عينة معدل التحويل

توضح هذه المقالة نموذج تحويل معدل ، المعروف أيضًا باسم إعادة التشكيل ، داخل Android. للمصطلحات المتعلقة بتحويل معدل العينة ، انظر المصطلحات .

تحويل معدل العينة هو عملية تغيير تيار العينات المنفصلة من معدل عينة إلى تيار آخر بمعدل عينة مختلف. محول معدل العينة ، أو resampler ، هو وحدة نمطية تنفذ تحويل معدل العينة. فيما يتعلق بجهاز resampler ، يُطلق على الدفق الأصلي إشارة المصدر ، ويسمى التدفق المعاد تشكيله إشارة الحوض.

تُستخدم Resamplers في عدة أماكن في Android. على سبيل المثال ، قد يتم تشفير ملف MP3 بمعدل عينة 44.1 كيلو هرتز ولكن يجب تشغيله على جهاز Android يدعم صوت 48 كيلو هرتز داخليًا. في هذه الحالة ، سيتم استخدام أداة إعادة أخذ العينات لتجميع صوت إخراج MP3 من معدل عينة مصدر 44.1 كيلو هرتز إلى معدل عينة بالوعة 48 كيلو هرتز المستخدم داخل جهاز Android.

يمكن التعبير عن خصائص أداة إعادة العينات باستخدام المقاييس ، بما في ذلك:

  • درجة الحفاظ على السعة الكلية للإشارة
  • درجة الحفاظ على عرض النطاق الترددي للإشارة ، مع مراعاة قيود معدل عينة الغرق
  • زمن الوصول الإجمالي من خلال أداة تحليل العينات
  • مرحلة متسقة وتأخير المجموعة فيما يتعلق بالتردد
  • التعقيد الحسابي ، معبرًا عنه في دورات وحدة المعالجة المركزية أو سحب الطاقة
  • النسب المسموح بها لمعدلات عينات المصدر والمصارف
  • القدرة على تغيير نسب معدل العينة ديناميكيًا
  • ما هي تنسيقات عينات الصوت الرقمية المدعومة

ستحافظ أداة إعادة العينات المثالية تمامًا على سعة إشارة المصدر وعرض النطاق الترددي للتردد (وفقًا لقيود معدل عينة البالوعة) ، ولديها حد أدنى من التأخير المتسق ، ولديها حد أدنى من التعقيد الحسابي ، وتسمح بنسب تحويل تعسفية وديناميكية ، وتدعم جميع تنسيقات عينات الصوت الرقمية الشائعة . في الممارسة العملية ، لا توجد أجهزة إعادة أخذ العينات المثالية لأن أجهزة إعادة العينات الفعلية هي حل وسط بين هذه الخصائص. على سبيل المثال ، تتعارض أهداف الجودة المثالية مع تأخير قصير وتعقيد منخفض.

يشتمل Android على مجموعة متنوعة من أجهزة إعادة أخذ عينات الصوت ، بحيث يمكن إجراء التنازلات المناسبة اعتمادًا على حالة استخدام التطبيق والتحميل. تم شرح أجهزة resamplers المتاحة في تنفيذ Resampler.

تطبيقات ريسامبلر

تتغير تطبيقات إعادة أخذ العينات المتاحة بشكل متكرر ، وقد يتم تخصيصها بواسطة مصنعي المعدات الأصلية. تشمل أدوات إعادة العينات الافتراضية ، بترتيب تنازلي لتشويه الإشارة وترتيب تصاعدي للتعقيد الحسابي ، ما يلي:

  • خطي
  • مكعب
  • سينت مع المعاملات الأصلية
  • سينت مع معاملات منقحة

بشكل عام ، تعد أجهزة إعادة العينات الصادقة أكثر ملاءمة لتشغيل الموسيقى بجودة أعلى ، ويجب حجز أجهزة إعادة العينات الأخرى للحالات التي تكون فيها الجودة أقل أهمية (قد يكون مثال "نقرات المفتاح" أو ما شابه ذلك).

يعتمد تطبيق resampler المحدد المحدد على حالة الاستخدام والحمل وقيمة خاصية النظام af.resampler.quality . للحصول على تفاصيل ، راجع كود مصدر جهاز أخذ عينات الصوت في AudioFlinger .

Sample Rate Conversion

This article describes sample rate conversion, also known as resampling, within Android. For terminology related to sample rate conversion, see Terminology.

Sample rate conversion is the process of changing a stream of discrete samples from one sample rate to another stream at a different sample rate. A sample rate converter, or resampler, is a module that implements sample rate conversion. With respect to the resampler, the original stream is called the source signal, and the resampled stream is called the sink signal.

Resamplers are used in several places in Android. For example, an MP3 file may be encoded at 44.1 kHz sample rate but needs to be played back on an Android device supporting 48 kHz audio internally. In that case, a resampler would be used to upsample the MP3 output audio from 44.1 kHz source sample rate to a 48 kHz sink sample rate used within the Android device.

The characteristics of a resampler can be expressed using metrics, including:

  • degree of preservation of the overall amplitude of the signal
  • degree of preservation of the frequency bandwidth of the signal, subject to limitations of the sink sample rate
  • overall latency through the resampler
  • consistent phase and group delay with respect to frequency
  • computational complexity, expressed in CPU cycles or power draw
  • permitted ratios of source and sink sample rates
  • ability to dynamically change sample rate ratios
  • which digital audio sample formats are supported

The ideal resampler would exactly preserve the source signal's amplitude and frequency bandwidth (subject to limitations of the sink sample rate), have minimal and consistent delay, have minimal computational complexity, permit arbitrary and dynamic conversion ratios, and support all common digital audio sample formats. In practice, ideal resamplers do not exist as actual resamplers are a compromise among these characteristics. For example, goals of ideal quality conflict with short delay and low complexity.

Android includes a variety of audio resamplers, so that appropriate compromises can be made depending on the application use case and load. The available resamplers are explained in Resampler implementation.

Resampler implementations

Available resampler implementations change frequently, and may be customized by OEMs. The default resamplers, in descending order of signal distortion and ascending order of computational complexity, include:

  • linear
  • cubic
  • sinc with original coefficients
  • sinc with revised coefficients

In general, the sinc resamplers are more appropriate for higher-quality music playback, and the other resamplers should be reserved for cases where quality is less important (an example might be "key clicks" or similar).

The specific resampler implementation selected depends on the use case, load, and the value of system property af.resampler.quality. For details, consult the audio resampler source code in AudioFlinger.