دعم متعدد الكاميرات

قدم Android 9 دعم واجهة برمجة التطبيقات للأجهزة متعددة الكاميرات من خلال جهاز كاميرا منطقي جديد يتكون من جهازين أو أكثر من أجهزة الكاميرا الفعلية التي تشير في نفس الاتجاه. يتم عرض جهاز الكاميرا المنطقي كجهاز CameraDevice / CaptureSession واحد لتطبيق يسمح بالتفاعل مع ميزات HAL المتكاملة للكاميرات المتعددة. يمكن للتطبيقات الوصول اختياريًا والتحكم في تدفقات الكاميرا المادية الأساسية والبيانات الوصفية وعناصر التحكم.

دعم متعدد الكاميرات

الشكل (1). دعم متعدد الكاميرات

في هذا الرسم التخطيطي ، يتم ترميز معرّفات الكاميرا المختلفة بالألوان. يمكن للتطبيق دفق المخازن المؤقتة الأولية من كل كاميرا فعلية في نفس الوقت. من الممكن أيضًا تعيين عناصر تحكم منفصلة وتلقي بيانات وصفية منفصلة من كاميرات مادية مختلفة.

أمثلة ومصادر

يجب أن يتم الإعلان عن الأجهزة متعددة الكاميرا مع القدرة كاميرا متعددة منطقية .

يمكن للعملاء كاميرا الاستعلام ID كاميرا الأجهزة الفعلية يتم كاميرا منطقية معينة من خلال الدعوة getPhysicalCameraIds() . ثم يتم استخدام معرفات عاد كجزء من نتيجة للسيطرة على الأجهزة الفعلية بشكل فردي من خلال setPhysicalCameraId() . النتائج من هذه الطلبات الفردية يمكن الاستعلام عن نتيجة كاملة من خلال التذرع getPhysicalCameraResults() .

قد تدعم طلبات الكاميرا المادية الفردية مجموعة فرعية محدودة فقط من المعلمات. للحصول على قائمة معلمات المعتمدة، يمكن للمطورين دعوة getAvailablePhysicalCameraRequestKeys() .

يتم دعم تدفقات الكاميرا المادية فقط للطلبات التي لا تتم إعادة المعالجة ولأجهزة الاستشعار أحادية اللون والمستشعرات ثنائية الطبقة فقط.

تطبيق

قائمة مراجعة الدعم

لإضافة أجهزة منطقية متعددة الكاميرات على جانب HAL:

بالنسبة للأجهزة التي تعمل بنظام Android 9 ، يجب أن تدعم أجهزة الكاميرا استبدال دفق YUV / RAW منطقي بتدفقات فعلية من نفس الحجم (لا تنطبق على تدفقات RAW) وبنفس التنسيق من كاميرتين فعليتين. هذا لا ينطبق على الأجهزة التي تعمل بنظام Android 10.

لأجهزة تشغيل الروبوت 10 حيث الكاميرا HAL إصدار الجهاز هو 3.5 أو أعلى، يجب أن الجهاز كاميرا تدعم isStreamCombinationSupported للتطبيقات الاستعلام إذا كان يتم اعتماد مزيج تيار معين تحتوي على تيارات المادية.

خريطة تكوين الدفق

عن كاميرا منطقية، تركيبات تيار إلزامية للجهاز الكاميرا على مستوى الأجهزة معين هو نفس ما هو مطلوب في CameraDevice.createCaptureSession . يجب أن تكون جميع التدفقات في خريطة تكوين الدفق تدفقات منطقية.

بالنسبة لجهاز الكاميرا المنطقي الذي يدعم قدرة RAW مع الكاميرات الفرعية المادية ذات الأحجام المختلفة ، إذا قام أحد التطبيقات بتكوين دفق RAW منطقي ، يجب ألا يتحول جهاز الكاميرا المنطقي إلى الكاميرات الفرعية المادية بأحجام مستشعرات مختلفة. هذا يضمن عدم كسر تطبيقات التقاط RAW الحالية.

للاستفادة من التكبير البصري الذي يتم تنفيذه باستخدام HAL عن طريق التبديل بين الكاميرات الفرعية المادية أثناء التقاط RAW ، يجب على التطبيقات تكوين تدفقات فعلية للكاميرا الفرعية بدلاً من دفق RAW المنطقي.

مزيج تيار مضمون

كل من الكاميرا منطقية وراء الكاميرات المادية يجب أن يضمن تركيبات تيار الإلزامية المطلوبة لمستويات أجهزتهم.

يجب أن يعمل جهاز الكاميرا المنطقي بنفس الطريقة التي يعمل بها جهاز الكاميرا الفعلي بناءً على مستوى أجهزته وقدراته. يوصى بأن تكون مجموعة الميزات الخاصة بها مجموعة شاملة من الكاميرات المادية الفردية.

على الأجهزة التي تعمل بنظام Android 9 ، لكل مجموعة بث مضمونة ، يجب أن تدعم الكاميرا المنطقية:

  • استبدال YUV_420_888 منطقي واحد أو دفق خام مع دفقين فعليين من نفس الحجم والتنسيق ، كل منهما من كاميرا مادية منفصلة ، بالنظر إلى أن الحجم والشكل مدعومان من قبل الكاميرات المادية.

  • إضافة دفقين خام ، واحد من كل كاميرا فعلية ، إذا كانت الكاميرا المنطقية لا تعلن عن قدرة RAW ، لكن الكاميرات المادية الأساسية تفعل ذلك. يحدث هذا عادةً عندما يكون للكاميرات الفعلية أحجام مختلفة من المستشعرات.

  • استخدام التدفقات المادية بدلاً من تدفق منطقي من نفس الحجم والشكل. يجب ألا يؤدي ذلك إلى إبطاء معدل الإطارات للالتقاط عندما تكون مدة الإطار الدنيا للتدفقات المادية والمنطقية هي نفسها.

اعتبارات الأداء والقوة

  • أداء:

    • قد يؤدي تكوين التدفقات المادية وتدفقها إلى إبطاء معدل التقاط الكاميرا المنطقية بسبب قيود الموارد.
    • قد يؤدي تطبيق إعدادات الكاميرا المادية إلى إبطاء معدل الالتقاط إذا تم وضع الكاميرات الأساسية في معدلات إطارات مختلفة.
  • قوة:

    • يستمر تحسين الطاقة في HAL في العمل في الحالة الافتراضية.
    • قد يؤدي تكوين أو طلب التدفقات المادية إلى تجاوز تحسين الطاقة الداخلية لـ HAL وتكبد المزيد من استخدام الطاقة.

التخصيص

يمكنك تخصيص تنفيذ جهازك بالطرق التالية.

  • يعتمد الإخراج المدمج لجهاز الكاميرا المنطقي كليًا على تنفيذ HAL. القرار بشأن كيفية اشتقاق التدفقات المنطقية المدمجة من الكاميرات المادية شفاف للتطبيق وإطار عمل كاميرا Android.
  • يمكن دعم الطلبات والنتائج المادية الفردية بشكل اختياري. تعتمد مجموعة المعلمات المتوفرة في مثل هذه الطلبات كليًا أيضًا على تنفيذ HAL المحدد.
  • من الروبوت 10، يمكن للHAL تقليل عدد الكاميرات التي يمكن فتحها مباشرة من التطبيق من خلال انتخاب عدم الإعلان عن بعض أو كل PHYSICAL_IDs في getCameraIdList . داعيا getPhysicalCameraCharacteristics يجب ثم يعود خصائص كاميرا المادية.

تصديق

يجب أن تمرر الأجهزة المنطقية ذات الكاميرات المتعددة CTS للكاميرا مثل أي كاميرا عادية أخرى. حالات الاختبار التي تستهدف هذا النوع من الأجهزة يمكن العثور عليها في LogicalCameraDeviceTest حدة.

تستهدف اختبارات ITS الثلاثة أنظمة الكاميرات المتعددة لتسهيل الاندماج الصحيح للصور:

الاختبارات المشهد 1 والمشهد 4 تعمل مع ITS في واحد في مربع اختبار تلاعب. و test_multi_camera_match يؤكد الاختبار الذي سطوع مركز الصور تتطابق عندما اثنين من كاميرات تمكين كل. و test_multi_camera_alignment يؤكد الاختبار الذي المباعدة الكاميرا، والتوجهات، والمعلمات تشويه يتم تحميل بشكل صحيح. إذا كان النظام متعدد الكاميرات يشتمل على كاميرا Wide FoV (> 90 درجة) ، فإن إصدار rev2 من صندوق ITS مطلوب.

Sensor_fusion هو تلاعب الاختبار الثاني تمكن المتكررة، المقررة الحركة الهاتفية وتؤكد أن الطوابع الزمنية جيروسكوب وصورة الاستشعار تطابق وأن إطارات كاميرا متعددة ومتزامنة.

تتوفر كافة مربعات من خلال AcuSpec، وشركة ( www.acuspecinc.com ، fred@acuspecinc.com) وMYWAY التصنيع ( www.myway.tw ، sales@myway.tw). بالإضافة إلى ذلك، REV1 مربع ITS يمكن شراؤها عبر غرب مارك ( www.west-mark.com ، dgoodman@west-mark.com).

أفضل الممارسات

للاستفادة الكاملة من الميزات التي تم تمكينها بواسطة الكاميرات المتعددة مع الحفاظ على توافق التطبيقات ، اتبع أفضل الممارسات عند تنفيذ جهاز منطقي متعدد الكاميرات:

  • (الروبوت 10 أو أعلى) إخفاء المادية الفرعية الكاميرات من getCameraIdList . هذا يقلل من عدد الكاميرات التي يمكن فتحها مباشرة بواسطة التطبيقات ، مما يلغي الحاجة إلى أن يكون للتطبيقات منطق اختيار معقد للكاميرا.
  • (الروبوت 11 أو أعلى) لجهاز كاميرا متعددة المنطقي دعم زووم بصري، وتنفيذ ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO API، واستخدام ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION لنسبة الارتفاع زراعة المحاصيل فقط. ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO يتيح الجهاز للتصغير والحفاظ على دقة أفضل. في هذه الحالة، يجب على HAL ضبط نظام إحداثيات ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION ، ANDROID_CONTROL_AE_REGIONS ، ANDROID_CONTROL_AWB_REGIONS ، ANDROID_CONTROL_AF_REGIONS ، ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_RECTANGLES ، و ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_LANDMARKS لعلاج مجال آخر التكبير نظر باسم مجموعة أجهزة الاستشعار النشطة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION تعمل جنبا إلى جنب مع ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO ، انظر camera3_crop_reprocess#cropping .
  • بالنسبة للأجهزة متعددة الكاميرات المزودة بكاميرات فعلية ذات إمكانيات مختلفة ، تأكد من أن الجهاز يعلن عن دعم قيمة أو نطاق معين لعنصر تحكم فقط إذا كان نطاق التكبير / التصغير بالكامل يدعم القيمة أو النطاق. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كانت الكاميرا المنطقية مكونة من كاميرا فائقة الاتساع وكاميرا عريضة وكاميرا مقربة ، فقم بما يلي:
    • إذا كانت الأحجام مجموعة نشطة من الكاميرات المادية مختلفة، يجب أن HAL كاميرا تفعل الخرائط من صفائف الكاميرات المادية "نشطة الى الكاميرا مجموعة نشطة منطقية ل ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION ، ANDROID_CONTROL_AE_REGIONS ، ANDROID_CONTROL_AWB_REGIONS ، ANDROID_CONTROL_AF_REGIONS ، ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_RECTANGLES ، و ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_LANDMARKS بحيث من ال التطبيق المنظور ، نظام الإحداثيات هو حجم الصفيف النشط للكاميرا المنطقية.
    • إذا كانت الكاميرات العريضة والكاميرات المقربة تدعم التركيز التلقائي ، لكن الكاميرا فائقة السرعة هي تركيز ثابت ، فتأكد من أن الكاميرا المنطقية تعلن عن دعم التركيز التلقائي. يجب أن يحاكي HAL آلة حالة ضبط تلقائي للصورة للكاميرا فائقة الدقة بحيث عندما يتم تصغير التطبيق إلى العدسة فائقة الاتساع ، فإن حقيقة أن الكاميرا المادية الأساسية هي التركيز الثابت على التطبيق ، وآلات حالة التركيز التلقائي لأوضاع التركيز البؤري التلقائي المدعومة العمل كما هو متوقع.
    • إذا كانت الكاميرات العريضة والمقربة تدعم 4K @ 60 إطارًا في الثانية ، والكاميرا فائقة السرعة تدعم فقط 4K @ 30 إطارًا في الثانية ، أو 1080 بكسل في 60 إطارًا في الثانية ، ولكن ليس 4K @ 60 إطارًا في الثانية ، فتأكد من أن الكاميرا المنطقية لا تعلن عن 4K @ 60 إطارًا في الثانية. تكوينات الدفق المدعومة. وهذا يضمن سلامة قدرات الكاميرا منطقية، وضمان أن لن يتم تشغيل التطبيق في مسألة عدم تحقيق 4K @ 60 إطارا في الثانية في ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO قيمة أقل من 1.
  • بدءًا من Android 10 ، لا يلزم وجود كاميرا متعددة منطقية لدعم مجموعات البث التي تتضمن تدفقات فعلية. إذا كان HAL يدعم الدمج مع التدفقات المادية:
    • (Android 11 أو أعلى) للتعامل بشكل أفضل مع حالات الاستخدام مثل العمق من الاستريو وتتبع الحركة ، اجعل مجال رؤية مخرجات الدفق المادي كبيرًا بقدر ما يمكن أن تحققه الأجهزة. ومع ذلك ، إذا نشأ دفق فعلي ودفق منطقي من نفس الكاميرا المادية ، فقد تفرض قيود الأجهزة على مجال عرض الدفق المادي ليكون هو نفسه التدفق المنطقي.
    • لمعالجة ضغط الذاكرة التي تسببها تيارات مادية متعددة، تأكد من أن تطبيقات استخدام discardFreeBuffers إلغاء تخصيص مخازن مجانية (المخازن المؤقتة التي تم إصدارها من قبل المستهلك، ولكن ليس dequeued بعد من قبل المنتج) إذا كان من المتوقع أن يكون خاملا تيار البدني لفترة من الوقت.
    • إذا لم يتم عادة تعلق تيارات المادية من الكاميرات فعلية مختلفة لنفس الطلب، تأكد من أن تطبيقات استخدام surface group بحيث يمكن للمرء العازلة يستخدم طابور لدعم سطحين التي تواجه التطبيق، والحد من استهلاك الذاكرة.

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Multi-Camera Support

Android 9 introduces API support for multi-camera devices via a new logical camera device composed of two or more physical camera devices pointing in the same direction. The logical camera device is exposed as a single CameraDevice/CaptureSession to an application allowing for interaction with HAL-integrated multi-camera features. Applications can optionally access and control underlying physical camera streams, metadata, and controls.

Multi-camera support

Figure 1. Multi-camera support

In this diagram, different camera IDs are color coded. The application can stream raw buffers from each physical camera at the same time. It is also possible to set separate controls and receive separate metadata from different physical cameras.

Examples and sources

Multi-camera devices must be advertised via the logical multi-camera capability.

Camera clients can query the camera ID of the physical devices a particular logical camera is made of by calling getPhysicalCameraIds(). The IDs returned as part of the result are then used to control physical devices individually via setPhysicalCameraId(). The results from such individual requests can be queried from the complete result by invoking getPhysicalCameraResults().

Individual physical camera requests may support only a limited subset of parameters. To receive a list of the supported parameters, developers can call getAvailablePhysicalCameraRequestKeys().

Physical camera streams are supported only for non-reprocessing requests and only for monochrome and bayer sensors.

Implementation

Support checklist

To add logical multi-camera devices on the HAL side:

For devices running Android 9, camera devices must support replacing one logical YUV/RAW stream with physical streams of the same size (doesn't apply to RAW streams) and the same format from two physical cameras. This doesn't apply to devices running Android 10.

For devices running Android 10 where the camera HAL device version is 3.5 or higher, the camera device must support isStreamCombinationSupported for applications to query whether a particular stream combination containing physical streams is supported.

Stream configuration map

For a logical camera, the mandatory stream combinations for the camera device of a certain hardware level is the same as what's required in CameraDevice.createCaptureSession. All of the streams in the stream configuration map must be logical streams.

For a logical camera device supporting RAW capability with physical sub-cameras of different sizes, if an application configures a logical RAW stream, the logical camera device must not switch to physical sub-cameras with different sensor sizes. This ensures that existing RAW capture applications don't break.

To take advantage of HAL-implemented optical zoom by switching between physical sub-cameras during RAW capture, applications must configure physical sub-camera streams instead of a logical RAW stream.

Guaranteed stream combination

Both the logical camera and its underlying physical cameras must guarantee the mandatory stream combinations required for their device levels.

A logical camera device should operate in the same way as a physical camera device based on its hardware level and capabilities. It's recommended that its feature set is a superset of that of individual physical cameras.

On devices running Android 9, for each guaranteed stream combination, the logical camera must support:

  • Replacing one logical YUV_420_888 or raw stream with two physical streams of the same size and format, each from a separate physical camera, given that the size and format are supported by the physical cameras.

  • Adding two raw streams, one from each physical camera, if the logical camera doesn't advertise RAW capability, but the underlying physical cameras do. This usually occurs when the physical cameras have different sensor sizes.

  • Using physical streams in place of a logical stream of the same size and format. This must not slow down the frame rate of the capture when the minimum frame duration of the physical and logical streams are the same.

Performance and power considerations

  • Performance:

    • Configuring and streaming physical streams may slow down the logical camera's capture rate due to resource constraints.
    • Applying physical camera settings may slow down the capture rate if the underlying cameras are put into different frame rates.
  • Power:

    • HAL's power optimization continues to work in the default case.
    • Configuring or requesting physical streams may override HAL's internal power optimization and incur more power use.

Customization

You can customize your device implementation in the following ways.

  • The fused output of the logical camera device depends entirely on the HAL implementation. The decision on how fused logical streams are derived from the physical cameras is transparent to the application and Android camera framework.
  • Individual physical requests and results can be optionally supported. The set of available parameters in such requests is also entirely dependent on the specific HAL implementation.
  • From Android 10, the HAL can reduce the number of cameras that can be directly opened by an application by electing not to advertise some or all PHYSICAL_IDs in getCameraIdList. Calling getPhysicalCameraCharacteristics must then return the characteristics of the physical camera.

Validation

Logical multi-camera devices must pass camera CTS like any other regular camera. The test cases that target this type of device can be found in the LogicalCameraDeviceTest module.

These three ITS tests target multi-camera systems to facilitate the proper fusing of images:

The scene1 and scene4 tests run with the ITS-in-a-box test rig. The test_multi_camera_match test asserts that the brightness of the center of the images match when the two cameras are both enabled. The test_multi_camera_alignment test asserts that camera spacings, orientations, and distortion parameters are properly loaded. If the multi-camera system includes a Wide FoV camera (>90o), the rev2 version of the ITS box is required.

Sensor_fusion is a second test rig that enables repeated, prescribed phone motion and asserts that the gyroscope and image sensor timestamps match and that the multi-camera frames are in sync.

All boxes are available through AcuSpec, Inc. (www.acuspecinc.com, fred@acuspecinc.com) and MYWAY Manufacturing (www.myway.tw, sales@myway.tw). Additionally, the rev1 ITS box can be purchased through West-Mark (www.west-mark.com, dgoodman@west-mark.com).

Best practices

To fully take advantage of features enabled by multi-camera while maintaining app compatibility, follow these best practices when implementing a logical multi-camera device:

  • (Android 10 or later) Hide physical sub-cameras from getCameraIdList. This reduces the number of cameras that can be directly opened by apps, eliminating the need for apps to have complex camera selection logic.
  • (Android 11 or later) For a logical multi-camera device supporting optical zoom, implement the ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO API, and use ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION for aspect ratio cropping only. ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO enables the device to zoom out and maintain better precision. In this case, the HAL must adjust the coordinates system of ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION, ANDROID_CONTROL_AE_REGIONS, ANDROID_CONTROL_AWB_REGIONS, ANDROID_CONTROL_AF_REGIONS, ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_RECTANGLES, and ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_LANDMARKS to treat the post-zoom field of view as the sensor active array. For more information on how ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION works together with ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO, see camera3_crop_reprocess#cropping.
  • For multi-camera devices with physical cameras that have different capabilities, make sure the device advertises support for a certain value or range for a control only if the whole zoom range supports the value or range. For example, if the logical camera is composed of an ultrawide, a wide, and a telephoto camera, do the following:
    • If the active array sizes of the physical cameras are different, the camera HAL must do the mapping from the physical cameras’ active arrays to the logical camera active array for ANDROID_SCALER_CROP_REGION, ANDROID_CONTROL_AE_REGIONS, ANDROID_CONTROL_AWB_REGIONS, ANDROID_CONTROL_AF_REGIONS, ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_RECTANGLES, and ANDROID_STATISTICS_FACE_LANDMARKS so that from the app’s perspective, the coordinate system is the logical camera’s active array size.
    • If the wide and telephoto cameras support autofocus, but the ultrawide camera is fixed focus, make sure the logical camera advertises autofocus support. The HAL must simulate an autofocus state machine for the ultrawide camera so that when the app zooms out to the ultrawide lens, the fact that the underlying physical camera is fixed focus is transparent to the app, and the autofocus state machines for the supported AF modes work as expected.
    • If the wide and telephoto cameras support 4K @ 60 fps, and the ultrawide camera only supports 4K @ 30 fps, or 1080p @ 60 fps, but not 4K @ 60 fps, make sure the logical camera doesn't advertise 4k @ 60 fps in its supported stream configurations. This guarantees the integrity of the logical camera capabilities, ensuring that the app won't run into the issue of not achieving 4k @ 60 fps at a ANDROID_CONTROL_ZOOM_RATIO value of less than 1.
  • Staring from Android 10, a logical multi-camera isn't required to support stream combinations that include physical streams. If the HAL supports a combination with physical streams:
    • (Android 11 or later) To better handle use cases such as depth from stereo and motion tracking, make the field of view of the physical stream outputs as large as can be achieved by the hardware. However, if a physical stream and a logical stream originate from the same physical camera, hardware limitations might force the field of view of the physical stream to be the same as the logical stream.
    • To address the memory pressure caused by multiple physical streams, make sure apps use discardFreeBuffers to deallocate the free buffers (buffers that are released by the consumer, but not yet dequeued by the producer) if a physical stream is expected to be idle for a period of time.
    • If physical streams from different physical cameras aren't typically attached to the same request, make sure apps use surface group so that one buffer queue is used to back two app-facing surfaces, reducing memory consumption.