CameraX 供應商擴展

設備製造商可以實現 CameraX OEM 供應商庫,以通過 CameraX 擴展接口向第三方開發人員公開設備特定的效果。 CameraX 為在運行時加載的供應商實現的類定義了 CameraX 擴展接口。本頁介紹如何實現 OEM 供應商庫並在設備上啟用它。

在實施供應商庫之前,請確保您了解 CameraX Jetpack 支持庫的工作原理。要了解更多關於CameraX,見CameraX概述。有關供應商擴展的更多信息,請參閱供應商擴展

建築學

建築學

圖1.廠商擴展架構圖

此圖描述了 CameraX 供應商擴展的體系結構。第三方應用程序是針對CameraX擴展庫(攝像機擴展)建成並使用的相機擴展公共API相機的擴展API)。相機擴展 API 由 CameraX 定義,並在相機擴展庫的新版本發佈時更新。相機擴展公共 API 和相機擴展庫的版本控制是相同的。

擴展接口(擴展接口)由CameraX定義,並且允許照相機的擴展文庫進行通話的OEM商庫(相機的擴展-存根)。 OEM 庫必須具有與擴展接口版本匹配的實現。相機擴展庫的單個實現可以支持擴展接口的多個版本。

實施 OEM 供應商庫

這些實施說明以散景(人像)供應商擴展為例,但您可以將它們應用於其他擴展,例如 HDR、美顏和夜間模式擴展。要做到這一點,複製和粘貼用於擴展背景虛化的代碼,並與所需的擴展替換擴展名(例如,替換BokehImageCaptureExtenderImplHdrImageCaptureExtenderImpl )。

您不需要為每個效果提供實現。沒有供應商實現的效果默認為 CameraX 實現。如果某個效果不可用,則默認實現不會啟用該效果,並向第三方開發者報告該效果不可用。

版本驗證

當裝載OEM庫,CameraX驗證的OEM庫包含一個版本與擴展接口版本兼容(被稱為擴展版本本文檔中)。為了確定版本兼容性,CameraX 僅檢查主要和次要版本(例如 1.0),但不檢查補丁版本,因為它僅用於錯誤修復,而不是接口更改。本文檔中註明了特定 API 所需的擴展版本。沒有指定擴展版本的 API 與擴展版本 1.0 兼容。

要驗證版本,CameraX查詢ExtensionVersionImpl接口。然後,CameraX 使用 OEM 庫報告的版本來確定可以調用的功能。

初始化

CameraX 在確定 OEM 庫實現的擴展接口的版本後開始初始化過程。該InitializerImpl.init方法信號到OEM庫的應用程序要使用擴展。到OEM庫(除了版本檢查),直至由任何其他電話OnExtensionsInitializedCallback被稱為一個成功的狀態。

此方法必須從擴展版本 1.1 開始實施。有關詳細信息,請參閱源InitializerImpl

ExtenderStateListener 接口

CameraX提供掛鉤插入其管道允許OEM庫組相關的幾個地方SessionParametersCaptureRequest值。為了讓OEM庫在指定的時間設置這些值,實現ExtenderStateListener接口。此接口必須作為任何擴展器的一部分來實現,無論是預覽、圖像捕獲、散景還是 HDR 擴展器。

圖像捕捉

為了支持擴展圖像捕獲,執行相應的ImageCaptureExtender接口(例如, BokehImageCaptureExtenderHdrImageCaptureExtender )。

ImageCaptureExtender包括涉及圖像採集擴展所需的接口。

CaptureProcessor接口必須在應用層進行後處理來實現。作為擴展接口1.1版本中,只有YUV_420_888輸入圖像格式必須得到支持。該CaptureProcessor如果處理是在相機HAL完成的接口不是必需的。

下圖說明了圖像捕獲處理流程。

圖像採集流程

圖2.圖像捕獲流程圖

示例:BokehImageCaptureExtenderImpl

為了支持拍攝背景虛化擴展,實現BokehImageCaptureExtenderImpl在類androidx.camera.extensions.impl包。

預覽

為了支持擴展預覽,執行相應的PreviewExtender接口(例如, BokehPreviewExtenderHdrPreviewExtender )。該PreviewExtender接口包括預覽相關的擴展所需的接口。

有關詳細信息,請參閱源PreviewExtender

預覽擴展的圖像處理可以在相機 HAL 或應用層中執行。這是通過的值確定ProcessorType ,其通過返回PreviewExtenderImpl

如果PROCESSOR_TYPE_REQUEST_UPDATE_ONLY返回類型,在通過HAL執行處理CaptureRequest密鑰。如果PROCESSOR_TYPE_IMAGE_PROCESSOR返回類型,在通過該應用層執行處理PreviewImageProcessorImpl接口。此界面上的動作Image以及TotalCaptureResult對。作為擴展接口1.1版本中,只有YUV_420_888輸入圖像格式必須得到支持。

下圖說明了預覽供應商擴展的流程。

預覽流程圖

圖3.預覽流程圖

示例:BokehPreviewExtenderImpl

為了支持背景虛化預覽,實現BokehPreviewExtenderImpl在類androidx.camera.extensions.impl包。

參考實現

對於參考OEM供應商庫的實現,見/平台/框架/支架/攝像頭/集成的測試/ extensionstestlib / 。請注意,此實現執行直通而不實際實現效果。

在設備上設置供應商庫

OEM 供應商庫未內置到應用程序中,而是由 CameraX 在運行時從設備加載。所述<uses-library>標籤聲明, androidx.camera.extensions.impl庫,這是在所定義AndroidManifest.xml文件,是CameraX的依賴性和必須在運行時被加載。這允許使用供應商擴展的第三方應用程序自動嘗試加載 OEM 供應商庫。 OEM 庫被標記為可選,因此應用可以在沒有該庫的設備上運行。

只要設備製造商將 OEM 庫放置在設備上,以便應用可以發現它,CameraX 就會在應用嘗試使用供應商擴展時自動處理此行為。

要在設備上設置 OEM 庫,請執行以下操作:

  1. 添加權限文件,這是由所要求的<uses-library>標籤,使用以下格式: /etc/permissions/ ANY_FILENAME .xml 。例如, /etc/permissions/camera_extensions.xml 。此目錄中的文件提供了在指定的庫的映射<uses-library>到設備上的實際文件路徑。
  2. 使用以下示例將所需信息添加到文件中。

    • name必須androidx.camera.extensions.impl因為這是該庫CameraX搜索。
    • file是包含擴展實現(例如,文件的絕對路徑/system/framework/androidx.camera.extensions.impl.jar )。
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <permissions>
        <library name="androidx.camera.extensions.impl"
                 file="OEM_IMPLEMENTED_JAR" />
    </permissions>
    

在Android中12或更高,支撐CameraX擴展設備必須具有ro.camerax.extensions.enabled屬性設置為true ,這允許用於詢問是否一個設備支持擴展。為此,請在設備 make 文件中添加以下行:

PRODUCT_VENDOR_PROPERTIES += \
    ro.camerax.extensions.enabled=true \

驗證

要在開發階段測試的OEM供應商庫的實現,使用的示例應用程序在androidx-main/camera/integration-tests/extensionstestapp/ ,它通過各種供應商擴展運行。

您完成實施後,使用CameraX供應商擴展驗證工具來運行自動和手動測試,以驗證供應商庫的正確實施。

常見問題 (FAQ)

API 級別是否有任何限制?

是的。這取決於 OEM 供應商庫實現所需的 Android API 功能集。例如, ExtenderStateListener.onPresetSession()使用SessionConfiguration.setSessionParameters()調用以設置一個基線組標籤。此調用僅適用於 API 級別 28 及更高級別。有關特定接口方法的詳細信息,請參閱API參考文檔

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

CameraX Vendor Extensions

Device manufacturers can implement the CameraX OEM vendor library to expose device-specific effects to third-party developers through the CameraX extensions interface. CameraX defines the CameraX extensions interface for vendor-implemented classes loaded at runtime. This page describes how to implement the OEM vendor library and enable it on devices.

Before implementing the vendor library, make sure you understand how the CameraX Jetpack support library works. To learn more about CameraX, see CameraX overview. For more information on vendor extensions, see Vendor extensions.

Architecture

Architecture

Figure 1. Vendor extensions architecture diagram

This diagram describes the architecture of the CameraX vendor extensions. Third-party apps are built against the CameraX extensions library (camera-extensions) and use the camera extensions public API (camera-extensions API). The camera-extensions API is defined by CameraX and is updated when a new version of the camera-extensions library is released. The versioning of the camera-extensions public API and camera-extensions library are the same.

The extensions interface (extensions-interface) is defined by CameraX and allows the camera-extensions library to talk to the OEM vendor library (camera-extensions-stub). The OEM library must have an implementation that matches the extensions interface version. A single implementation of the camera-extensions library can support multiple versions of the extensions interface.

Implementing the OEM vendor library

These implementation instructions use the bokeh (portrait) vendor extension as an example, but you can apply these to other extensions such as the HDR, beauty, and night mode extensions. To do this, copy and paste the code used for the bokeh extension and replace the extension name with the desired extension (for example, replacing BokehImageCaptureExtenderImpl with HdrImageCaptureExtenderImpl).

You aren't required to provide an implementation for every effect. An effect without a vendor implementation defaults to the CameraX implementation. If an effect isn't available, the default implementation doesn't enable the effect and reports to the third-party developer that the effect is unavailable.

Version verification

When loading the OEM library, CameraX verifies that the OEM library contains a version that's compatible with the extensions interface version (referred to as extension-version in this document). To determine version compatibility, CameraX checks only the major and minor versions (for example, 1.0) but doesn't check the patch version because that's used only for bug fixes, not interface changes. The required extension-version for specific APIs is noted in this document. APIs without a specified extension-version are compatible with extension-version 1.0.

To verify the version, CameraX queries the ExtensionVersionImpl interface. CameraX then uses the version reported by the OEM library to determine the functionality that can be called.

Initialization

CameraX starts the initialization process when it has determined the version of the extensions interface implemented by the OEM library. The InitializerImpl.init method signals to the OEM library that an app wants to use extensions. No other calls to the OEM library (aside from version checking) are made until OnExtensionsInitializedCallback is called with a success state.

This method must be implemented as of extension-version 1.1. For details, see the source at InitializerImpl.

ExtenderStateListener interface

CameraX provides hooks into several places in its pipeline to allow the OEM library to set relevant SessionParameters and CaptureRequest values. To allow the OEM library to set these values at the specified times, implement the ExtenderStateListener interface. This interface must be implemented as part of any extender, whether it's a preview, image capture, bokeh, or HDR extender.

Image capture

To support the extension for image capture, implement the corresponding ImageCaptureExtender interface (for example, BokehImageCaptureExtender or HdrImageCaptureExtender).

ImageCaptureExtender includes interfaces required for extensions related to image capture.

The CaptureProcessor interface must be implemented for post processing to be done at the app layer. It's not required if processing is done in the camera HAL.

The following diagram illustrates the image capture process flow.

Image capture process flow

Figure 2. Image capture flow diagram

Example: BokehImageCaptureExtenderImpl

To support the bokeh extension for image capture, implement the BokehImageCaptureExtenderImpl class in the androidx.camera.extensions.impl package.

Preview

To support the extension for preview, implement the corresponding PreviewExtender interface (for example, BokehPreviewExtender or HdrPreviewExtender). The PreviewExtender interface includes the interfaces required for preview-related extensions.

For details, see the source at PreviewExtender.

Image processing for the preview extension can be performed in the camera HAL or the app layer. This is determined by the value of ProcessorType, which is returned by PreviewExtenderImpl.

If the PROCESSOR_TYPE_REQUEST_UPDATE_ONLY type is returned, processing is performed in the HAL through CaptureRequest keys. If the PROCESSOR_TYPE_IMAGE_PROCESSOR type is returned, processing is performed in the app layer by the PreviewImageProcessorImpl interface. This interface operates on an Image and TotalCaptureResult pair. As of extensions interface version 1.1, only the YUV_420_888 image format must be supported.

The following diagram illustrates the process flow for the preview vendor extension.

Preview flow diagram

Figure 3. Preview flow diagram

Example: BokehPreviewExtenderImpl

To support bokeh for preview, implement the BokehPreviewExtenderImpl class in the androidx.camera.extensions.impl package.

Reference implementation

For a reference OEM vendor library implementation, see /platform/frameworks/support/camera/integration-tests/extensionstestlib/. Note that this implementation performs passthroughs without actually implementing the effects.

Setting up the vendor library on a device

The OEM vendor library isn't built into an app but instead is loaded from the device at runtime by CameraX. The <uses-library> tag declares that the androidx.camera.extensions.impl library, which is defined in the AndroidManifest.xml file, is a dependency of CameraX and must be loaded at runtime. This allows third-party apps using vendor extensions to automatically attempt to load the OEM vendor library. The OEM library is marked as optional so apps can run on devices that don't have the library on the device.

CameraX handles this behavior automatically when an app tries to use a vendor extension as long as the device manufacturer places the OEM library on the device so that it can be discovered by the app.

To set up the OEM library on a device, do the following:

  1. Add a permission file, which is required by the <uses-library> tag, using the following format: /etc/permissions/ANY_FILENAME.xml. For example, /etc/permissions/camera_extensions.xml. The files in this directory provide a mapping of the library named in <uses-library> to the actual file path on the device.
  2. Use the example below to add the required information to the file.

    • name must be androidx.camera.extensions.impl as that's the library that CameraX searches for.
    • file is the absolute path of the file that contains the extensions implementation (for example, /system/framework/androidx.camera.extensions.impl.jar).
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <permissions>
        <library name="androidx.camera.extensions.impl"
                 file="OEM_IMPLEMENTED_JAR" />
    </permissions>
    

Validation

To test your implementation of the OEM vendor library, use the example app at androidx-master-dev/camera/integration-tests/extensionstestapp/, which runs through various vendor extensions.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Are there any restrictions on API levels?

Yes. This depends on the Android API feature set that's required by the OEM vendor library implementation. For example, ExtenderStateListener.onPresetSession() uses the SessionConfiguration.setSessionParameters() call to set a baseline set of tags. This call is available only on API level 28 and higher. For details on specific interface methods, see the API reference documentation.