自定義媒體組件

您可以使用供應商擴展來擴展媒體提取器和媒體編解碼器組件。該MediaSession2和MediaParser API,不能自定義(但可以為上游遺留變化MediaPlayerMediaSession的API)。

為了支持在Android媒體框架其他媒體類型,你需要創建一個自定義的提取解碼器。例如,添加AVI文件的Windows Media視頻的支持,你需要創建一個AVI提取和Windows Media視頻解碼器

關於擴展

如果默認媒體提取不符合您的要求,您可以將自定義的提取插件在/system/lib[64]/extractors/ 。提取過程中從谷歌提供的APEX包自動加載提取器插件和從/system/lib[64]/extractors/

同樣,您可以設置自定義介質使用中定義的編解碼器2.0接口編解碼器服務frameworks/av/media/codec2/core/ 。對於基本實現,請參閱frameworks/av/media/codec2/hidl/services/ 。該庫的入口點是C2ComponentStore接口。舉一個例子,指的是在默認的軟件編解碼器存儲實現frameworks/av/media/codec2/vndk/C2Store.cpp

當使用自己的APEX,結構編解碼器服務,並使用相同的過程裝載APEX文件mediaswcodec服務。為此,定義一個負責註冊所有 C2 組件的頂級共享庫,然後創建一個駐留在供應商分區中的 APEX 包(具有可傳遞的依賴項)。當供應商編解碼器服務進程啟動時,它可以加載這個頂級入口點。

創建提取器

為新格式添加提取器時,請確保提取器僅依賴於穩定的 NDK API,不依賴於任何私有 API。提取器應該實現所規定的API frameworks/av/include/media/MediaExtractorPluginApi.h ,並且可以在使用C ++更便利的包裝frameworks/av/include/media/MediaExtractorPluginHelper.h 。由於 Android 10 或更高版本僅支持提取器 API 的最高版本,因此請務必按照具有最高 API 版本號的提取器建模您的提取器。

地方定制提取在/system/lib/64/extractors或供應商APEX,其與包含谷歌提取的谷歌APEX沿打開。要驗證加載了提取器的框架,請運行以下命令。

adb shell dumpsys media.extractor

您應該獲得類似於以下內容的可用提取器列表。

Available extractors:
AAC Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(4fd80eae03d24d729eb948fa6bb54613), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libaacextractor.so)
AMR Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(c86639c92f3140aca715fa01b4493aaf), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libamrextractor.so)
FLAC Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(1364b048cc454fda9934327d0ebf9829), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libflacextractor.so)
MIDI Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(ef6cca0af8a243e6ba5fdfcd7c9a7ef2), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmidiextractor.so)
MP3 Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(812a3f6cc8cf46deb5293774b14103d4), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmp3extractor.so)
MP4 Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(27575c6744174c548d3d8e626985a164), version(2), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmp4extractor.so)
MPEG2-PS/TS Extractor: plugin\_version(1), uuid(3d1dcfebe40a436da574c2438a555e5f), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmpeg2extractor.so)
Matroska Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(abbedd9238c44904a4c1b3f45f899980), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmkvextractor.so)
Ogg Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(8cc5cd06f772495e8a62cba9649374e9), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/liboggextractor.so)
WAV Extractor: plugin\_version(3), uuid(7d61385858374a3884c5332d1cddee27), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libwavextractor.so)

如果您的自定義提取器支持已經由谷歌提供的提取所支持的格式,你可以強制框架通過使用您提取Sniff()函數返回一個更高的置信水平比谷歌提供的一個。

當媒體框架加載你的提取(從/system/lib/64/extractors或從供應商APEX),它將該文件識別,並得到有關其內容的信息。下一步是為格式添加解碼器,以便框架可以了解如何解析文件內容。

創建自定義解碼器

對於 Google 提供的解碼器尚不支持的任何格式,您都需要一個自定義解碼器。例如:

  • 要為包含 MP3 的 AVI 文件添加媒體框架支持,您需要一個 AVI 提取器,但不需要 MP3 解碼器,因為它已經存在。

  • 要為包含 Windows Media 的 AVI 文件添加媒體框架支持,您需要一個 AVI 提取器和一個 Windows Media 解碼器。

添加新解碼器類似於為 AVC 或 HEVC 添加您自己的硬件解碼器。

雖然提取器發布它包含的媒體軌道的 MIME 類型,但需要存在支持這些 MIME 類型的編解碼器才能完全支持文件。實際使用的MIME類型的字符串是嚴格的提取和編解碼器(不需要字符串添加到之間的協議MediaDefs.h文件)。

與媒體掃描儀集成

媒體掃描器會尋找新的文件類型並將它們添加到媒體數據庫中。要讓媒體掃描儀處理您的自定義文件類型,掃描儀需要了解它。在Android中10或更高, MimeUtils (在libcore )維護MIME到擴展映射。此前,該映射在被處理MediaFile.java文件,它繼續包含從MIME類型來MTP格式常數的映射。

提取器可以導出它們支持的文件擴展名列表(例如 MP3 或 MP4)。然而,只有LegacyMediaScanner用途是什麼;它有沒有影響ModernMediaScanner ,其默認情況下使用。

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Customizing Media Components

You can extend the media extractor and media codec components using vendor extensions. The MediaSession2 and MediaParser APIs can't be customized (but you can upstream changes for the legacy MediaPlayer and MediaSession APIs).

To support additional media types in the Android media framework, you need to create a custom extractor and decoder. For example, to add support for Windows Media video in AVI files, you need to create an AVI Extractor and a Windows Media video Decoder.

About extensions

If the default media extractors don’t meet your requirements, you can place custom extractor plugins in /system/lib[64]/extractors/. The extractor process automatically loads extractor plugins from the Google-provided APEX package and from /system/lib[64]/extractors/.

Similarly, you can set up custom media codec services that use the Codec 2.0 interface defined in frameworks/av/media/codec2/core/. For a basic implementation, refer to frameworks/av/media/codec2/hidl/services/. The library entry point is the C2ComponentStore interface. For an example, refer to the default software codec store implementation at frameworks/av/media/codec2/vndk/C2Store.cpp.

When using your own APEX, structure the codec service and load the APEX file using the same processes as the mediaswcodec service. To do so, define a top-level shared library responsible for registering all C2 components, then create an APEX package (with transitive dependencies) that resides in the vendor partition. When the vendor codec service process starts, it can then load this top-level entry point.

Creating an extractor

When adding an extractor for a new format, ensure the extractor depends only on stable NDK APIs and doesn't depend on any private APIs. Extractors should implement the API defined by frameworks/av/include/media/MediaExtractorPluginApi.h and can use the C++ convenience wrappers in frameworks/av/include/media/MediaExtractorPluginHelper.h. Because Android 10 or higher supports only the highest version of the extractor API, be sure to model your extractor after the extractor with the highest API version number.

Place custom extractors in /system/lib/64/extractors or a vendor APEX, which is opened along with the Google APEX containing the Google extractors. To verify the framework loaded your extractor, run the following command.

adb shell dumpsys media.extractor

You should get a list of available extractors that is similar to the following.

Available extractors:
AAC Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(4fd80eae03d24d729eb948fa6bb54613), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libaacextractor.so)
AMR Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(c86639c92f3140aca715fa01b4493aaf), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libamrextractor.so)
FLAC Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(1364b048cc454fda9934327d0ebf9829), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libflacextractor.so)
MIDI Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(ef6cca0af8a243e6ba5fdfcd7c9a7ef2), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmidiextractor.so)
MP3 Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(812a3f6cc8cf46deb5293774b14103d4), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmp3extractor.so)
MP4 Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(27575c6744174c548d3d8e626985a164), version(2), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmp4extractor.so)
MPEG2-PS/TS Extractor: plugin\_version(1), uuid(3d1dcfebe40a436da574c2438a555e5f), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmpeg2extractor.so)
Matroska Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(abbedd9238c44904a4c1b3f45f899980), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libmkvextractor.so)
Ogg Extractor: plugin\_version(2), uuid(8cc5cd06f772495e8a62cba9649374e9), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/liboggextractor.so)
WAV Extractor: plugin\_version(3), uuid(7d61385858374a3884c5332d1cddee27), version(1), path(/system/lib64/extractors/libwavextractor.so)

If your custom extractor supports a format that is already supported by a Google-provided extractor, you can force the framework to use your extractor by using the Sniff() function to return a higher confidence level than the Google-provided one.

When the media framework loads your extractor (from /system/lib/64/extractors or from a vendor APEX), it recognizes the file and gets information about its content. The next step is to add a decoder for the format so the framework can understand how to parse the file content.

Creating a custom decoder

You need a custom decoder for any format that isn't already supported by a Google-provided decoder. For example:

  • To add media framework support for AVI files containing MP3, you need an AVI extractor but don't need a MP3 decoder because one already exists.

  • To add media framework support for AVI files containing Windows Media, you need both an AVI extrator and a Windows Media decoder.

Adding a new decoder is similar to adding your own hardware decoders for AVC or HEVC.

While the extractor publishes the MIME type of the media tracks that it contains, the codecs that support these MIME types need to be present for the file to be fully supported. The actual MIME type string used is strictly an agreement between the extractor and the codec (the string doesn't need to be added to the MediaDefs.h file).

Integrating with media scanner

The media scanner looks for new file types and adds them to the media database. To have the media scanner handle your custom file type, the scanner needs to know about it. In Android 10 or higher, MimeUtils (in libcore) maintains the MIME-to-extension mapping. Previously, this mapping was handled in the MediaFile.java file, which continues to contain a mapping from MIME type to MTP format constants.

An extractor can export a list of filename extensions they support (such as MP3 or MP4). However, only LegacyMediaScanner uses that; it has no effect on ModernMediaScanner, which used by default.