Google致力於提高黑人社區的種族平等。 怎麼看。
本頁面由 Cloud Translation API 翻譯而成。
Switch to English

BufferQueue和Gralloc

BufferQueue類將生成圖形數據緩衝區的組件( 生產者 )連接到接受數據以供顯示或進一步處理的組件( 消費者 )。幾乎所有在系統中移動圖形數據緩衝區的東西都依賴BufferQueue。

Gralloc內存分配器執行緩衝區分配,並通過兩個特定於供應商的HIDL接口實現(請參閱hardware/interfaces/graphics/allocator/hardware/interfaces/graphics/mapper/ )。 allocate()函數採用預期的參數(寬度,高度,像素格式)以及一組使用標誌。

BufferQueue生產者和消費者

消費者創建並擁有BufferQueue數據結構,並且可以與生產者存在於不同的進程中。當生產者需要緩衝區時,它通過調用dequeueBuffer()來指定Buffer的寬度,高度,像素格式和使用標誌,從而從BufferQueue請求釋放緩衝區。然後,生產者填充緩衝區,並通過調用queueBuffer()將緩衝區返回到隊列。接下來,使用者使用acquireBuffer()獲取緩衝區並利用緩衝區的內容。使用方完成後,它將通過調用releaseBuffer()將緩衝區返回到隊列。 同步框架控制緩衝區如何在Android圖形管道中移動。

BufferQueue的某些特徵(例如,它可以容納的最大緩衝區數)由生產者和使用者共同確定。但是,BufferQueue根據需要分配緩衝區。除非特性發生變化,否則保留緩衝區。例如,如果生產者請求使用其他大小的緩衝區,則會釋放舊緩衝區,並根據需要分配新緩衝區。

緩衝區內容永遠不會被BufferQueue複製,因為移動這麼多數據效率很低。相反,緩衝區始終由句柄傳遞。

使用Systrace跟踪BufferQueue

要了解圖形緩衝區如何移動,請使用Systrace ,該工具可以在短時間內記錄設備活動。系統級別的圖形代碼以及許多相關的應用程序框架代碼,都有很好的工具。

要使用Systrace,請啟用gfxviewsched標籤。 BufferQueue對象顯示在跟踪中。例如,如果在運行Grafika的Play視頻(SurfaceView)時進行跟踪,則標記為SurfaceView的行將告訴您在任何給定時間排隊了多少緩衝區。

當應用程序處於活動狀態時,該值會增加,這會觸發MediaCodec解碼器渲染幀。當SurfaceFlinger工作並消耗緩衝區時,該值減小。當以30 fps的速度顯示視頻時,隊列的值在0到1之間變化,因為〜60 fps的顯示可以與源保持同步。僅當有工作要做時,SurfaceFlinger才會喚醒,而不是每秒60次。如果沒有任何更新屏幕,系統將嘗試避免工作並禁用VSYNC。

如果切換到Grafika的Play視頻(TextureView)並獲取新的軌跡,則會看到標記為com.android.grafika / com.android.grafika.PlayMovieActivity的行。這是主UI層,它是另一個BufferQueue。因為TextureView渲染到UI層而不是單獨的層,所以所有視頻驅動的更新都顯示在此處。

格蘭索

Gralloc分配器HAL hardware/libhardware/include/hardware/gralloc.h通過使用標誌執行緩衝區分配。使用標誌包括以下屬性:

  • 從軟件(CPU)訪問存儲器的頻率
  • 從硬件(GPU)訪問內存的頻率
  • 內存是否將用作OpenGL ES(GLES)紋理
  • 視頻編碼器是否使用內存

例如,如果生產者的緩衝區格式指定RGBA_8888像素,並且生產者指示將通過軟件訪問該緩衝區(這意味著應用程序將觸摸CPU上的像素),則Gralloc將創建一個緩衝區,該緩衝區按RGBA順序每像素4個字節。如果相反,生產者指定只能從硬件訪問其緩衝區,並且作為GLES紋理,Gralloc可以執行GLES驅動程序想要的任何事情,例如BGRA排序,非線性模糊佈局和其他顏色格式。允許硬件使用其首選格式可以提高性能。

某些值不能在某些平台上組合。例如,視頻編碼器標誌可能需要YUV像素,因此添加軟件訪問權限和指定RGBA_8888失敗。

Gralloc返回的句柄可以通過Binder在進程之間傳遞。

受保護的緩衝區

Gralloc使用標誌GRALLOC_USAGE_PROTECTED允許僅通過硬件保護的路徑顯示圖形緩衝區。這些覆蓋平面是顯示DRM內容的唯一方法(SurfaceFlinger或OpenGL ES驅動程序無法訪問受DRM保護的緩衝區)。

受DRM保護的視頻只能在覆蓋平面上呈現。支持受保護內容的視頻播放器必須使用SurfaceView實施。在不受保護的硬件上運行的軟件無法讀取或寫入緩衝區。受硬件保護的路徑必須出現在Hardware Composer疊加層上(也就是說,如果Hardware Composer切換到OpenGL ES合成,受保護的視頻將從顯示中消失)。

有關受保護內容的詳細信息,請參閱DRM

BufferQueue and gralloc

Understanding the Android graphics system starts behind the scenes with BufferQueue and the gralloc HAL.

The BufferQueue class is at the heart of everything graphical in Android. Its role is simple: Connect something that generates buffers of graphical data (the producer) to something that accepts the data for display or further processing (the consumer). Nearly everything that moves buffers of graphical data through the system relies on BufferQueue.

The gralloc memory allocator performs buffer allocations and is implemented through a vendor-specific HAL interface (see hardware/libhardware/include/hardware/gralloc.h). The alloc() function takes expected arguments (width, height, pixel format) as well as a set of usage flags (detailed below).

BufferQueue producers and consumers

Basic usage is straightforward: The producer requests a free buffer (dequeueBuffer()), specifying a set of characteristics including width, height, pixel format, and usage flags. The producer populates the buffer and returns it to the queue (queueBuffer()). Later, the consumer acquires the buffer (acquireBuffer()) and makes use of the buffer contents. When the consumer is done, it returns the buffer to the queue (releaseBuffer()).

Recent Android devices support the sync framework, which enables the system to do nifty things when combined with hardware components that can manipulate graphics data asynchronously. For example, a producer can submit a series of OpenGL ES drawing commands and then enqueue the output buffer before rendering completes. The buffer is accompanied by a fence that signals when the contents are ready. A second fence accompanies the buffer when it is returned to the free list, so the consumer can release the buffer while the contents are still in use. This approach improves latency and throughput as the buffers move through the system.

Some characteristics of the queue, such as the maximum number of buffers it can hold, are determined jointly by the producer and the consumer. However, the BufferQueue is responsible for allocating buffers as it needs them. Buffers are retained unless the characteristics change; for example, if the producer requests buffers with a different size, old buffers are freed and new buffers are allocated on demand.

Producers and consumers can live in different processes. Currently, the consumer always creates and owns the data structure. In older versions of Android, only the producer side was binderized (i.e. producer could be in a remote process but consumer had to live in the process where the queue was created). Android 4.4 and later releases moved toward a more general implementation.

Buffer contents are never copied by BufferQueue (moving that much data around would be very inefficient). Instead, buffers are always passed by handle.

gralloc HAL usage flags

The gralloc allocator is not just another way to allocate memory on the native heap; in some situations, the allocated memory may not be cache-coherent or could be totally inaccessible from user space. The nature of the allocation is determined by the usage flags, which include attributes such as:

  • How often the memory will be accessed from software (CPU)
  • How often the memory will be accessed from hardware (GPU)
  • Whether the memory will be used as an OpenGL ES (GLES) texture
  • Whether the memory will be used by a video encoder

For example, if your format specifies RGBA 8888 pixels, and you indicate the buffer will be accessed from software (meaning your application will touch pixels directly) then the allocator must create a buffer with 4 bytes per pixel in R-G-B-A order. If instead, you say the buffer will be only accessed from hardware and as a GLES texture, the allocator can do anything the GLES driver wants—BGRA ordering, non-linear swizzled layouts, alternative color formats, etc. Allowing the hardware to use its preferred format can improve performance.

Some values cannot be combined on certain platforms. For example, the video encoder flag may require YUV pixels, so adding software access and specifying RGBA 8888 would fail.

The handle returned by the gralloc allocator can be passed between processes through Binder.

Tracking BufferQueue with systrace

To really understand how graphics buffers move around, use systrace. The system-level graphics code is well instrumented, as is much of the relevant app framework code.

A full description of how to use systrace effectively would fill a rather long document. Start by enabling the gfx, view, and sched tags. You'll also see BufferQueues in the trace. If you've used systrace before, you've probably seen them but maybe weren't sure what they were. As an example, if you grab a trace while Grafika's "Play video (SurfaceView)" is running, the row labeled SurfaceView tells you how many buffers were queued up at any given time.

The value increments while the app is active—triggering the rendering of frames by the MediaCodec decoder—and decrements while SurfaceFlinger is doing work, consuming buffers. When showing video at 30fps, the queue's value varies from 0 to 1 because the ~60fps display can easily keep up with the source. (Notice also that SurfaceFlinger only wakes when there's work to be done, not 60 times per second. The system tries very hard to avoid work and will disable VSYNC entirely if nothing is updating the screen.)

If you switch to Grafika's "Play video (TextureView)" and grab a new trace, you'll see a row labeled com.android.grafika/com.android.grafika.PlayMovieActivity. This is the main UI layer, which is just another BufferQueue. Because TextureView renders into the UI layer (rather than a separate layer), you'll see all of the video-driven updates here.

For more information about the systrace tool, refer to Systrace documentation.