Google 致力于为黑人社区推动种族平等。查看具体举措

屏幕支持

对这些特定于屏幕的区域所进行的更新如下所示:

调整 Activity 和屏幕的大小

要指明某个应用可能不支持多窗口模式或调整大小,Activity 使用 resizeableActivity=false 属性。在调整 Activity 大小时,应用遇到的常见问题包括:

  • Activity 可以具有与应用或其他非视觉组件不同的配置。一个很常见的错误是从应用环境中读取屏幕指标。系统不会根据用于显示 Activity 的可见区域指标来调整返回的值。
  • Activity 可能不会处理调整大小和崩溃问题、显示失真界面,或者由于在未保存实例状态的情况下重新启动而丢失状态。
  • 应用可能会尝试使用绝对输入坐标(而不是相对于窗口位置的坐标),这可能会破坏多窗口模式下的输入内容。

在 Android 7(及更高版本)中,您可以将应用设置为 resizeableActivity=false 以使其始终在全屏模式下运行。在这种情况下,Android 平台会阻止不可调整大小的 Activity 进入分屏模式。如果用户尝试在分屏模式下从启动器调用不可调整大小的 Activity,则 Android 平台会退出分屏模式,并在全屏模式启动不可调整大小的 Activity。

在清单中明确将该属性设为 false 的应用不得在多窗口模式下启动,除非应用了兼容模式:

  • 相同的配置将应用于该进程,其中包含所有 Activity 组件和非 Activity 组件。
  • 已应用的配置符合应用兼容屏幕的 CDD 要求。

Android 10 平台仍然会阻止不可调整大小的 Activity 进入分屏模式,但如果 Activity 声明了固定的屏幕方向或宽高比,则可以暂时调整大小。如果没有声明,Activity 会调整自身大小以占满整个屏幕,正如在 Android 9 及更低版本中一样。

默认实现会应用以下政策:

如果通过使用 android:resizeableActivity 属性声明某个 Activity 与多窗口模式不兼容,且该 Activity 满足下面描述的条件之一,那么当已应用的屏幕配置必须要更改时,Activity 和进程将与原始配置一起保存,并且系统会向用户提供一种方式来重新启动应用进程以使用更新后的屏幕配置。

  • 通过应用 android:screenOrientation 固定屏幕方向
  • 通过定位 API 级别或明确声明宽高比,应用具有默认的最大或最小宽高比

此图显示了已声明宽高比的不可调整大小的 Activity。折叠设备时,窗口会按比例缩小以适合相应区域,同时使用适当的信箱模式保持宽高比。此外,每次更改 Activity 的显示区域时,系统都会向用户提供重启 Activity 的选项。

展开设备时,Activity 的配置、大小和宽高比不会发生变化,但系统会显示重启 Activity 的选项。

如果未设置 resizeableActivity(或将其设置为 true),则应用完全支持调整大小。

实现

具有固定屏幕方向或宽高比的不可调整大小的 Activity 在代码中称为大小兼容模式 (SCM)。该条件是在 ActivityRecord#shouldUseSizeCompatMode() 中定义的。启动 SCM Activity 时,屏幕相关配置(例如大小或密度)在请求的覆盖配置中是固定的,因此该 Activity 不再依赖于当前的屏幕配置。

如果 SCM Activity 无法占满整个屏幕,则会与顶部对齐且水平居中。Activity 边界通过 AppWindowToken#calculateCompatBoundsTransformation() 计算得出。

如果 SCM Activity 使用与其容器不同的屏幕配置(例如,调整了屏幕大小或将 Activity 移至其他屏幕),则 ActivityRecord#inSizeCompatMode() 为 true,并且 SizeCompatModeActivityController(位于系统界面中)会收到回调以显示进程重启按钮。

屏幕尺寸和宽高比

Android 10 支持新的宽高比,既包括高宽高比的长屏幕和薄屏幕,也包括 1:1 的屏幕。应用可以定义自身能够处理的屏幕的 ApplicationInfo#maxAspectRatioApplicationInfo#minAspectRatio

图 1. Android 10 支持的应用宽高比示例

设备实现可以具有尺寸和分辨率小于 Android 9 所需及更低的辅助屏幕(宽度或高度最小值为 2.5 英寸,smallestScreenWidth 最小值为 320 DP),但只有选择支持这些小型屏幕的 Activity 才可以执行。

应用可以通过声明小于或等于目标屏幕尺寸的最小支持尺寸来选择支持。使用 AndroidManifest 中的 android:minHeightandroid:minWidth Activity 布局属性来执行此操作。

屏幕政策

Android 10 将某些屏幕政策从 PhoneWindowManager 的默认 WindowManagerPolicy 实现中分离出来并移至每屏幕类,例如:

  • 屏幕状态和旋转
  • 某些键和动作事件跟踪
  • 系统界面和装饰窗口

在 Android 9(及更低版本)中,PhoneWindowManager 类处理了屏幕政策、状态和设置、旋转、装饰窗口框架跟踪等。Android 10 将大部分内容移至 DisplayPolicy 类,旋转跟踪除外(移至 DisplayRotation)。

屏幕窗口设置

在 Android 10 中,可配置的每屏幕窗口设置已经过扩展,目前包含以下内容:

  • 默认屏幕窗口模式
  • 过扫描值
  • 用户旋转和旋转模式
  • 强制的尺寸、密度和缩放模式
  • 内容移除模式(移除屏幕时)
  • 支持系统装饰和 IME

DisplayWindowSettings 类包含这些选项的设置。每次设置发生更改时,它们都将被保存到 display_settings.xml/data 分区中的磁盘内。如需了解详情,请参阅 DisplayWindowSettings.AtomicFileStorageDisplayWindowSettings#writeSettings()。设备制造商可以在 display_settings.xml 中为其设备配置提供默认值。不过,由于文件存储在 /data 中,如果被擦除操作清空,则可能需要额外的逻辑来恢复文件。

默认情况下,Android 10 在保存这些设置时使用 DisplayInfo#uniqueId 作为屏幕的标识符。应该为所有屏幕填充 uniqueId。此外,它对于物理和网络屏幕都很稳定。您也可以使用物理屏幕的端口作为标识符,该标识符可以在 DisplayWindowSettings#mIdentifier 中设置。每次写入时,系统都会写入所有设置,因此可以放心更新用于存储中屏幕条目的密钥。如需了解详情,请参阅下面的“静态屏幕标识符”。

由于历史原因,设置将保存在 /data 目录中。最初,该目录用于保存用户设定的设置,例如屏幕旋转。

静态屏幕标识符

Android 9(及更低版本)没有为框架中的屏幕提供稳定的标识符。向系统添加某个屏幕后,系统会通过递增静态计数器为该屏幕生成 Display#mDisplayIdDisplayInfo#displayId。如果系统添加屏幕后又移除了同一屏幕,则会生成不同的 ID。

如果设备在启动时有多个可用屏幕,则系统会根据时间为这些屏幕分配不同的标识符。虽然 Android 9(及更低版本)包含 DisplayInfo#uniqueId,但它没有足够的信息来区分各个屏幕,因为物理屏幕被标识为 local:0local:1 以表示内置和外部屏幕。

Android 10 更改了 DisplayInfo#uniqueId,以添加稳定的标识符并区分本地、网络和虚拟屏幕。

屏幕类型 格式
本地

local:<stable-id>
网络

network:<mac-address>
虚拟

virtual:<package-name-and-name>

除了对 uniqueId 的更新之外,DisplayInfo.address 还包含 DisplayAddress,这是一种在重新启动过程中保持稳定的屏幕标识符。在 Android 10 中,DisplayAddress 支持物理和网络屏幕。DisplayAddress.Physical 包含一个稳定的屏幕 ID(与 uniqueId 中的相同),可以使用 DisplayAddress#fromPhysicalDisplayId() 进行创建。

Android 10 还提供了一种获取端口信息的便捷方法 (Physical#getPort())。您可以在框架中使用此方法来静态标识屏幕。例如,该方法在 DisplayWindowSettings 中使用。DisplayAddress.Network 包含 MAC 地址,可以使用 DisplayAddress#fromMacAddress() 进行创建。

借助这些新增功能,设备制造商可以在静态多屏幕设置中标识各种屏幕,并使用静态屏幕标识符(例如物理屏幕的端口)配置不同的系统设置和功能。这些方法处于隐藏状态,仅限在 system_server 中使用。

根据 HWC 屏幕 ID(可能是不透明的且并非始终稳定),此方法会返回(特定于平台的)8 位端口号,该端口号可标识用于屏幕输出的物理连接器,以及屏幕的 EDID blob。SurfaceFlinger 从 EDID 中提取制造商或模型信息,以生成提供给框架的稳定 64 位屏幕 ID。如果此方法不受支持或出现错误,SurfaceFlinger 将回退到旧版 MD 模式,其中 DisplayInfo#address 为 null 且 DisplayInfo#uniqueId 经过硬编码,如上所述。

要验证此功能是否受支持,请运行以下命令:

$ dumpsys SurfaceFlinger --display-id
# Example output.
Display 21691504607621632 (HWC display 0): port=0 pnpId=SHP displayName="LQ123P1JX32"
Display 9834494747159041 (HWC display 2): port=1 pnpId=HWP displayName="HP Z24i"
Display 1886279400700944 (HWC display 1): port=2 pnpId=AUS displayName="ASUS MB16AP"

每屏幕焦点

为了同时支持多个以单个屏幕为目标的输入源,可以将 Android 10 配置为支持多个聚焦窗口,每个屏幕最多支持一个。当多个用户同时与同一设备交互并使用不同的输入方法或设备(例如 Android Automotive)时,此功能仅适用于特殊类型的设备。

强烈建议不要为常规设备启用此功能,包括跨屏设备或用于类似桌面设备体验的设备。这主要是出于安全方面的考虑,因为这样做可能会导致用户不确定哪个窗口具有输入焦点。

想象一下,用户在文本输入字段中输入安全信息,也许是登录某个银行应用或者输入包含敏感信息的文本。恶意应用可以创建一个虚拟的屏幕外屏幕用于执行 Activity,也可以使用文本输入字段执行 Activity。合法 Activity 和恶意 Activity 均具有焦点,并且都显示一个有效的输入指示符(闪烁光标)。

不过,键盘(硬件或软件)的输入只能进入最顶层的 Activity(最近启动的应用)。通过创建隐藏的虚拟屏幕,即使在主设备屏幕上使用软件键盘,恶意应用也可以获取用户输入。

使用 com.android.internal.R.bool.config_perDisplayFocusEnabled 设置每屏幕焦点。

兼容性

问题:在 Android 9 及更低版本中,系统中一次最多只有一个窗口具有焦点。

解决方案:在极少数情况下,来自同一进程的两个窗口都处于聚焦状态,则系统仅向在 Z 轴顺序中较高的窗口提供焦点。对于以 Android 10 为目标平台的应用,目前已取消这一限制,此时预计这些应用可以支持同时聚焦多个窗口。

实现

WindowManagerService#mPerDisplayFocusEnabled 用于控制此功能的可用性。在 ActivityManager 中,系统现在使用的是 ActivityDisplay#getFocusedStack(),而不是利用变量进行全局跟踪。ActivityDisplay#getFocusedStack() 根据 Z 轴顺序确定焦点,而不是通过缓存值来确定。这样一来,只有一个来源 WindowManager 需要跟踪 Activity 的 Z 轴顺序。

如果必须要确定系统中最顶层的聚焦堆栈,ActivityStackSupervisor#getTopDisplayFocusedStack() 会采用类似的方法处理这些情况。系统将从上到下遍历这些堆栈,搜索第一个符合条件的堆栈。

InputDispatcher 现在可以有多个聚焦窗口(每个屏幕一个)。如果某个输入事件特定于屏幕,则该事件会被分派到相应屏幕中的聚焦窗口。否则,它会被分派到聚焦屏幕(即用户最近与之交互的屏幕)中的聚焦窗口。

请参阅 InputDispatcher::mFocusedWindowHandlesByDisplayInputDispatcher::setFocusedDisplay()。聚焦应用也会通过 NativeInputManager::setFocusedApplication() 在 InputManagerService 中分别更新。

WindowManager 中,系统还会单独跟踪聚焦窗口。请参阅 DisplayContent#mCurrentFocusDisplayContent#mFocusedApp 及其各自的用途。相关的焦点跟踪和更新方法已从 WindowManagerService 移至 DisplayContent

Display Support

Updates made to these display-specific areas are provided below:

Resizing activities and displays

To indicate that an app may not support multi-window mode or resizing, activities use the resizeableActivity=false attribute. Common issues encountered by apps when activities are resized include:

  • An activity can have a different configuration from the app or another non-visual component. A common mistake is to read display metrics from the app context. The returned values won't be adjusted to the visible area metrics in which an activity is displayed.
  • An activity may not handle resizing and crash, display a distorted UI, or lose state due to relaunch without saving the instance state.
  • An app may attempt to use absolute input coordinates (instead of those relative to the window position), which may break the input in multi-window.

In Android 7 (and higher), an app can be set resizeableActivity=false to always run in full screen mode. In this case, the platform prevents non-resizable activities from going into split screen. If the user tries to invoke a non-resizable activity from the launcher while already in a split-screen mode, the platform exits split-screen mode and launches the non-resizable activity in full-screen mode.

Apps that explicitly set this attribute to false in the manifest must not be launched in multi-window mode, unless the compatibility mode is applied:

  • Same configuration is applied to the process, which contains all activities and non-activity components.
  • Applied configuration meets the CDD requirements for app-compatible displays.

In Android 10, the platform still prevents non-resizable activities from going into split-screen mode, but they can be temporarily scaled if the activity has declared a fixed orientation or aspect ratio. If not, the activity resizes to fill up the entire screen as in Android 9 and lower.

The default implementation applies the following policy:

When an activity declared to be incompatible with multi-window through use of the android:resizeableActivity attribute and when that activity meets one of the conditions described below, then when the applied screen configuration must change, the activity and process are saved with the original configuration and the user is provided with an affordance to relaunch the app process to use the updated screen configuration.

  • Is fixed orientation via the application of android:screenOrientation
  • App has default maximum or minimum aspect ratio by targeting API level or declares the aspect ratio explicitly

This figure displays a non-resizable activity with a declared aspect ratio. When folding the device, the window is scaled down to fit the area while maintaining the aspect ratio using the appropriate letterboxing. In addition, a restart activity option is provided to the user each time the display area for the activity is changed.

When unfolding the device, the configuration, size, and aspect ratio of the activity don't change, but the option to restart the activity is displayed.

When resizeableActivity is not set (or it is set to true), the app fully supports resizing.

Implementation

A non-resizable activity with fixed orientation or aspect ratio is called size compatibility mode (SCM) in code. The condition is defined in ActivityRecord#shouldUseSizeCompatMode(). When an SCM activity is launched, the screen-related configuration (such as size or density) is fixed in the requested override configuration, so the activity is no longer dependent on the current display configuration.

If the SCM activity can't fill the entire screen, it is top aligned and horizontally centered. The activity bounds are computed by AppWindowToken#calculateCompatBoundsTransformation().

When an SCM activity uses a different screen configuration than its container (for example, the display is resized, or activity moved to another display), ActivityRecord#inSizeCompatMode() is true and SizeCompatModeActivityController (in System UI) receives the callback to show the process restart button.

Display sizes and aspect ratios

Android 10 provides support for new aspect ratios from high ratios of long and thin screens to 1:1 ratios. Apps can define ApplicationInfo#maxAspectRatio and the ApplicationInfo#minAspectRatio of the screen that they are able to handle.

Figure 1. Example app ratios supported in Android 10

Device implementations can have secondary displays with sizes and resolutions smaller than those required by Android 9, and lower (minimum of 2.5 inches width or height, minimum of 320 DP for smallestScreenWidth), but only activities that opt in to support these small displays can be placed there.

Apps can opt in by declaring a minimum supported size that is smaller than oe equal to the target display size. Use the android:minHeight and android:minWidth activity layout attributes in the AndroidManifest to do so.

Display policies

Android 10 separates and moves certain display policies from the default WindowManagerPolicy implementation in PhoneWindowManager to per-display classes, such as:

  • Display state and rotation
  • Some keys and motion event tracking
  • System UI and decoration windows

In Android 9 (and lower), the PhoneWindowManager class handled display policies, state and settings, rotation, decoration window frame tracking, and more. Android 10 moves most of this to the DisplayPolicy class, except for rotation tracking, which has been moved to DisplayRotation.

Display window settings

In Android 10, the configurable per-display windowing setting has been expanded to include:

  • Default display windowing mode
  • Overscan values
  • User rotation and rotation mode
  • Forced size, density, and scaling mode
  • Content removal mode (when display is removed)
  • Support for system decorations and IME

The DisplayWindowSettings class contains settings for these options. They're persisted to disc in /data partition in display_settings.xml every time a setting is changed. For details, see DisplayWindowSettings.AtomicFileStorage and DisplayWindowSettings#writeSettings(). Device manufacturers can provide default values in display_settings.xml for their device configuration. However, because the file is stored in /data, additional logic may be needed to restore the file if erased by a wipe.

By default, Android 10 uses DisplayInfo#uniqueId as an identifier for a display when persisting the settings. uniqueId should be populated for all displays. In addition, it's stable for physical and network displays. It's also possible to use the port of a physical display as the identifier, which can be set in DisplayWindowSettings#mIdentifier. Upon each write, all settings are written so it's safe to update the key that's used for a display entry in storage. For details, see "Static Display Identifiers" below.

Settings are persisted in the /data directory for historical reasons. Originally, they were used to persist user-set settings, such as display rotation.

Static display identifiers

Android 9 (and lower) did not provide stable identifiers for displays in the framework. When a display was added to the system, Display#mDisplayId or DisplayInfo#displayId was generated for that display by incrementing a static counter. If the system added and removed the same display, a different ID resulted.

If a device had multiple displays available from boot, the displays could be assigned different identifiers, depending on the timing. While Android 9 (and earlier) included DisplayInfo#uniqueId, it didn't contain enough information to differentiate between displays because physical displays were identified as either local:0 or local:1, to represent the built-in and external display.

Android 10 changes DisplayInfo#uniqueId to add a stable identifier and to differentiate between local, network, and virtual displays.

Display type Format
Local
local:<stable-id>
Network
network:<mac-address>
Virtual
virtual:<package-name-and-name>

In addition to updates to uniqueId, DisplayInfo.address contains DisplayAddress, a display identifier that is stable across reboots. In Android 10, DisplayAddress supports physical and network displays. DisplayAddress.Physical contains a stable display ID (same as in uniqueId) and can be created with DisplayAddress#fromPhysicalDisplayId().

Android 10 also provides a convenient method to get port information (Physical#getPort()). This method can be used in the framework to statically identify displays. For example, it's used in DisplayWindowSettings). DisplayAddress.Network contains the MAC address and can be created with DisplayAddress#fromMacAddress().

These additions allow device manufacturers to identify displays in static multi-display set-ups and to configure different system settings and features using static display identifiers, such as ports for physical displays. These methods are hidden and are intended only to be used within system_server.

Given a HWC display ID (which can be opaque and not always stable), this method returns the (platform-specific) 8-bit port number that identifies a physical connector for display output, as well as the display's EDID blob. SurfaceFlinger extracts manufacturer or model information from the EDID to generate the stable 64-bit display IDs exposed to the framework. If this method isn't supported or errors out, SurfaceFlinger falls back to the legacy MD mode, where DisplayInfo#address is null and DisplayInfo#uniqueId is hard-coded, as described above.

To verify that this feature is supported, run:

$ dumpsys SurfaceFlinger --display-id
# Example output.
Display 21691504607621632 (HWC display 0): port=0 pnpId=SHP displayName="LQ123P1JX32"
Display 9834494747159041 (HWC display 2): port=1 pnpId=HWP displayName="HP Z24i"
Display 1886279400700944 (HWC display 1): port=2 pnpId=AUS displayName="ASUS MB16AP"

Per-display focus

To support several input sources that target individual displays at the same time, Android 10 can be configured to support multiple focused windows, at most one per-display. This is intended only for special types of devices when multiple users interact with the same device at the same time and use different input methods or devices, such as Android Automotive.

It is strongly recommended that this feature not be enabled for regular devices, including multi-screen devices or those used for desktop-like experiences. This is due primarily to a security concern that may cause users to wonder which window has input focus.

Imagine the user who enters secure information into a text input field, perhaps logging in to a banking app or entering text that contains sensitive information. A malicious app could create a virtual off-screen display with which to execute an activity, also with a text input field. Legitimate and malicious activities have focus and both display an active input indicator (blinking cursor).

However, since input from a keyboard (hardware or software) is entered into the topmost activity only (that app that was most recently launched). By creating a hidden virtual display, a malicious app could grab user input, even when using a software keyboard on the primary device display.

Use com.android.internal.R.bool.config_perDisplayFocusEnabled to set per-display focus.

Compatibility

Issue: In Android 9 and lower, at most one window in the system has focus at a time.

Solution: In the rare case when two windows from the same process would be focused, the system provides focus only to the window that's higher in the Z-order. This restriction is removed for apps that target Android 10, at which point it's expected that they can support multiple windows being focused on simultaneously.

Implementation

WindowManagerService#mPerDisplayFocusEnabled controls the availability of this feature. In ActivityManager, ActivityDisplay#getFocusedStack() is now used instead of global tracking in a variable. ActivityDisplay#getFocusedStack() determines focus based on Z-order instead of caching the value. This is so that only one source, WindowManager, need track the Z-order of activities.

ActivityStackSupervisor#getTopDisplayFocusedStack() takes a similar approach for those cases when the topmost focused stack in the system must be identified. The stacks are traversed from top to bottom, searching for the first eligible stack.

InputDispatcher can now have multiple focused windows (one per display). If an input event is display-specific, then it's dispatched to the focused window in the corresponding display. Otherwise, it's dispatched to the focused window in the focused display, which is the display that the user most recently interacted with.

See InputDispatcher::mFocusedWindowHandlesByDisplay and InputDispatcher::setFocusedDisplay(). Focused apps are also updated separately in InputManagerService through NativeInputManager::setFocusedApplication().

In WindowManager, focused windows are also tracked separately. See DisplayContent#mCurrentFocus and DisplayContent#mFocusedApp and the respective uses. Related focus tracking and updating methods have been moved from WindowManagerService to DisplayContent.