支持無電池設備

透過集合功能整理內容 你可以依據偏好儲存及分類內容。

本頁介紹 Android 如何處理具有可拆卸電池或沒有內置電池的產品。後者設備改為連接到外部電源,例如交流電源插座或另一設備上的 USB 端口。

有電池嗎?

應用程序可以使用以下代碼來檢測設備當前是否有電池:

```
final Intent batteryInfo = registerReceiver(null, new
IntentFilter(Intent.ACTION_BATTERY_CHANGED));

return batteryInfo.getBooleanExtra(BatteryManager.EXTRA_PRESENT, true);
```

無電池設備行為

如果 Android 沒有為您的產品檢測到電池設備,則使用以下與電池相關的默認值。請注意,Android 9 版本中的默認設置已更改。此表顯示了差異。

電池狀態安卓 9 及更高版本安卓 8.1 及更低版本
展示錯誤的真的
狀態未知收費
剩餘容量0 100%
健康未知好的
交流充電器在線狀態未修改被迫為真

製造商可以使用內核power_supply驅動程序或Health HAL更改默認設置。

安卓 9 及更高版本

Android 9 刪除了一些以前的無電池設備代碼,這些代碼默認情況下會假裝有電池,正在以 100% 的速度充電,並且熱敏電阻上的溫度讀數正常,運行狀況良好。

大多數處理此信息的框架 API 繼續處理與以前相同的常見情況:系統將被視為正在充電(即,不使用電池供電),並且不會被視為電池電量不足。如果用戶界面繪製了電池圖標,它會出現一個感嘆號,並且電池百分比將顯示為 0%。但設備不會因電池電量不足而關閉,需要充電或電池電量充足的作業將被安排。

安卓 8.1 及更低版本

由於電池狀態未知,Android 框架 API 將認為系統正在充電(或者,不使用電池供電)並且不會被認為電池電量不足。如果用戶界面呈現電池圖標,它會出現一個感嘆號,並且電池百分比將顯示為 0%。但設備不會因電池電量不足而關閉,需要充電或電池電量充足的作業將被安排。

執行

Android 9 默認代碼可能適用於您的設備,但建議您更改內核或 HAL 以準確反映您產品的電源和電池狀態,如上所述。如果 Android 9 及更高版本未檢測到Linux 電源類充電器設備,則默認情況下所有充電器類型(AC、USB、無線)將處於離線狀態。如果所有充電器都處於離線狀態但未檢測到電池設備,則係統仍將被視為正在充電,因為它是在外部而不是電池電源上運行,如前所述。

如果您的產品沒有電池並且始終連接到電源,最好為 AC 或 USB 電源實現 Linux 內核 power_supply 類充電器驅動程序,將其online sysfs屬性設置為true 。或者,您可以在設備的 Health HAL 中配置 AC 充電器在線屬性。為此,請按照實施 Health 2.0中的說明實施 Health HAL。

此自定義 Health HAL 實現自定義版本的Health::getHealthInfo()修改BatteryProperties.chargerAcOnline = true的值。

首先,將文件hardware/interfaces/health/2.0/default/Health.cpp複製到您自己的 Health HAL 實現中,並根據Health 2.0 README對其進行修改。

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Supporting Batteryless Devices

This page describes how Android handles products that have either removable batteries or no internal batteries. The latter devices are instead connected to an external power source, such as an AC power outlet or USB port on another device.

Is a battery present?

The following code may be used by applications to detect whether the device has a battery currently present:

```
final Intent batteryInfo = registerReceiver(null, new
IntentFilter(Intent.ACTION_BATTERY_CHANGED));

return batteryInfo.getBooleanExtra(BatteryManager.EXTRA_PRESENT, true);
```

Batteryless device behavior

If Android does not detect a battery device for your product, then the following battery-related default values are used. Note the defaults have changed in the Android 9 release. This table shows the differences.

Battery state Android 9 and higher Android 8.1 and lower
Present false true
Status unknown charging
Remaining capacity 0 100%
Health unknown good
AC charger online status not modified forced to true

Manufacturers may alter the default settings using a kernel power_supply driver or Health HAL.

Android 9 and higher

Android 9 removes some previous code for batteryless devices that by default pretended a battery was present, was being charged at 100%, and was in good health with a normal temperature reading on its thermistor.

Most framework APIs that deal with this information continue to handle common situations the same as previously: the system will be considered to be charging (that is, not running on battery power), and will not be considered to have a low battery. If the user interface draws the battery icon, it will appear with an exclamation point, and battery percentage will be shown as 0%. But the device will not shut down due to low battery, and jobs that require charging or good battery will be scheduled.

Android 8.1 and lower

Because the battery status is unknown, the Android framework APIs will consider the system to be charging (or, not running on battery power) and will not be considered to have a low battery. If the user interface renders the battery icon, it will appear with an exclamation point, and battery percentage will be shown as 0%. But the device will not shut down due to low battery, and jobs that require charging or good battery will be scheduled.

Implementation

The Android 9 default code may work properly for your device, but it is recommended to make either a kernel or a HAL change to accurately reflect the power and battery state for your product, as described above. If Android 9 and higher does not detect a Linux power supply class charger device, then by default all charger types (AC, USB, Wireless) will have status offline. If all chargers are offline but there is no battery device detected, the system will still be considered to be charging in the sense that it is running on external, not battery power, as described previously.

If your product does not have a battery and is always connected to a power source, it's best to implement a Linux kernel power_supply class charger driver for the AC or USB power source that sets its online sysfs attribute to true. Or you can configure the AC charger online property in a Health HAL for your device. To do this implement a Health HAL as described in Implementing Health 2.0.

This custom Health HAL implements a custom version of Health::getHealthInfo() that modifies the value of BatteryProperties.chargerAcOnline = true.

To get started, copy file hardware/interfaces/health/2.0/default/Health.cpp to your own Health HAL implementation and modify it according to the Health 2.0 README.