测量电量值

设备制造商必须在 /frameworks/base/core/res/res/xml/power_profile.xml 中提供组件的电源配置文件。

要确定电源配置文件的有关数值,请使用测量设备耗电量的硬件,并执行需要信息的各种操作。测量执行这些操作时的电量使用情况并计算各项值(在适当情况下与其他基准操作的电量消耗做对比所得的差异值)。

电源配置文件的目的在于适当地估算电量消耗情况,电源配置文件的有关数值以电流(安培)表示。Android 框架用电流乘以子系统处于激活状态的时间,并计算毫安时值,然后将此值用于评估应用/子系统消耗的电池电量。

运行 Android 7.0 及更高版本且配备蓝牙、调制解调器和 WLAN 控制器的设备可以提供从芯片组数据获得的其他电量值。

采用异构 CPU 的设备

设备电源配置文件(针对具备异构架构 CPU 核心的设备)必须包含以下额外字段:

  • 每个集群的 CPU 总数(以 cpu.clusters.cores 表示)。
  • 每个集群支持的 CPU 速率。
  • 每个集群中处于激活状态的 CPU 耗电情况。

为了区分集群中激活的 CPU 耗电量和所支持的 CPU 速率耗电量,需要将集群编号附加到数组名称上。集群编号按照 CPU 核心在内核设备树中的顺序分配。例如,在具备两 (2) 个集群,拥有四 (4) 个核心的异构架构中:

  • cluster0 由 cpu0-3 组成
  • cluster1 由 cpu4-7 组成

当 Android 框架从位于 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu<number>/cpufreq/stats 中的 sysfs 文件中读取统计信息时,将使用以上 CPU 核心编号。

集群中激活的 CPU 以及速率示例:

<array name="cpu.active.cluster0">
<value>200</value>
<value>300</value>
<value>400</value>
</array>
<array name="cpu.speeds.cluster0">
<value>600000</value>
<value>800000</value>
<value>1200000</value>
</array>

<array name="cpu.active.cluster1">
<value>400</value>
<value>500</value>
<value>600</value>
</array>
<array name="cpu.speeds.cluster1">
<value>800000</value>
<value>1200000</value>
<value>1400000</value>
</array>

电量值

下表列出可供使用的电量值设置。要查看 AOSP 中的示例文件,请参阅 power_profile.xml

名称 说明 示例值 备注
none 0
screen.on 屏幕以最低亮度打开时消耗的额外电量。 200 毫安 包括触摸控制器和显示屏背光。Android 的最低亮度并非是 0,而是倾向于设为 10% 或 20%。
screen.full 与处于最低亮度的屏幕相比,当屏幕处于最高亮度时消耗的额外电量。 100-300 毫安 将此值的分数(基于屏幕亮度)添加到 screen.on 值,用来计算屏幕耗电量。
wifi.on 当 WLAN 打开,但未接收、发送信号或执行扫描时消耗的额外电量。 2 毫安
wifi.active 通过 WLAN 发送或接收信号时消耗的额外电量。 31 毫安
wifi.scan WLAN 正在扫描无线接入点时消耗的额外电量。 100 毫安
dsp.audio 当通过 DSP 进行音频解码/编码时消耗的额外电量。 14.1 毫安 预留以供日后使用。
dsp.video 当通过 DSP 进行视频解码时消耗的额外电量。 54 毫安 预留以供日后使用。
camera.avg 用于典型相机应用的相机子系统的平均电量消耗。 600 毫安 预期将此值作为当应用运行预览且每分钟捕获大约 10 张全分辨率照片时的粗略估算值。
camera.flashlight 当摄像头闪光模块开启时消耗的平均电量。 200 毫安
gps.on GPS 获取信号时消耗的额外电量。 50 毫安
radio.active 蜂窝无线电发送/接收信号时消耗的额外电量。 100-300 毫安
radio.scanning 当移动网络无线装置寻呼发射塔时消耗的额外电量。 1.2 毫安
radio.on 当蜂窝无线电开启时消耗的额外电量。多值条目,每个信号强度(无信号、弱、良好、强)各有一个值。 1.2 mA 某些无线装置在搜索手机信号塔但未能检测到信号时会增加耗电量。随着信号强度的增加,这些值可能保持不变或变小。如果您只提供一个值,则所有强度都使用同一个值。如果您提供两个值,则第一个值在无信号时使用,第二个值用于所有其他信号强度,以此类推。
bluetooth.controller.idle 蓝牙控制器在空闲时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 - 这些值并不是通过预估获得的,而是从控制器的数据表中提取出来的。如果有多种接收或发送状态,则采用这些状态的平均值。此外,系统将即时收集数据以用于低功耗 (LE) 和蓝牙扫描

Android N 及更高版本不再将蓝牙电量值用于 bluetooth.active(通过蓝牙 A2DP 播放音频时使用)和 bluetooth.on(在蓝牙打开但处于空闲状态时使用)。
bluetooth.controller.rx 蓝牙控制器在接收信号时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 -
bluetooth.controller.tx 蓝牙控制器在发送信号时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 -
bluetooth.controller.voltage 蓝牙控制器的平均工作电压(毫伏)。 -
modem.controller.idle 调制解调控制器在空闲时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 - 这些值并不是通过预估获得的,而是从控制器的数据表中提取出来的。如果有多种接收或发送状态,则采用这些状态的平均值。
modem.controller.rx 调制解调控制器在接收信号时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 -
modem.controller.tx 调制解调控制器在发送信号时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 -
modem.controller.voltage 调制解调控制器的平均工作电压(毫伏)。 -
wifi.controller.idle WLAN 控制器在空闲时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 - 这些值并不是通过预估获得的,而是从控制器的数据表中提取出来的。如果有多种接收或发送状态,则采用这些状态的平均值。
wifi.controller.rx WLAN 控制器在接收信号时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 -
wifi.controller.tx WLAN 控制器在发送信号时的平均电流消耗量(毫安)。 -
wifi.controller.voltage WLAN 控制器的平均工作电压(毫伏)。 -
cpu.speeds 多值条目,以千赫 (KHz) 为单位列出每个 CPU 可能支持的速率。 125000 千赫、250000 千赫、500000 千赫、1000000 千赫、1500000 千赫 条目的数量和顺序必须与 cpu.active 中的毫安条目相一致。
cpu.idle 当 CPU(和 SoC)处于系统挂起状态时,系统消耗的总电量。 3 毫安
cpu.awake 当 CPU 处于调度空闲状态(内核空闲循环)时消耗的额外电量;系统没有处于系统挂起状态。 50 毫安 您的平台可能在不同的耗电水平上存在多种空闲状态;针对时间较长的调度空闲(几毫秒)可以选择一种有代表性的空闲状态。检查您的测量设备上的电量图,并选择 CPU 耗电量最低时的样本,丢弃当 CPU 退出空闲状态时的较高耗电量样本。
cpu.active CPU 以不同速度运行时消耗的额外电量。 100 毫安、120 毫安、140 毫安、160 毫安、200 毫安 此值代表 CPU 供电通道以不同速率运行时消耗的电量。在内核中设定每个耗电量所允许的最大速率并限制 CPU 以该速率运行。条目的数量和顺序应与 cpu.speeds 中的条目的数量和顺序相一致。
cpu.clusters.cores 每个 CPU 集群所包含的核心数。 4、2 仅适用于具有异构 CPU 架构的设备。条目的数量和顺序应与适用于 cpu.active 和 cpu.speeds 的集群的条目的数量相一致。第一个条目表示 cluster0 中的 CPU 核心数,第二个条目表示 cluster1 中的 CPU 核心数,依此类推。
电池容量 总电池容量 (以毫安时为单位)。 3000 毫安时

低功耗 (LE) 和蓝牙扫描

对于运行 Android 7.0 的设备,系统为低功耗 (LE) 扫描和蓝牙网络流量(例如:RFCOMM 和 L2CAP)收集数据并将这些活动与初始化应用相关联。蓝牙扫描与初始化扫描的应用有关,但批量扫描与后者无关(而是与蓝牙应用有关)。对于扫描 N 毫秒的应用,扫描耗时为 N 毫秒接收时间和 N 毫秒发射时间;所有剩余的控制器时间被分配至网络流量或蓝牙应用。

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Measuring Power Values

Device manufacturers must provide a component power profile in /frameworks/base/core/res/res/xml/power_profile.xml.

To determine values for power profiles, use hardware that measures the power being used by the device and perform the various operations for which information is needed. Measure the power use during those operations and compute the values (deriving differences from other baseline power uses as appropriate).

As the goal of a power profile is to estimate battery drain appropriately, power profile values are given in current (amps). The Android framework multiplies the current by the time for which the subsystem was active and computes the mAh value, which is then used to estimate the amount of battery drained by the application/subsystem.

Devices with Bluetooth, modem, and Wi-Fi controllers running Android 7.0 and higher can provide additional power values obtained from chipset data.

Devices with heterogeneous CPUs

The power profile for devices with CPU cores of heterogeneous architecture must include the following additional fields:

  • Number of total CPUs for each cluster (expressed in cpu.clusters.cores).
  • CPU speeds supported by each cluster.
  • Active CPU power consumption for each cluster.

To differentiate between active CPU power consumption and supported CPU speeds for clusters, append the cluster number to the name of the array. Cluster numbers are assigned in the order of CPU cores in the kernel device tree. For example, in a heterogeneous architecture that has two (2) clusters with four (4) cores:

  • cluster0 consists of cpu0-3
  • cluster1 consists of cpu4-7

The Android framework uses these CPU core numbers when it reads statistics from the sysfs files in: /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu<number>/cpufreq/stats.

Example of cluster CPUs and speeds:

<array name="cpu.active.cluster0">
<value>200</value>
<value>300</value>
<value>400</value>
</array>
<array name="cpu.speeds.cluster0">
<value>600000</value>
<value>800000</value>
<value>1200000</value>
</array>

<array name="cpu.active.cluster1">
<value>400</value>
<value>500</value>
<value>600</value>
</array>
<array name="cpu.speeds.cluster1">
<value>800000</value>
<value>1200000</value>
<value>1400000</value>
</array>

Power values

The following table describes available power value settings. To view the sample file in AOSP, see power_profile.xml.

Name Description Example Value Notes
ambient.on Additional power used when screen is in doze/ambient/always-on mode instead of off. around 100 mA -
screen.on Additional power used when screen is turned on at minimum brightness. 200 mA Includes touch controller and display backlight. At 0 brightness, not the Android minimum which tends to be 10 or 20%.
screen.full Additional power used when screen is at maximum brightness, compared to screen at minimum brightness. 100 mA-300 mA A fraction of this value (based on screen brightness) is added to the screen.on value to compute the power usage of the screen.
wifi.on Additional power used when Wi-Fi is turned on but not receiving, transmitting, or scanning. 2 mA -
wifi.active Additional power used when transmitting or receiving over Wi-Fi. 31 mA -
wifi.scan Additional power used when Wi-Fi is scanning for access points. 100 mA -
audio Additional power used when audio decoding/encoding via DSP. around 10 mA Used for DSP audio.
video Additional power used when video decoding via DSP. around 50 mA Used for DSP video.
camera.avg Average power use by the camera subsystem for a typical camera application. 600 mA Intended as a rough estimate for an application running a preview and capturing approximately 10 full-resolution pictures per minute.
camera.flashlight Average power used by the camera flash module when on. 200 mA -
gps.signalqualitybased Additional power used by GPS based on signal strength. This is a multi-value entry, one per signal strength, from weakest to strongest. 30 mA, 10 mA -
gps.on Additional power used when GPS is acquiring a signal. 50 mA -
radio.active Additional power used when cellular radio is transmitting/receiving. 100 mA-300 mA -
radio.scanning Additional power used when cellular radio is paging the tower. 1.2 mA -
radio.on Additional power used when the cellular radio is on. This is a multi-value entry, one per signal strength (no signal, weak, moderate, strong). 1.2 mA Some radios boost power when they search for a cell tower and do not detect a signal. Values can be the same or decrease with increasing signal strength. If you provide only one value, the same value is used for all strengths. If you provide two values, the first is used for no-signal, the second value is used for all other strengths, and so on.
bluetooth.controller.idle Average current draw (mA) of the Bluetooth controller when idle. - These values are not estimated, but taken from the data sheet of the controller. If there are multiple receive or transmit states, the average of those states is taken. In addition, the system now collects data for Low Energy (LE) and Bluetooth scans.

Android 7.0 and later no longer use the Bluetooth power values for bluetooth.active (used when playing audio via Bluetooth A2DP) and bluetooth.on (used when Bluetooth is on but idle).
bluetooth.controller.rx Average current draw (mA) of the Bluetooth controller when receiving. -
bluetooth.controller.tx Average current draw (mA) of the Bluetooth controller when transmitting. -
bluetooth.controller.voltage Average operating voltage (mV) of the Bluetooth controller. -
modem.controller.sleep Average current draw (mA) of the modem controller when asleep. 0 mA These values are not estimated, but taken from the data sheet of the controller. If there are multiple receive states, the average of those states is taken. If there are multiple transmit states, specifying a value for each transmit state is supported starting in Android 9.
modem.controller.idle Average current draw (mA) of the modem controller when idle. -
modem.controller.rx Average current draw (mA) of the modem controller when receiving. -
modem.controller.tx Average current draw (mA) of the modem controller when transmitting at different RF power levels. This is a multi-value entry with one value per transmit power level. 100 mA, 200 mA, 300 mA, 400 mA, 500 mA
modem.controller.voltage Average operating voltage (mV) of the modem controller. -
wifi.controller.idle Average current draw (mA) of the Wi-Fi controller when idle. - These values are not estimated, but taken from the data sheet of the controller. If there are multiple receive or transmit states, the average of those states is taken.
wifi.controller.rx Average current draw (mA) of the Wi-Fi controller when receiving. -
wifi.controller.tx Average current draw (mA) of the Wi-Fi controller when transmitting. -
wifi.controller.voltage Average operating voltage (mV) of the Wi-Fi controller. -
cpu.speeds This is a multi-value entry that lists each possible CPU speed in KHz. 125000 KHz, 250000 KHz, 500000 KHz, 1000000 KHz, 1500000 KHz The number and order of entries must correspond to the mA entries in cpu.active.
cpu.idle Total power drawn by the system when CPUs (and the SoC) are in system suspend state. 3 mA -
cpu.awake Additional power used when CPUs are in scheduling idle state (kernel idle loop); system is not in system suspend state. 50 mA Your platform might have more than one idle state in use with differing levels of power consumption; choose a representative idle state for longer periods of scheduler idle (several milliseconds). Examine the power graph on your measurement equipment and choose samples where the CPU is at its lowest consumption, discarding higher samples where the CPU exited idle.
cpu.active Additional power used by CPUs when running at different speeds. 100 mA, 120 mA, 140 mA, 160 mA, 200 mA Value represents the power used by the CPU rails when running at different speeds. Set the max speed in the kernel to each of the allowed speeds and peg the CPU at that speed. The number and order of entries correspond to the number and order of entries in cpu.speeds.
cpu.clusters.cores Number of cores each CPU cluster contains. 4, 2 Required only for devices with heterogeneous CPU architectures. Number of entries and order should match the number of cluster entries for the cpu.active and cpu.speeds. The first entry represents the number of CPU cores in cluster0, the second entry represents the number of CPU cores in cluster1, and so on.
battery.capacity Total battery capacity in mAh. 3000 mAh -

Low Energy (LE) and Bluetooth scans

For devices running Android 7.0, the system collects data for Low Energy (LE) scans and Bluetooth network traffic (such as RFCOMM and L2CAP) and associates these activities with the initiating application. Bluetooth scans are associated with the application that initiated the scan, but batch scans are not (and are instead associated with the Bluetooth application). For an application scanning for N milliseconds, the cost of the scan is N milliseconds of rx time and N milliseconds of tx time; all leftover controller time is assigned to network traffic or the Bluetooth application.