كونكربت

تعمل وحدة Conscrypt على تسريع التحسينات الأمنية وتحسين أمان الجهاز دون الاعتماد على تحديثات OTA. يستخدم كود Java ومكتبة أصلية لتوفير تطبيق Android TLS بالإضافة إلى جزء كبير من وظائف تشفير Android مثل مولدات المفاتيح والأصفار وملخصات الرسائل. Conscrypt متاح بوصفه مكتبة مفتوحة المصدر ، رغم أن لديها بعض التخصصات عندما تدرج في منصة أندرويد.

تستخدم وحدة Conscrypt BoringSSL ، مكتبة الأم التي هي شوكة جوجل بينسل والذي يستخدم في العديد من منتجات Google لتشفير وTLS (وأبرزها جوجل كروم). ليس لدى BoringSSL إصدارات رسمية (جميع المستخدمين يبنون من الرأس) ولا تقدم أي ضمانات حول استقرار API أو ABI.

التغييرات في Android 10

لا يشتمل Android 9 على واجهة برمجة تطبيقات عامة خاصة بـ Android لـ Conscrypt ، ولكنه يستخدم بدلاً من ذلك موفر أمان ينفذ فئات قياسية لهندسة تشفير Java (JCA) بما في ذلك Cipher و MessageDigest و Java Secure Socket Extension (JSSE) ، بما في ذلك SSLSocket و SSLEngine. تستخدم للمستخدمين التفاعل مع تلك الفئات وبعض واجهات برمجة التطبيقات Conscrypt غير العامة من قبل libcore أو أطر التعليمات البرمجية.

الروبوت 10 يضيف عدد قليل من الطرق API العامة في android.net.ssl للوصول إلى وظائف Conscrypt التي لم يتم كشفها من قبل الطبقات تحت javax.net.ssl . الروبوت 10 يشمل أيضا نسخة اصغر من قلعة نطاط لتوفير-شعبية أقل أدوات التشفير كجزء من الروبوت وقت التشغيل (غير المدرجة في وحدة Conscrypt).

التنسيق والتبعيات

يتم توزيع وحدة Conscrypt باعتبارها APEX ملف يتضمن رمز Conscrypt جافا ومكتبة الأم Conscrypt أن الروابط حيوي للمكتبات الروبوت NDK (مثل liblog ). يتضمن مكتبة الأم أيضا نسخة من BoringSSL التي تم التحقق من صحة ( شهادة # 3753 ) من خلال NIST ل برنامج التشفير وحدة إثبات صلاحية و .

تكشف الوحدة النمطية Conscrypt عن واجهات برمجة التطبيقات التالية:

  • واجهات برمجة التطبيقات العامة هي امتدادات الطبقات واجهات في عبوات تحت java.* و javax.* ، بالإضافة إلى فصول تحت android.net.ssl.* . رمز التطبيق الخارجي لا يتصل بـ Conscrypt مباشرة. تضمن معايير واجهة برمجة تطبيقات النظام الأساسي أن تظل واجهات برمجة التطبيقات هذه متوافقة مع الإصدارات السابقة والأمامية.
  • منصة واجهات برمجة التطبيقات الأساسية واجهات برمجة التطبيقات التي تستخدمها الإطار للوصول إلى وظائف غير عامة مخفية. هذه محدودة نسبيًا ؛ أكبر المستخدم NetworkSecurityConfig ، الذي يمتد مدير الثقة Conscrypt (المكون الذي شهادات يتحقق) لتنفيذ ميزة التكوين أمن الشبكات .
  • تقتصر اجهات برمجة التطبيقات داخل النواة لمنشئات صفر حجة دعا عاكس من قبل الأجهزة JCA وJSEE.

Conscrypt

The Conscrypt module accelerates security improvements and improves device security without relying on OTA updates. It uses Java code and a native library to provide the Android TLS implementation as well as a large portion of Android cryptographic functionality such as key generators, ciphers, and message digests. Conscrypt is available as an open source library, though it has some specializations when included in the Android platform.

The Conscrypt module uses BoringSSL, a native library that is a Google fork of OpenSSL and which is used in many Google products for cryptography and TLS (most notably Google Chrome). BoringSSL doesn't have official releases (all users build from head) and makes no guarantees around API or ABI stability.

Changes in Android 10

Android 9 doesn't include an Android-specific public API for Conscrypt but instead uses a security provider that implements standard classes for Java Cryptography Architecture (JCA) including Cipher and MessageDigest, and Java Secure Socket Extension (JSSE), including SSLSocket and SSLEngine. Users interact with those classes and some nonpublic Conscrypt APIs are used by libcore or frameworks code.

Android 10 adds a small number of public API methods in android.net.ssl to access Conscrypt functionality that isn't exposed by the classes under javax.net.ssl. Android 10 also includes a slimmed copy of Bouncy Castle to provide lower-popularity cryptographic tools as part of Android Runtime (not included in the Conscrypt module).

Format and dependencies

The Conscrypt module is distributed as an APEX file that includes the Conscrypt Java code and a Conscrypt native library that dynamically links to Android NDK libraries (such as liblog). The native library also includes a copy of BoringSSL that has Cryptographic Algorithm Validation Program (CAVP) certification on AArch64. This copy has not been validated through NIST's Certified Measurement and Verification Professional (CMVP).

The Conscrypt module exposes the following APIs:

  • Public APIs are extensions of classes and interfaces in packages under java.* and javax.*, plus classes under android.net.ssl.*. External app code doesn't call Conscrypt directly. Platform API standards ensure that these APIs remain backward- and forward-compatible.
  • Core platform APIs are hidden APIs used by the framework to access nonpublic functionality. These are relatively limited; the largest user is NetworkSecurityConfig, which extends the Conscrypt trust manager (the component that verifies certificates) to implement the network security configuration feature.
  • Intra-core APIs are limited to zero-argument constructors called reflectively by the JCA and JSEE machinery.