制。

服务 配置文件 连接限制
电话 HFP 2
PBAP 2
短信 MAP 1
音频 A2DP 1

实现连接管理

为了在 Android 8.0 中支持自动连接,蓝牙连接管理逻辑从蓝牙服务移到了汽车服务内的政策中。在政策中,您可以自定义蓝牙自动连接功能应在何时搜索新设备,以及应该先尝试连接哪些设备。

您可以在 service/src/com/android/car/BluetoothDeviceConnectionPolicy.java 查看默认连接政策。要使用自定义电话政策,请将 enable_phone_policy 设为 false,以停用 res/values/config.xml 中的默认电话政策。

要创建触发事件,请将监听器注册到相应的汽车服务。新传感器事件示例:

  /**
  * Handles events coming in from the {@link CarSensorService}
  * Upon receiving the event that is of interest, initiate a connection attempt by
  * calling the policy {@link BluetoothDeviceConnectionPolicy}
  */
  private class CarSensorEventListener extends ICarSensorEventListener.Stub {
    @Override
    public void onSensorChanged(List<CarSensorEvent> events) throws RemoteException {
      if (events != null & !events.isEmpty()) {
        CarSensorEvent event = events.get(0);
        if (event.sensorType == CarSensorManager.SOME_NEW_SENSOR_EVENT) {
          initiateConnection();
        }
      ...
  }

要针对每个配置文件配置设备优先级,请在 BluetoothDeviceConnectionPolicy 中修改以下方法:

  • updateDeviceConnectionStatus()
  • findDeviceToConnect()

验证连接管理

通过在 Android Automotive IVI 上开启/关闭蓝牙来验证蓝牙连接管理功能的行为,看看它是否能够自动连接到适当的设备。

您可以使用以下 adb 命令通过模拟的车辆事件来测试您的 IVI:

  • 对于 CarCabinManager.ID_DOOR_LOCK
    adb shell dumpsys activity service com.android.car inject-event zoned-boolean 0x16200b02 1 false
  • 对于 CarSensorManager.SENSOR_TYPE_IGNITION_STATE
    adb shell dumpsys activity service com.android.car inject-event global-integer 0x11400409 5

蓝牙多设备连接

在 Android 8.0 中,IVI 可以支持通过蓝牙同时连接多台设备。通过多设备蓝牙电话服务,用户可以连接单独的设备(例如个人电话和工作电话),并使用任一设备进行免提通话。该功能有助于减少干扰,提升驾驶安全性;而且可以充分利用汽车音频系统,提升通话体验。

多设备连接

当触发事件发生时,蓝牙连接管理政策会确定在每个蓝牙配置文件上连接哪些设备。然后,该政策会将连接 intent 发送到配置文件客户端服务。接下来,配置文件客户端服务会创建客户端状态机实例来管理与每台设备的连接。

免提模式配置文件

Android 8.0 中的蓝牙免提模式配置文件 (HFP) 允许两台设备并发连接,并且其中每台设备都可以拨打或接听电话。为了做到这一点,每个连接都会向电信管理器注册一个单独的电话帐号,而电信管理器会将这些电话帐号告知 IVI 应用。

当用户从设备拨打或接听电话时,相应的电话帐号会创建一个 HfpClientConnection 对象。拨号器应用会与 HfpClientConnection 对象进行交互以管理通话功能,例如接听电话或挂断。不过,拨号器应用不会指出来电来自哪台设备。在用户拨打电话时,应用将使用上次连接的设备。制造商可以通过自定义拨号器应用来更改此行为。

电话簿访问配置文件

蓝牙电话簿访问配置文件 (PBAP) 会从所有已连接的设备下载联系人信息。PBAP 会维护一个可搜索的联系人信息汇总列表,该列表由 PBAP 客户端状态机进行更新。由于每台设备都是与单独的 PBAP 客户端状态机交互,因此在用户拨打电话时,联系人会与适当的设备相关联。当 PBAP 客户端断开连接时,内部数据库会移除与该电话关联的所有联系人信息。

实现多设备 HFP

借助默认的 Android 蓝牙堆栈,IVI 可以自动连接到 HFP 上的多台设备。 HeadsetClientService 中的 MAX_STATE_MACHINES_POSSIBLE 指定了可同时进行的 HFP 连接的最大数量。

实现多设备 HFP 时,应自定义拨号器应用界面,以便用户在拨打电话时选择使用哪个设备帐号。这样,应用便可以使用正确的帐号来调用 telecomManager.placeCall

验证多设备 HFP

要通过蓝牙检查多设备连接是否能够正常工作,请执行以下操作:

  1. 通过蓝牙将设备连接到 IVI 并从设备流式传输音频。
  2. 通过蓝牙将两部手机连接到 IVI。
  3. 选择一部手机。直接从该手机拨打电话,然后使用 IVI 拨打电话。
    1. 在两次呼叫中,验证流式传输的音频是否会暂停,以及电话音频是否能够通过连接 IVI 的音响系统播放。
  4. 直接在前面使用的手机上接听来电,然后使用 IVI 接听来电。
    1. 在两次接听来电中,验证流式传输的音频是否会暂停,以及电话音频是否能够通过连接 IVI 的音响系统播放。
  5. 使用连接的其他手机重复第 3 步和第 4 步。

IVI Connectivity

Android 8.0 creates a more seamless Bluetooth user experience when connecting devices to the in-vehicle infotainment system (IVI). The IVI listens for events, such as unlocking a car door or starting the engine, and automatically scans for in-range Bluetooth devices. It will also simultaneously connect to separate devices so users can make hands-free calls on any device.

Bluetooth connection management

In Android 7.x and earlier, the IVI Bluetooth stack scans for devices only when the Bluetooth adapter is powered on. Users have to connect manually if their device comes into range while the IVI Bluetooth is on. Android 8.0 reduces the need for users to manually connect their devices through the IVI settings app.

While the Bluetooth adapter is on and not connected to a device, customizable trigger events (such as unlocking the door or starting the engine) cause the IVI Bluetooth to scan for in-range devices to pair with on available profiles. The IVI Bluetooth then uses a priority list to determine which device to connect with.

In addition to the trigger events, you can specify the device priority for each profile. In the default implementation, the IVI Bluetooth prioritizes the most recently connected device. There is a separate priority list for each Bluetooth service, so each service profile can be connected to a different device. Each Bluetooth service profile also has a different connection limit.

Service Profile Connection limit
Phone HFP 2
PBAP 2
Message MAP 1
Audio A2DP 1

Implement connection management

To support auto-connect in Android 8.0, the Bluetooth connection management logic moved from the Bluetooth Service to a policy in Car Service. Within a policy, you can customize when the Bluetooth auto-connect should scan for new devices, and which devices it should attempt to connect to first.

The default connection policy can be found in service/src/com/android/car/BluetoothDeviceConnectionPolicy.java. To use a custom phone policy, disable the default phone policy in res/values/config.xml by setting enable_phone_policy to false.

To create a trigger event, register a listener to the respective Car Service. Example of a new sensor event:

  /**
  * Handles events coming in from the {@link CarSensorService}
  * Upon receiving the event that is of interest, initiate a connection attempt by
  * calling the policy {@link BluetoothDeviceConnectionPolicy}
  */
  private class CarSensorEventListener extends ICarSensorEventListener.Stub {
    @Override
    public void onSensorChanged(List<CarSensorEvent> events) throws RemoteException {
      if (events != null & !events.isEmpty()) {
        CarSensorEvent event = events.get(0);
        if (event.sensorType == CarSensorManager.SOME_NEW_SENSOR_EVENT) {
          initiateConnection();
        }
      ...
  }

To configure the device priority for each profile, modify the following methods in BluetoothDeviceConnectionPolicy:

  • updateDeviceConnectionStatus()
  • findDeviceToConnect()

Verify connection management

Verify the behavior of the Bluetooth connection management by toggling Bluetooth on your Android Automotive IVI and see that it automatically connects to the appropriate devices.

You can use the following adb commands to test your IVI with simulated vehicle events:

  • For CarCabinManager.ID_DOOR_LOCK:
    adb shell dumpsys activity service com.android.car inject-event zoned-boolean 0x16200b02 1 false
  • For CarSensorManager.SENSOR_TYPE_IGNITION_STATE:
    adb shell dumpsys activity service com.android.car inject-event global-integer 0x11400409 5

Bluetooth multi-device connectivity

In Android 8.0, the IVI can support multiple devices connected simultaneously over Bluetooth. Multi-device Bluetooth phone services let users connect separate devices, such as a personal phone and a work phone, and make hands-free calls from either device. This feature increases driving safety by reducing distraction and improves in-call experiences by taking advantage of automotive audio systems.

Multi-device connectivity

When a trigger event happens, the Bluetooth Connection Management Policy determines which devices to connect to on each Bluetooth profile. The policy then sends a connect intent to the profile client service. In turn, the profile client service creates a client state machine instance to manage the connection with each device.

Hands-Free Profile

The Bluetooth Hands-Free Profile (HFP) in Android 8.0 lets two devices connect concurrently, and either device can make or receive phone calls. To do this, each connection registers a separate phone account with the Telecom Manager, which advertises the phone accounts to the IVI apps.

When a user makes or receives a phone call from a device, the corresponding phone account creates an HfpClientConnection object. The Dialer app interacts with the HfpClientConnection object to manage call features, such as accepting a call or hanging up. However, the Dialer app does not indicate which device an incoming call is coming from. To make an outgoing call, the app uses the last connected device. Manufacturers can change this behavior by customizing the Dialer app.

Phone Book Access Profile

The Bluetooth Phone Book Access Profile (PBAP) downloads contacts from all connected devices. PBAP maintains an aggregated, searchable list of contacts that is updated by PBAP client state machines. Because each device interacts with a separate PBAP client state machine, contacts are associated with the proper device when making a call. When a PBAP client disconnects, the internal database removes all contacts associated with that phone.

Implement multi-device HFP

Using the default Android Bluetooth stack, an IVI automatically has the ability to connect to multiple devices on HFP. The MAX_STATE_MACHINES_POSSIBLE in the HeadsetClientService defines the maximum number of simultaneous HFP connections.

When implementing multi-device HFP, you should customize your Dialer app UI to let users select which device account to use when making a call. The app then calls telecomManager.placeCall with the correct account.

Verify multi-device HFP

To check that multi-device connectivity works properly over Bluetooth:

  1. Using Bluetooth, connect a device to the IVI and stream audio from the device.
  2. Connect two phones to the IVI over Bluetooth.
  3. Pick one phone. Place an outgoing call directly from the phone, and place an outgoing call using the IVI.
    1. Both times, verify the streamed audio pauses and the phone audio plays over the IVI connected speakers.
  4. Using the same phone, receive an incoming call directly on the phone, and receive an incoming call using the IVI.
    1. Both times, verify the stream audio pauses and the phone audio plays over the IVI connected speakers.
  5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 with the other connected phone.