不可变的设备 ID

在 Android 6 及更高版本中,WLAN 服务提供方和数据包分析器已无法再使用 WLAN 堆栈通过网络请求检索设备的出厂 MAC 地址。从 Android 10 开始,系统增加了其他限制,只允许处于特权权限级别的应用访问设备标识符 (ID)。这样可保护设备 ID,如:

  • 电话 IMEI、MEID、ESN 和 IMSI 号码。
  • 版本号、SIM 卡号或 USB 序列号。

谁可以访问设备 ID

对设备 ID 的访问在所有 Android 10 设备上都受限,即使应用以 Android 9 或更低版本为目标平台也不例外。设备 ID 可由以下几项进行访问:

特权软件包访问权限

软件包必须具有特权才能访问设备 ID。它必须具有 Manifest.permission 类中的 READ_PRIVILEGED_PHONE_STATE 权限,且在 privapp-permission.xml 文件中列入了白名单。如需了解列入白名单的流程,请参阅特许权限白名单

如需了解如何获取非特权软件包的唯一 ID,请参阅常见用例和适用的标识符

受限设备 ID 和随机分配的 MAC 地址

为了进一步限制设备 ID,搭载 Android 10 的所有设备默认都会为探测请求和相关请求传输随机分配的 MAC 地址,并且必须为每个 SSID 提供不同的随机分配 MAC 地址。请勿在客户端模式、软接入点 (AP) 或 WLAN 直连用例中使用设备的出厂 MAC 地址。它不允许提供给不是特权应用且可公开访问的 API。需要返回出厂 MAC 地址的特权应用必须具有 LOCAL_MAC_ADDRESS 权限。

用户可以选择保留分配给每个 SSID 的默认随机分配 MAC 地址。可以在设置 > 网络详情中的隐私权下查看该选项。要了解如何获取随机分配的 MAC 地址,请参阅随机分配的 MAC 地址

显示设备 ID 是否使用随机分配的 MAC 地址来保护隐私的屏幕
图 1. MAC 地址在网络详情中的隐私权下显示为随机分配的地址

调用设备 ID API 的应用

调用设备 ID API 的应用必须满足 Android 10 的要求。否则,当它们尝试访问设备 ID 时,将返回以下内容:

  • 以 Android 10 为目标平台的应用
  • 以 Android 9 或更低版本为目标平台的应用
    • 如果它们具有 READ_PHONE_STATE 权限,则会返回 null 响应或占位符数据。
    • 如果不具有该权限,则设备 ID API 便会抛出 SecurityException,其中包含所调用的方法的名称,以及一条提示,指示发起调用的应用因不符合要求而无法访问所请求的 ID。

如需详细了解不可变的设备 ID,请参阅不可重置的设备标识符唯一标识符的最佳做法

测试

必须阻止应用访问设备序列号,在适用的情况下,也要阻止应用访问 IMEI/MEID、SIM 卡序列号和订阅者 ID。有权访问这些 ID 的应用还必须满足谁可以访问设备 ID 部分列出的条件之一。

Immutable Device IDs

In Android 6 and higher, Wi-Fi service providers and packet analyzers have been restricted from retrieving a device’s factory MAC address through the Wi-Fi stack from network requests. Starting in Android 10, additional restrictions are in place that limit access to device identifiers (IDs) to apps with the privileged permission level. This protects device IDs such as

  • telephony IMEI, MEID, ESN, and IMSI numbers.
  • build, SIM, or USB serial numbers.

Who can access device IDs

Device IDs are restricted on all Android 10 devices, even if apps target Android 9 or lower. Device IDs can be accessed by

Privileged packages access

A package must be privileged to access device IDs. It must have READ_PRIVILEGED_PHONE_STATE permission in the Manifest.permission class, and be whitelisted in the privapp-permission.xml file. For information on the whitelist process, see Privileged Permission Whitelisting.

For information on getting a unique ID for a nonprivileged package, refer to Common use cases and the appropriate identifier to use.

Restricted device IDs and randomized MAC addresses

To further restrict device IDs, all devices on Android 10 transmit randomized MAC addresses by default for both probe and associated requests, and must have a different randomized MAC address for each SSID. Don’t use the device factory MAC address in client mode, soft access point (AP), or Wi-Fi Direct use cases. It must remain hidden from publicly accessible APIs that aren’t privileged apps. Privileged apps that require the factory MAC address to be returned are required to have LOCAL_MAC_ADDRESS permission.

Users have the option to keep the default randomized MAC address that's assigned to each SSID. The option is viewable under Privacy in Settings > Network details. To learn about obtaining a randomized MAC address see Randomized MAC addresses.

Screen shows if device ID uses a randomized MAC address for privacy
Figure 1.MAC address shows as randomized under Privacy in Network details

Apps that invoke device ID APIs

Apps that invoke device ID APIs must meet the Android 10 requirements. Otherwise, when they try to access device IDs the following is returned:

  • Apps targeting Android 10
  • Apps targeting Android 9 or earlier
    • If they have the READ_PHONE_STATE permission, either a null response or placeholder data is returned.
    • If they don’t, the device ID APIs throw a SecurityException that contains the name of the method called, and an indication that the calling app doesn’t meet the requirements to access the requested ID.

For more on immutable device IDs see Nonresettable device identifiers and best practices for unique identifiers.

Testing

Apps must be prevented from accessing the device serial number and, where applicable, IMEI / MEID, SIM serial number, and subscriber ID. Apps with permission to access these IDs must also meet one of the criteria listed under Who can access device IDs.