تصميم Haptics UX

إن تعيين ثوابت HAL-API الذي تم تقديمه في الخطوة 2 من قائمة المراجعة اللمسية مدفوع بمبادئ تصميم UX الموصى بها بشدة. تحدد مبادئ تصميم UX الأساس لكيفية ومتى وما يجب استخدامه عند استخدام واجهات برمجة تطبيقات اللمس لنظام Android. انظر اللمسات المتقدمة: متى وماذا وكيف من واجهات برمجة التطبيقات Haptic الجديدة لمعرفة المزيد حول هذه المبادئ التأسيسية.

رسم الخرائط المستمر

الشكل 1. رسم الخرائط الثابت HAL-API: نموذج منفصل

اختيار التأثيرات اللمسية

بواسطة قوة اللمس ( VibrationEffect )

EFFECT_CLICK هو أفضل مكان للبدء عند تحديد القوة اللمسية المرغوبة ( VibrationEffect ): إنه الوسيط بين اللمسات "الخفيفة" لـ EFFECT_TICK "الثقيلة" لـ EFFECT_HEAVY_CLICK . من خلال البدء بـ EFFECT_CLICK ، يمكنك زيادة أو تقليل الطاقة المفاهيمية عن طريق إضافة قوة باستخدام EFFECT_HEAVY_CLICK ، أو تقليل القوة باستخدام EFFECT_TICK . ضع في اعتبارك أن EFFECT_DOUBLE_CLICK توفر أعلى طاقة مفاهيمية لأنها متكررة.

قوة اللمس

الشكل 2. إعدادات القوة اللمسية

حسب أحداث الإدخال وعناصر واجهة المستخدم ( HapticFeedbackConstants )

إذا كان هدفك مرتبطًا بأحداث إدخال محددة (مثل الضغط لفترة طويلة ، أو التمرير السريع) ، أو عناصر واجهة المستخدم (مثل لوحة المفاتيح) ، فابحث عن ثوابت HapticFeedbackConstants محددة مسبقًا في HapticFeedbackConstants . يشير اسم كل ثابت إلى حالات استخدام محددة مثل KEYBOARD_PRESS أو LONG_PRESS .

محاكاة أحداث الضغط على الزر في العالم الحقيقي

يمكن أن تحاكي ردود الفعل اللمسية لأحداث الإدخال (الأزرار اللينة الافتراضية) ضغطات الأزرار باستخدام كيانات مادية (مثل الأزرار الصلبة الميكانيكية).

حدث الإدخال: تدفق التفاعل الزوجي

تم تصميم حدث النقر لمحاكاة سلوك الزر الميكانيكي ، والذي يتم الضغط عليه ثم تحريره . الطاقة المتصورة للاندفاع الميكانيكي من الضغط على الزر أعلى من تلك الناتجة عن تحرير الزر. لذلك ، فإن ردود الفعل اللمسية للضغط على الأزرار أقوى من ردود الفعل اللمسية لتحرير الأزرار.

صحافة الحدث وإطلاق اللمسات

الشكل 3. التأثيرات اللمسية بحدث الإدخال الثنائي

القوة اللمسية: تحمل الضغط على الزر

ترتبط أحداث الإدخال ذات التفاعل الأقصر والأخف مع اللمسات الأخف . ترتبط أحداث الإدخال ذات المشاركة الأطول والأعمق بأجهزة اللمس القوية .

اضغط على اللمس الحسني

الشكل 4. التأثيرات اللمسية عن طريق القدرة على تحمل التكاليف

محاكاة نسيج افتراضي في حدث إدخال إيماءة

يمكن محاذاة المدخلات القائمة على الإيماءات (مثل الحك أو التمرير) مع التركيبات اللمسية الافتراضية أثناء تحرك الإصبع على الشاشة جنبًا إلى جنب مع واجهات المستخدم المرئية ، على سبيل المثال ، إنشاء ردود فعل لمسية متكررة أثناء تحرك الإصبع على مدار الساعة مع علامة التجزئة الافتراضية عناصر واجهة المستخدم.

من المفترض أن تتكرر تأثيرات القوام اللمسي الافتراضي. هذا غالبًا ما يجعل الطاقة المتصورة أعلى من السعة (عندما يتم استدعاء التأثير دون تكرار ، أو مرة واحدة فقط ). لهذا السبب ، يجب أن تكون الثوابت اللمسية المصممة CLOCK_TICK اللمسية الافتراضية (مثل CLOCK_TICK أو TEXT_HANDLE_MOVE ) دقيقة لتوفير الشعور بالحركة من خلال الإشارات المتكررة.

نسيج افتراضي

الشكل 5. تأثيرات لمسية لمحاكاة النسيج الافتراضي

بما في ذلك المشاعر

لتضمين المشاعر الإيجابية أو السلبية في التأثيرات اللمسية ، استخدم إحساسًا أقوى للمشاعر السلبية لجذب انتباه المستخدم.

الحس اللمسي

الشكل 6. التأثيرات اللمسية مع المشاعر

تجنب الضوضاء المسموعة من الاهتزازات الطويلة

لتجنب الضوضاء المسموعة من الاهتزاز الطويل لملمس الانتباه ، قم بتسريع النمط بسلاسة لإنشاء تأثير زيادة. قم بذلك عن طريق استخدام createWaveform(long[] timings, int[] amplitudes, int repeat) .

اهتزاز طويل

الشكل 7. تأثير الاهتزاز الطويل المنحدر

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Haptics UX Design

The HAL-API constants mapping introduced in step 2 of the haptics checklist is driven by highly recommended UX design principles. The UX design principles define the foundation of how, when, and what to use when using Android haptics APIs. See Advanced Haptics: The When, What, and How of New Haptic APIs to learn more about these foundational principles.

Constant Mapping

Figure 1. HAL-API constant mapping: Discrete model

Selecting haptic effects

By haptic strength (VibrationEffect)

EFFECT_CLICK is the best place to start when determining your desired haptic strength (VibrationEffect): it's the median between the "light" haptics of EFFECT_TICK and the "heavy" haptics of EFFECT_HEAVY_CLICK. By starting with EFFECT_CLICK, you can increase or decrease the conceptual energy by adding strength with EFFECT_HEAVY_CLICK, or decrease strength with EFFECT_TICK. Keep in mind, EFFECT_DOUBLE_CLICK delivers the highest conceptual energy because it's repeated.

Haptic Strength

Figure 2. Haptic strength settings

By input events and UI elements (HapticFeedbackConstants)

If your goal is associated with specific input events (like long press, or swipe), or UI elements (like keyboard), find predefined haptic constants in HapticFeedbackConstants. The name of each constant refers to specific use cases like KEYBOARD_PRESS, or LONG_PRESS.

Simulating real-world button press events

The touch haptic feedback of input events (virtual soft buttons) can simulate button presses using physical entities (such as mechanical hard buttons).

Input event: Pairwise interaction flow

The click event is designed to simulate the behavior of a mechanical button, which is pressed then released. The perceived energy of the mechanical impulse from a button press is higher than that of a button release. Therefore, the haptic feedback for button presses is stronger than the haptic feedback for button releases.

Event Press and Release Haptics

Figure 3. Haptic effects by binary input event

Haptic strength: The affordance of button press

Input events with shorter and lighter engagement are associated with lighter haptics. Input events with longer and deeper engagement are associated with stronger haptics.

Press Affordance Haptics

Figure 4. Haptic effects by affordance

Simulating virtual texture in gesture input event

Gesture-based input (like scrubbing or scrolling) can be aligned with virtual haptic textures while the finger is moving on the screen along with visual UIs, for example, generating repeated haptic feedback while a finger is moving around the clock UI with virtual tick mark UI elements.

Effects for virtual haptic textures are meant to be repeated. This often makes the perceived energy higher than the amplitude (when the effect is called without repetition, or only once). Because of this, haptic constants that are designed for virtual haptic textures (like CLOCK_TICK or TEXT_HANDLE_MOVE) must be subtle to provide the feeling of movement through repeated cues.

Virtual Texture

Figure 5. Haptic effects to simulate virtual texture

Including sentiments

To include positive or negative sentiment in haptic effects, apply stronger sensation to negative sentiment to get the user's attention.

Haptic Sentimenet

Figure 6. Haptic effects with sentiment

Avoiding audible noise from long vibration

To avoid audible noise from long vibration for attentional haptics, accelerate the pattern smoothly to create a ramp-up effect. Do this by using createWaveform(long[] timings, int[] amplitudes, int repeat).

Long Vibration

Figure 7. Long vibration ramp-up effect